We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Victor Harbor accommodations

Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor Harbor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euroa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed by lovely park manager who gave great advice on things to see and do around town. Cabin was older but still beautifully maintained, spotless and huge. Comfy couch and bed. Easy walk into town. Only complaint was the bed squeaked!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in an onsite van. It smelt disgusting,the bed was an old bit of stained foam ,not covered, placed on top of a plywood base. Curtains were filthy, ripped and hanging loosely off their hooks. Vinyl on chairs were ripped, spotted with glue or chewing gum dried on them. Food was left on bunks, huge hole in wardrobe. Mould... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Sojourn57. I agree with you that the onsite vans were in poor condition, and if you had visited the park in the last 3-4 months you would have noticed that they have been removed, shortly after the recent change in ownership of the park. Unfortunately for your budget of $40 per night the vans were all we had to... More

Warracknabeal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here in January, we had a very reasonably priced unit, was quite lovely and a surprise for the price we paid in the peak season. Park was clean and the children especially loved the jumping pillow, staff were friendly and helpful. Haven't got a bad thing to say, wonderful place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Ajay Thankyou for your lovely review, we're glad you had a great time at our park, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Adelaide
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent Easter in a powered site at this park, and would not stay here again. I know Easter is a busy time, and public holidays to boot, but I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the amenities. I usually take a bathmat with me to stand on in the showers, when I picked it up after, a huge amount of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan O, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, thanks for your constructive review. We have recently taken over the park and will be investing in the issues you raised such as lighting and the amenities bathrooms over the coming months. The park was extremely busy over Easter and school holidays, our cleaners were coming in twice as often as usual to clean the amenities blocks but... More

Kerang, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in a Chalet, the accommodation was what you would expect for the price. It was very clean and comfortable but basic. All the kitchen needs were supplied, and the bed was very comfortable, with more than adequate blankets and pillows. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful If you are looking for 'no frills' accommodation, with just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just spent the March Long Weekend on a powered site. Lovely lush green grass on great sized sites.Plenty of room for our big tent, gazebo, trailer and car. Quite full over the weekend but still very quiet in the evenings and no issues with having to wait for showers etc. Very clean facilities and helpful reception staff. If touring the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Victor Harbor alone for a four week stint in the local hospital for university. The staff at the park not only gave me a good deal, but were always super friendly and helpful. The park was lovely and quiet most of the time and any issues were dealt with professionally and quickly. As for the cabin I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

First up, all the good stuff. I thought I had booked a park cabin but it turned out it was a one bedroom Holiday Unit. This was fine, in fact we got more room than we originally thought. Our check in was fast, efficient and friendly and we were allocated Unit 10 within minutes Then, as soon as we opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Visited for the Oct long week end. PERFECT !!! stayed at powered site 3 in our Camper. The place seemed full (very popular ) was just lovely to meet new people. Children had a lot of fun and also got to meet and make new friends. BBQ's were always clean, clean toilets and showers. Play equipment for the kids. Quad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kadina, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just got home from a long weekend. We stayed in a Chalet. It was roomy enough for our family of four and the kids loved the bunk beds. I do however wish we had booked a Villa. They looked far more moden and up to date and for the little bit extra I would have rather spent my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Address: Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Holiday And Cabin Park South Australia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spacious and shady park is located in picturesque Victor Harbor on the South Coast, only an hour’s drive from Adelaide. Victor Harbor Holiday & Cabin Park offers accommodation from self-contained Villas, Chalets, Cabins and Units to large Powered and Unpowered grassed sites. The park features a Kiosk and Games room, Camp kitchen/TV room,Free Wi-Fi, large children’s Playground, Jumping Pillow, Pedal Go-karts, undercover free BBQs, Guest Laundry, Dump Point, LPG refills and Ice. It is located close to the beach and only a short walking distance to the town centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park to your Saves list