We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waikerie Caravan Park

49 Peake Terrace, Waikerie, South Australia 5330, Australia
Waikerie Caravan Park
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This park has undergone a considerable process of redevelopment. Most impressive were the large drive through sites with new, clean mesh pads. We were met by very friendly staff, and the rates are competitive. Sites are well treed, and the amenities are new, and spotlessly clean. Waikerie is a nice town, and the park is well located for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Rob! Thanks for the review, glad you liked the park! We hope you enjoyed your stay and exploring the Riverland! Hopefully we'll see you again in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed one night in an ensuite cabin. Thank god it was only one night. Worst cabin we have stayed in. It smelt when we opened the door. The fridge wasn't turned on. Hot water ran out after a couple of minutes. It isn't a continuous type but an electric type with a tiny storage tank. I am 5'11" and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen E, General Manager at Waikerie Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Please feel free to contact us on feedback@edwardsgrp.com.au so we can discuss your concerns further. More 

Travelers are raving about these Waikerie hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly, and we were offered senior's discount. Amenities were very clean, and camp kitchen was quite good. Most sites were drive through. Only drawback was the dust from siteworks, which was unpleasant as it was very windy when we were there. Would go back again, and hope the work is completed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

While on a cycling trip in the Murraylands we stayed one night in the caravan park. Loved the cabins suited us tired cyclists perfectly. At our next destination, Loxton, we discovered we had left our money kitty in one of our cabins. The proprietor contacted us to advise us that we had left it behind. Our support vehicle returned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We spent 6 nights at this park with our Caravan Club. It was well placed just out of town but close enough to be handy. The facilities are nice and clean but ageing. They are building a lifestyle village on the same property that was under construction during our stay which closed roadways and created lots of dust. The sites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I think this must be renovating time in caravan parks! This is the 2nd riverside cp we have encounted a considerable amount of noise in in the last 2 weeks. This cp is lovely however, with very clean amenities, friendly staff and large, flat sites, many are drive throughs. At this time though, more permanent residences are being constructed adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Unfortunately had to cancel our booked spa unit due to budget restrictions so went from $145 a night to $90 for the basic en suite cabin...big mistake as my husband is over 6ft the shower was no good for him plus even though I had a quick shower the hot water ran out for him dont know how anyone would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a great location within walking distance to town, river and picnic parks. Friendly staff, competitive rates and very clean amenities. Unusually (and delighted to experience) large drive through caravan sites. Have recommended this caravan park to lots of fellow travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed one night at the Waikerie Caravan Park. It had all the basics covered. We also enjoyed a nice evening down by the Murray River, just across the road. The bedrooms were pretty small and the upper bunks didn't have either ladders or railings which made for some ''middle of the night'' issues. All in all though it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. It was only overnight but would recommend Waikerie Caravan Park to everyone. I was greeted with a pleasant but professional Sue at the office. My cabin was basic but clean. The grounds were very clean when I arrived. That's when the fun started. The sulphur crested cockatoo's by the multitude arrived and started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities