We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Wahpeton

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
995 21st Avenue North, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075 (Formerly Super 8 Wahpeton)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Wahpeton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    6
    11
    18
    47
See reviews for
36
10
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a group staying here and it was a comedy of errors without the comedy! One person got ready to take a shower when the water didn't come out. He called the front desk and she had him go into the next room and said he could take a shower there but couldn't use the room! Another said his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

If you just need a clean bed, this is ok. The pool area was out of order. The rugs and building are in disrepair except for a new roof. Watch for roofing nails in the parking lot - we drove over one and had to get our tire repaired! Price was low, and appropriate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your stay. I value our customers and we try our very best to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay. I am glad to hear that you found our beds was clean Again, we apologize for the pool was not operational it is working now we hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wahpeton hotels

Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The hotel was totally disgusting. There were stains on the floor. The TV is older than I am. There was no hot water. The breakfast was terrible, and the front desk staff was never there. The best part about this place was the pawn shop next door. The internet was pretty decent. But the negatives easily outweigh the positves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Once again, thank you for providing feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you faced. It is very unfortunate that you did not mention any of your concerns to a saff member while you stayed at the hotel for multiple nights. Mentioning your concerns to a team member while you were... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Checked in and checked out immediately. This place was absolutely disgusting. Save yourself the time and book somewhere else. I felt gross just being in the building. Dirty sheets blankets and pillows. Bathroom was nasty. The owners should be ashamed of themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies. We did notice you did not stayed at the hotel did try to cxl your room while you were at the property. We find out you book your room through third party so it has to be cancel as the way it reserved. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This Motel should not even have 1 Star I am not kidding As soon as you Drive Inn your gut will be telling you to go somewhere else and make sure you do. Its is a Unclean Unkept Dive !! and once the get your Credit Card Info that's where the real fun begins " Rip Off City" what ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies. We never shutdown we just switched our brand name to Knights Inn we are still Wyndham Family. We would have gladly recommended another hotel in the area if you stated during check-in that you did not want to stay here because the hotel was... More 

Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Not sure how this place is getting so low a rating. The staff are pretty nice people. The room we stayed in, 2nd floor. My first good experience was checking in was quick. It was 10 degrees and rooms was warm and clean with mini fridge and microwave. VERY RESONABLE PRICE I wants to let you know the west entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fridley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When I recently stayed at this Knights Inn in Whapeton, ND, the check in was slooooow because I was paying with a Gift Card and the front desk woman couldnt even speak english so it made it that much harder. We finally got checked in and found our room. The pool was closed for unknown reasons so we couldnt go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puyallup, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just spent five days there and I can honestly say you get what you pay foe. Every review here is 100% accurate and most of the reviews give a little more credit than the hotel deserves. I got in the room and it was like an oven,went to desk and told the girl the air conditioner didn't work,she laughed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin S, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies. We did notice that you stayed 5 nights at the hotel but did not mention any of your concerns to any of our team members while you were at the property. We could have check you out without any problem and issue the credit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wahpeton
2.7 mi away
Select Inn of Breckenridge
Select Inn of Breckenridge
#1 of 1 in Breckenridge
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay