We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Victor Harbor accommodations

Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Save
You added Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park to your Saves list
Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor Harbor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated on Bay Rd, it is reasonably close to shops, services and the beach. If you are doing a large shop, take the car. Wifi is complimentary and we were on the rearmost site and worked fine. They also provided a fax service free also. Staff are friendly and helpful. They have a dump station which is kept clear, clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was ok but was unhappy with the rude attitude of the lady in the office over a miss understanding on how to work the DVD player. I thought it didn't work but I was just too short to see the lights come on. Went to the office to speak to them due to thinking it want working and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very warm and welcoming reception we received when we arrived, great information about the park and township. Our Chalet was just what we needed, spacious, clean, Fox Tel TV was a must for my husband, while I enjoyed the complimentary bottle of bubbly and a box of chocolates to go with it! We took our grandkids out on this trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroa, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were welcomed by lovely park manager who gave great advice on things to see and do around town. Cabin was older but still beautifully maintained, spotless and huge. Comfy couch and bed. Easy walk into town. Only complaint was the bed squeaked!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in an onsite van. It smelt disgusting,the bed was an old bit of stained foam ,not covered, placed on top of a plywood base. Curtains were filthy, ripped and hanging loosely off their hooks. Vinyl on chairs were ripped, spotted with glue or chewing gum dried on them. Food was left on bunks, huge hole in wardrobe. Mould... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Sojourn57. I agree with you that the onsite vans were in poor condition, and if you had visited the park in the last 3-4 months you would have noticed that they have been removed, shortly after the recent change in ownership of the park. Unfortunately for your budget of $40 per night the vans were all we had to... More

Warracknabeal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here in January, we had a very reasonably priced unit, was quite lovely and a surprise for the price we paid in the peak season. Park was clean and the children especially loved the jumping pillow, staff were friendly and helpful. Haven't got a bad thing to say, wonderful place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Ajay Thankyou for your lovely review, we're glad you had a great time at our park, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Adelaide
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent Easter in a powered site at this park, and would not stay here again. I know Easter is a busy time, and public holidays to boot, but I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the amenities. I usually take a bathmat with me to stand on in the showers, when I picked it up after, a huge amount of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, thanks for your constructive review. We have recently taken over the park and will be investing in the issues you raised such as lighting and the amenities bathrooms over the coming months. The park was extremely busy over Easter and school holidays, our cleaners were coming in twice as often as usual to clean the amenities blocks but... More

Kerang, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in a Chalet, the accommodation was what you would expect for the price. It was very clean and comfortable but basic. All the kitchen needs were supplied, and the bed was very comfortable, with more than adequate blankets and pillows. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful If you are looking for 'no frills' accommodation, with just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just spent the March Long Weekend on a powered site. Lovely lush green grass on great sized sites.Plenty of room for our big tent, gazebo, trailer and car. Quite full over the weekend but still very quiet in the evenings and no issues with having to wait for showers etc. Very clean facilities and helpful reception staff. If touring the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Victor Harbor alone for a four week stint in the local hospital for university. The staff at the park not only gave me a good deal, but were always super friendly and helpful. The park was lovely and quiet most of the time and any issues were dealt with professionally and quickly. As for the cabin I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Address: Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Holiday And Cabin Park South Australia

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay