We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Victor Harbor accommodations

Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Save
You added Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park to your Saves list
Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor Harbor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good open caravan park, ideal for families and children with Bikes. Avoid being in the park over New Years Eve, no caravan park staff or security around to control large groups of young rowdy campers! Bins smelly and overflowing they could have been emptied a lot more often. Facilities clean and well maintained for their age. Good to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom cabin after the New Year, price was good for that time of the year. The cabin was very clean, with near new appliances in the kitchen area. The Camping grounds were also very clean. The Grounds have BBQ's available in numerous positions, and a Laundry, and there is a Shop at the Office. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaniva, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent 7 days in an un-powered site here. There was heaps of space, with very few people choosing an un-powered site option. Reception staff were fine. If using the washing machine, make sure you don't overload it as it is a fast cycle and won't wash well. Best place to camp is away from main road. Showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We had a two bedroom cabin for two nights. It was clean and functional. The bunks in bedroom 2 had not been made up but we missed the fine print that stated this. Nevertheless the Office staff were happy to point this out to us before providing us with the necessary sheets etc. we don't need the "attitude" and won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Situated on Bay Rd, it is reasonably close to shops, services and the beach. If you are doing a large shop, take the car. Wifi is complimentary and we were on the rearmost site and worked fine. They also provided a fax service free also. Staff are friendly and helpful. They have a dump station which is kept clear, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

The place was ok but was unhappy with the rude attitude of the lady in the office over a miss understanding on how to work the DVD player. I thought it didn't work but I was just too short to see the lights come on. Went to the office to speak to them due to thinking it want working and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very warm and welcoming reception we received when we arrived, great information about the park and township. Our Chalet was just what we needed, spacious, clean, Fox Tel TV was a must for my husband, while I enjoyed the complimentary bottle of bubbly and a box of chocolates to go with it! We took our grandkids out on this trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroa, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were welcomed by lovely park manager who gave great advice on things to see and do around town. Cabin was older but still beautifully maintained, spotless and huge. Comfy couch and bed. Easy walk into town. Only complaint was the bed squeaked!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in an onsite van. It smelt disgusting,the bed was an old bit of stained foam ,not covered, placed on top of a plywood base. Curtains were filthy, ripped and hanging loosely off their hooks. Vinyl on chairs were ripped, spotted with glue or chewing gum dried on them. Food was left on bunks, huge hole in wardrobe. Mould... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Sojourn57. I agree with you that the onsite vans were in poor condition, and if you had visited the park in the last 3-4 months you would have noticed that they have been removed, shortly after the recent change in ownership of the park. Unfortunately for your budget of $40 per night the vans were all we had to... More 

Warracknabeal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here in January, we had a very reasonably priced unit, was quite lovely and a surprise for the price we paid in the peak season. Park was clean and the children especially loved the jumping pillow, staff were friendly and helpful. Haven't got a bad thing to say, wonderful place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Ajay Thankyou for your lovely review, we're glad you had a great time at our park, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Address: Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Holiday And Cabin Park South Australia

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay