We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Victor Harbor accommodations

Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Save
You added Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park to your Saves list
114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor Harbor
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just spent the last 3 days and nights at this lovely caravan park. We had 2 adults and 3 kids ranging from 6yrs to 14yrs old. The Watervilla was a perfect size for the 5 of us. Had everything we needed, beautiful ocean view, close to the jumping pillow and pool, and had clean BBQ facilities on our front decking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Towing our camper we were greeted by a beautiful panorama of coastal views sweeping around the bay with the heritage Steamranger railway tracks beside the sea to Victor , Granite Island and its jetty then beyond to the Bluff . The caravan park is located a short distance from the town centre, has easy entry with parking for newcomers with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The beach front is exactly that. In my opinion you would love this park if you camped out with kids or friends or backpackers, etc, all the amenities are good, Plenty of BBQ area's and you are only two minutes walk from the ocean, push bike track, walking track, fishing off the beach ,grass tents sites with power, showers, pools,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this constructive feedback. We are thrilled you loved our beachfront location and made the most of so many of the amenities and facilities on offer in the park. We absolutely agree that you should not have to save up all year for a holiday, so I have noted your feedback regarding the... More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely campsite, kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Staff very friendly and helpful, beautiful setting on the beach, walking distance to town. On the down side, the toilets were a bit dated and could be cleaned more often, especially the shower areas. Overall we had a great time and loved Victor Harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing your review and for you feedback on the amenities. We appreciate your praise for our park staff and are so pleased your kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 nights here on our way to Kangaroo Island. It is a great base to explore South Australia from. Very friendly staff, great sites with native trees and green matting to keep sites clean. We will be back. Great amenities block with pool and jumping pillow. Great place for kids to ride bikes. Short walk into town and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you leaving this review of your recent stay at Victor Habor Beachfront Holiday Park as we are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience! We hope you enjoyed your travels and look forward to having you visit again soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Greater Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Beachfront for three days. The toilets stank no matter what time of day you visited and were littered with toilet paper. The showers had soap grime on the floors. To top it off the peopel who came onto the next site proceeded to attempt to take over half our site. It was also the most expensive powered site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us this feedback, though we are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have a great experience as we always strive to ensure our guests receive the best quality service during their stay. Firstly, we would like to apologise that you did not find the amenities to be cleaned to standard. Over the holiday period... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. The park is clean & tidy with all the usual amenities expected from a BIG4 Park. Ideal location for a break away from the city to get some peace and quiet. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this lovely review of our park! Our ultimate goal is to ensure guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, in a beautiful location, so we were absolutely delighted to read your comments. We look forward to having you visit again soon! Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 stars in every way! My children and I made the mistake of booking at the other cabin park in victor, only because this park was fully booked when I was looking for somewhere. Thankfully when we arrived they had messed up our booking so we got a refund and made our way to the much nicer beachfront park. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

What an outstanding review of our park, thank you for much for writing about your stay! Your comments about our reception staff are testament to the exceptional level of customer service for which they are frequently praised. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday next time you visit beautiful Victor Habor. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 night stay with 3 family's- booked many months before weekend, requested sites together , they split us up all around the park! Very frustrating! Discussed with office staff, sent to another set of sites, they were already being used! Ended up on unpowered site, no refund! Showers didn't work, could hardly shower. Toilets very dirty - Pool very small!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We find it helpful to receive all kinds of feedback as it helps us to fix any identified issues and keep improving our guests experience at our park. I understand that is is very frustrating when you are not close to your friends when camping, and we do make every... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over the Christmas new year period and it was very crammed with people, the caravan sites are very small the smallest we have seen. On arrival the staff were rude and the ones around the grounds weren't friendly and couldn't smile or say hello either. The amenities weren't maintained very well and were dirty or ran out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback following your recent visit. We are grateful for you chose to stay with us and regret to learn that your experience has tarnished your opinion of the hotel. We would like to apologise that you did not find the amenities to be cleaned to standard. This does seem to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay