We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Wahpeton hotels

Super 8 Wahpeton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   995 21st Avenue North, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Wahpeton to your Saves list
Super 8 Wahpeton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Wahpeton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
International Falls, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the most disgusting,unkept and gross hotel that I have ever stayed in. The hallways stunk. The outside was just as dirty as the inside. No toilet paper. 1 towel, 2 wash clothes and 1 hand towel. I tried to find another hotel to stay in but they were all booked up. I left a note in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shevlin, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is terrible, do not stay here or other Super 8 hotels in the area or elsewhere. Filthy dirty lobby, halls and rooms. Old food left in room, under and behind beds. Old hair bands and trash behind the bed. Dirty stained shower curtain. Absolutely horrible! Customer service was horrific as well. Minimal english speaking staff, nonaccommodating to concerns. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Negative impression right off the bat - with the wind from the north, the odor from the nearby sewage plant was very strong in the parking lot. Lobby was shabby and somewhat dirty. It took a little while to get someone to the front desk to check us in, but once she arrived she was efficient and helpful. Room furnishings... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wahpeton, North Dakota
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is not maintained. Carpets dirty, fizxtures outdated, cigarette butts in hallways. I do not know how they are able to be listed under the francise of Super 8. Corporate should know that they have a hotel that is rundown and poorly operated. The pool area seemed clean, but floor was very slippery. Did not try the hot tub.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deer River, Minnesota
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have always enjoyed staying at Super 8 in the past, however, this stay has changed our minds! We should have left when the check in process dragged on because this just allowed us time to look at the surroundings more closely. Broken windows, torn screens, dirty entry and hall, room door lock didn't work, broken desk lamp, paint on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We understood it was a 2 star hotel but it was the only one available in town as there was a dance competition. A 2 star wouldn't be bad if it was actually clean. I have travelled and stayed at a lot of places and this was PLAIN DISGUSTING!!! First, no soap in the bathroom....I had to ask for soap!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Wahpeton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We are currently trying to make improvements like all rooms we had new bedding, painting rooms walls, painting pool,The staff is working hard to ensure that the hotel is kept clean. Sorry but you never mention single concern about your room being dirty during your full stay, Your satisfaction... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is unclean I have come back and bed was not made towels still in the same place, hallways are so cold, just plain very poor management this place should be completely gutted and renovated, or bulldozed and start building from scratch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Wahpeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Wahpeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wahpeton

Address: 995 21st Avenue North, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075
Location: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wahpeton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wahpeton
Wahpeton Super Eight
Wahpeton Super 8

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (6)
Pool/beach area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/suite (2)
Dining (1)
Other (1)


Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer