We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights the cabin was very dirty inside and the front of our cabin was littered with empty alcohol cans and trash. Inside there were heaps of spiders and webs, dead flies and an ant infestation in the bathroom. The cabin was very dirty. The " free newspaper each day " was never once given to us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback from your stay, and we sincerely apologise that we failed to meet your expectations. Though by no means an excuse, as we were not advised of your concerns at the time of your stay we were unable to provide assistance. We do our best to check everything is cleaned to... More

Port Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be tempted by the "beachfront" sites if you have a caravan. They are tiny and night after night the management have put Britz cans with sliding doors as very near neighbours. Not really room to put our awning out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review, though it certainly is disappointing when we hear we have failed to meet guest expectations. We are sorry to hear you were not impressed with your site, and we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. As part of our continual improvement program, we endeavour to use all feedback to further develop... More

Bendigo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff . Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was an older average one, but plenty of room. Cleanliness could be better . Comfortable enough. The is newer cabins available which are good. Made up as it was in front of beach and could see the ocean. Some campers in tents in front didn't obscure the view. Recommend park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us, and sharing this helpful feedback; we are always looking to improve and your feedback really is valuable. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A large park with many sites and cabins. Would be very busy over weekends, but midweek got to have a choice of powered sites. Staff were accommodating to our needs. Handy to town and nice beach areas. Lovely clean amenities and good showers. Particularly liked the glassed shower doors which give you a nice dry space for drying off and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this great review and feedback. Your comments are a testament to the hard work the staff put in to making the park a memorable holiday destination. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close enough to Adelaide to not be isolated but far enough away to feel as though you are on holiday!!! Imagine waking up and walking straight to the beach! Imagine no more and go down to the beach caravan park and experience it!!! You will leave refreshed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

What a lovely review of our park - thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you had such a relaxing and refreshing holiday with us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Lizzie More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped over on our way to Kangaroo Island. Staff were friendly and helpful. Got a 2 bedroom beach front unit, able to sit and look out to Granite Island. It was very restful, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to supermarket. It would have been nice to have a larger deck and a BBQ close by

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback. It is great to hear that the friendly service from staff and our ideal location were highlights of your trip. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels, and please come and stay again on your way back home! Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Lovely walk into Victor with its many restaurants and shops and easy walk along the beach to the beautiful Encounter Bay. Clean facilities, friendly staff with location next to the beach. We are regular visitors to the park coming down from Hallett Cove for the weekends. Great place for the family and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay, it sounds like you had a wonderful holiday! We are looking forward to seeing you for another memorable weekend away. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Busselton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed as a family in a water view villa which was absolutely beautiful. The only problem was I wish we had longer to stay there. Staff were very helpful especially when my daughter left her iPad behind!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review of your holiday. We could not be more pleased to hear that your holiday was too short. Hopefully next time you can stay a little longer. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Wollongong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed on a beachfront powered site for 3 nights for less than $100 (Top Tourist Park membership discount) and were very happy. A lovely short walk to the town centre and a nice beachfront path just outside the beach gates was only the start of a lovely place. Bathrooms were very well sized, always clean although showers weren't the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and leaving this feedback. We are very happy to hear how impressed you were with the great value for money, facilities and services on offer in the park. We hope to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Southport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We recently stayed at this Park for 3 nights and wish to let people know, that this a beautiful park in a beautiful location. Congratulations to the staff & management on their friendliness & efficiency. We would definitely recommend this park to Family & Friends. R & M, Gold Coast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your review very much and appreciate you writing about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found the customer service from our team to be a highlight, and we appreciate your praise of your experience. We look forward to having you back again soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay