We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dakota Rose Inn

94 Lincoln Ave, Underwood, ND 58576 (Formerly Lincoln Park Motel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Underwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dakota Rose Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

This hotel is clean with a professional and courteous staff. The owner cares and is committed to customer satisfaction. It is also an excellent location for a business trip or a personal trip to Underwood. I would recommend the Dakota Rose Inn for your next stay in Underwood. Nice Place and good people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Dakota Rose Inn for a birthday party that was going on at the bar, which is only walking distance from the hotel which I believe is a very ideal location so that people are not drinking and driving. When we got to the hotel, the rooms and bathrooms were very well kept and the furniture was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We did a long stay at this place. Unfortunately it is the only place in Underwood to do such. First off when we got to our room it was far from clean. There were duck feathers all over the kitchen area and the sink had feathers and blood in them. Then we found black mold under the windows and along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David C, Owner at Dakota Rose Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however I am glad that you brought these issues to my attention. I agree that these items are unacceptable and we are taking action to ensure that they never happen again. I wish you had contacted me sooner, so we could have made your stay more enjoyable.... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We had driven all the way from Reno, NV straight through on a hot shot delivery. Arrived around midnight after 26 hours of non-stop driving. I checked ahead and discovered very little choices for accommodations unless returning to Bismark. We just couldn't face driving the additional 54 miles back to Bismark after the delivery. Sooooo, I went ahead and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David C, Owner at Dakota Rose Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your stay at our hotel. The safety of our guests comes first, thus we have alarms in every room to warn of potential issues. We checked the room in question the following day and discovered that the alarm was false, but it was set as too sensitive. The only other room we had available at... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The facility was very clean and more than accommodating. It was the perfect place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. For such a small little town it was a such a pleasant surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David C, Owner at Dakota Rose Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our goal is to provide quality lodging. We are continually improving our property and open to any suggestions you have. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities