We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 nights at the Waterview Villa for our girls weekend middle of December. The park is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, we loved how clean the pool was and the villa itself was just stunning. Good size, very well equipped kitchen and even a BBQ cooking plate outside. The views where stunning and we spend many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christies Beach, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nicely laid out park, friendly, efficient hosts, great location. very good amenities! showers have proper glass doors - not curtains! nice! we have a small caravan and there was plenty of room on our drive-through site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear how much you loved your holiday and that everything exceeded your expectations. We would love to welcome you back soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location just up from the beach. Bike & walking path along the Encounter Bay foreshore giving easy and picturesque access to town centre or around to Rosetta Head (aka The Bluff). The location is the winning factor for this park. Average plus, score for amenities and facilities. There is a range of accommodation options available. I stayed for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoyed hearing about the highlights of your holiday very much, and are glad you had such a great time exploring the local area. We hope you return for another memorable holiday soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have enjoyed the park with its immediate beach front access for our roaming pleasure. As previously experienced, the park itself was well maintained with wonderful shady sites. There is excellent access to silage points and no unpleasant smells. The ablutions block is modern and spotlessly clean, with the list of when it was last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your second caravanning holiday with your four-legged friends. We are very happy to hear how impressed you were with your site and the facilities in the park. We are looking forward to welcoming you all back for a third visit soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights the cabin was very dirty inside and the front of our cabin was littered with empty alcohol cans and trash. Inside there were heaps of spiders and webs, dead flies and an ant infestation in the bathroom. The cabin was very dirty. The " free newspaper each day " was never once given to us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback from your stay, and we sincerely apologise that we failed to meet your expectations. Though by no means an excuse, as we were not advised of your concerns at the time of your stay we were unable to provide assistance. We do our best to check everything is cleaned to... More 

Port Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be tempted by the "beachfront" sites if you have a caravan. They are tiny and night after night the management have put Britz cans with sliding doors as very near neighbours. Not really room to put our awning out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review, though it certainly is disappointing when we hear we have failed to meet guest expectations. We are sorry to hear you were not impressed with your site, and we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. As part of our continual improvement program, we endeavour to use all feedback to further develop... More 

Bendigo
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Friendly helpful staff . Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was an older average one, but plenty of room. Cleanliness could be better . Comfortable enough. The is newer cabins available which are good. Made up as it was in front of beach and could see the ocean. Some campers in tents in front didn't obscure the view. Recommend park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us, and sharing this helpful feedback; we are always looking to improve and your feedback really is valuable. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

A large park with many sites and cabins. Would be very busy over weekends, but midweek got to have a choice of powered sites. Staff were accommodating to our needs. Handy to town and nice beach areas. Lovely clean amenities and good showers. Particularly liked the glassed shower doors which give you a nice dry space for drying off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this great review and feedback. Your comments are a testament to the hard work the staff put in to making the park a memorable holiday destination. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Close enough to Adelaide to not be isolated but far enough away to feel as though you are on holiday!!! Imagine waking up and walking straight to the beach! Imagine no more and go down to the beach caravan park and experience it!!! You will leave refreshed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

What a lovely review of our park - thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you had such a relaxing and refreshing holiday with us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Lizzie More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stopped over on our way to Kangaroo Island. Staff were friendly and helpful. Got a 2 bedroom beach front unit, able to sit and look out to Granite Island. It was very restful, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to supermarket. It would have been nice to have a larger deck and a BBQ close by

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback. It is great to hear that the friendly service from staff and our ideal location were highlights of your trip. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels, and please come and stay again on your way back home! Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay