We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikerie Caravan Park

49 Peake Terrace, Waikerie, South Australia 5330, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waikerie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waikerie Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Maryborough, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

On unlocking our cabin we were aware of a smell in the cabin. The cabin appeared clean but couldn't work out the smell. It appeared to be coming from the shower. I opened the sliding glass door to investigate and the door fell off it's runner. I went to open the security door to let some fresh air in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Diane, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we're sorry your stay wasn't a great one! We are actually under new management as of July this year - we were made aware of the issues you have pointed out and have endeavoured to address them! We hope that should you ever be in the area again you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a powered site ! Park was near empty and we were put next to sewage dumping point. Why? It was fowl. Showers were awesome clean amenities sites are dirt for tent users. Camp kitchen dirty. No draws or pots pans for use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Maree109 thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept our apologies for the sewage point smell. At the time you were staying there was a broken pipe which was causing the smell - it has been fixed now though that doesn't change your experience! Glad you were happy with the amenities, we are always trying to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Had not stayed in Waikerie before and enjoyed the stopover. Very friendly and helpful reception, large drive thru site with rubber mat, good amenities and plenty of trees. Not far from the river with nice walks. Good range of services in town.$28 p/n

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to have been of service. Hopefully we'll see you again another time. Happy travels! More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This park has undergone a considerable process of redevelopment. Most impressive were the large drive through sites with new, clean mesh pads. We were met by very friendly staff, and the rates are competitive. Sites are well treed, and the amenities are new, and spotlessly clean. Waikerie is a nice town, and the park is well located for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Rob! Thanks for the review, glad you liked the park! We hope you enjoyed your stay and exploring the Riverland! Hopefully we'll see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed one night in an ensuite cabin. Thank god it was only one night. Worst cabin we have stayed in. It smelt when we opened the door. The fridge wasn't turned on. Hot water ran out after a couple of minutes. It isn't a continuous type but an electric type with a tiny storage tank. I am 5'11" and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen E, General Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Please feel free to contact us on feedback@edwardsgrp.com.au so we can discuss your concerns further. More 

Travelers are raving about these Waikerie hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly, and we were offered senior's discount. Amenities were very clean, and camp kitchen was quite good. Most sites were drive through. Only drawback was the dust from siteworks, which was unpleasant as it was very windy when we were there. Would go back again, and hope the work is completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

While on a cycling trip in the Murraylands we stayed one night in the caravan park. Loved the cabins suited us tired cyclists perfectly. At our next destination, Loxton, we discovered we had left our money kitty in one of our cabins. The proprietor contacted us to advise us that we had left it behind. Our support vehicle returned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We spent 6 nights at this park with our Caravan Club. It was well placed just out of town but close enough to be handy. The facilities are nice and clean but ageing. They are building a lifestyle village on the same property that was under construction during our stay which closed roadways and created lots of dust. The sites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I think this must be renovating time in caravan parks! This is the 2nd riverside cp we have encounted a considerable amount of noise in in the last 2 weeks. This cp is lovely however, with very clean amenities, friendly staff and large, flat sites, many are drive throughs. At this time though, more permanent residences are being constructed adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Unfortunately had to cancel our booked spa unit due to budget restrictions so went from $145 a night to $90 for the basic en suite cabin...big mistake as my husband is over 6ft the shower was no good for him plus even though I had a quick shower the hot water ran out for him dont know how anyone would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities