We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikerie Caravan Park

49 Peake Terrace, Waikerie, South Australia 5330, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waikerie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waikerie Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days and we loved the park. Great clean amenities, nice sized sites. Friendly management very helpful. Would recommend. Good park to stay in to explore the region. Thank you Waikerie CP

Helpful?
Thank Makintraks
Maryborough, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Stayed one night in December as a stopover. Found the villa cabin better than the previous stay. It was the Spa Unit. It was clean and comfortable. Modern and loved having the ceiling fans plus there was air conditioning which we didn't need. The villa was tastefully decorated. Would stay again but would book a Villa rather than just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

This once was a large comfortable park, but as the Waikerie lifestyle park grows the park has shrunk, at the moment very little of the park left but what is there is very clean and tidy, great drive through site, BUT the new park being built across the road will b river frontage and all new

Helpful?
Thank leonardo c
Adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

It could well have been a longer stay. Clean cabin with kitchen facilities, sleeps 6, double bed and 4 bunks, comfortable and good clean facilities within walking distance to CBD. At this standard I would trust that other accommodation types would be even better. Good customer service. Recommended

Helpful?
Thank LaurieTruck
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we always appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - even if it was only brief! Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime. More 

Maryborough, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

On unlocking our cabin we were aware of a smell in the cabin. The cabin appeared clean but couldn't work out the smell. It appeared to be coming from the shower. I opened the sliding glass door to investigate and the door fell off it's runner. I went to open the security door to let some fresh air in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Diane, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we're sorry your stay wasn't a great one! We are actually under new management as of July this year - we were made aware of the issues you have pointed out and have endeavoured to address them! We hope that should you ever be in the area again you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a powered site ! Park was near empty and we were put next to sewage dumping point. Why? It was fowl. Showers were awesome clean amenities sites are dirt for tent users. Camp kitchen dirty. No draws or pots pans for use.

Helpful?
Thank Maree109
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Maree109 thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept our apologies for the sewage point smell. At the time you were staying there was a broken pipe which was causing the smell - it has been fixed now though that doesn't change your experience! Glad you were happy with the amenities, we are always trying to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Had not stayed in Waikerie before and enjoyed the stopover. Very friendly and helpful reception, large drive thru site with rubber mat, good amenities and plenty of trees. Not far from the river with nice walks. Good range of services in town.$28 p/n

Helpful?
1 Thank GACASydney_Australia
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to have been of service. Hopefully we'll see you again another time. Happy travels! More 

Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

This park has undergone a considerable process of redevelopment. Most impressive were the large drive through sites with new, clean mesh pads. We were met by very friendly staff, and the rates are competitive. Sites are well treed, and the amenities are new, and spotlessly clean. Waikerie is a nice town, and the park is well located for a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Rob! Thanks for the review, glad you liked the park! We hope you enjoyed your stay and exploring the Riverland! Hopefully we'll see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in an ensuite cabin. Thank god it was only one night. Worst cabin we have stayed in. It smelt when we opened the door. The fridge wasn't turned on. Hot water ran out after a couple of minutes. It isn't a continuous type but an electric type with a tiny storage tank. I am 5'11" and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kym P
Stephen E, General Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Please feel free to contact us on feedback@edwardsgrp.com.au so we can discuss your concerns further. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly, and we were offered senior's discount. Amenities were very clean, and camp kitchen was quite good. Most sites were drive through. Only drawback was the dust from siteworks, which was unpleasant as it was very windy when we were there. Would go back again, and hope the work is completed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities