We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Wahpeton hotels

Super 8 Wahpeton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   995 21st Avenue North, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Wahpeton

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
17%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Wahpeton
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    8
    16
    33
See reviews for
30
6
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We understood it was a 2 star hotel but it was the only one available in town as there was a dance competition. A 2 star wouldn't be bad if it was actually clean. I have travelled and stayed at a lot of places and this was PLAIN DISGUSTING!!! First, no soap in the bathroom....I had to ask for soap!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Wahpeton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We are currently trying to make improvements like all rooms we had new bedding, painting rooms walls, painting pool,The staff is working hard to ensure that the hotel is kept clean. Sorry but you never mention single concern about your room being dirty during your full stay, Your satisfaction... More

Wahpeton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is unclean I have come back and bed was not made towels still in the same place, hallways are so cold, just plain very poor management this place should be completely gutted and renovated, or bulldozed and start building from scratch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Forks
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

not very clean in the room. still had tape on walls from painting. sheets were dirty. and rooms smelled

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wahpeton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We are currently trying to make improvements. The staff is working hard to ensure that the hotel is kept clean. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town.. We do offer 100% money back guarantee. Fifteen minutes after checking into your room,... More

Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The motel needs maintenance. It could be a nice motel but the small things are neglected and are now big things. Like the price of the stay, but if they would raise the price a little and use it to hire someone to fix things it would be a lot more desireable. Breakfast was good, as they had the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The prices are reasonable, but this place is very rundown and in need of maintenance. The card reader at the middle door did not work. The front desk are was very dirty and messy, never a good sign. Breakfast was a joke with the bare minimum of cold cereal and not much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wahpeton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your last stay was not satisfactory. We are currently trying to make improvements. The staff is working hard to ensure that the hotel is kept clean. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town. If there is anything we can do to help or better accommodate you,... More

Plentywood, Montana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This has got to be the worst motel I have stayed in in years. At check in I found out the pool was closed for renovation, no mention of this during booking or the 2 calls between booking and check in. Once checked in, found I was placed in a room with a queen bed when I had booked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Super 8 Wahpeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wahpeton

Also Known As:
Super Eight Wahpeton
Wahpeton Super 8
Wahpeton Super Eight
Address: 995 21st Avenue North, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075
Location: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Wahpeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wahpeton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Wahpeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Wahpeton to your Saves list