We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Victor Harbor hotels

Apollon Motor Inn

15 Torrens Street, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Apollon Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
You added Apollon Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor Harbor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014
255093Ruby Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Apollon Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide, Australia
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Unfortunately this place is extremely dated. There is an overwhelming smell of mustiness and damp in the reception and games room. The car park is the most difficult I have ever come across. It's supposed to be a Motel that caters for cars but when driving your car around the back to the parking area you need to travel down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Right in the town centre within easy walking distance of main street with Coles and Woolworths near., Large reception area with adjacent indoor pool. the room was clean and functional but rather dull. I feel it was somwhat overpriced for what it was compared to some other motels we used, but our stay was ok.The staff were efficent rather than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

When arriving at reception we asked to check out the room prior to booking. This wasn't possible we were told as the lady was on her own and couldn't leave the desk. Understand that but surely you could allow people to check it on their own. The whole place could do with refurbishing. A real disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I called up today to make a booking for a room for my Partner and I. I spoke to Maxine who was extremely unhelpful. She could not recommend a room to me which would be suited for the two of us, she then also put me on hold, after coming off hold she proceeded to tell me i shouldn't book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
apollon12, Owner at Apollon Motor Inn, responded to this review

We specialise in mature aged guests. If you are in the industry so you say, you would know that sometimes there are guests that would just not be happy, especially as you work in a 4 star hotel. It is great that you have TRIPADVISOR to vent your frustration to the world. Tell the truth – you did not stay... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Victor Harbour, close to shops, main strip, everything is in walking distance. The room itself is stuck in a bit of a time warp, but the bed and shower worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We turned up in Victor Harbor after worrying about the route because of bushfire warnings and alerts, that coupled with a very hot, hot, 40 degree day travelling from Adelaide. I had made the booking for the night with a gentleman and the room was discussed at length, credit card details given etc., My sister and i went to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
92 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had mixed feelings about this place. We walked in and were shown a standard room for $129. It was certainly standard, and pretty gloomy. We were then shown an upstairs "superior" room for $150 which was at first sight vastly superior, with a restricted sea view, a couch and coffee table, queen bed, good wooden table with two chairs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
apollon12, Owner at Apollon Motor Inn, responded to this review

With this review we consider the guests to be the penny pinchers!!. They must have looked at several sites for accommodation and been confused with the places that they inspected, as we do not have any “Superior” rooms and we don’t have plastic shower curtains. Hope that your travels have been fun. Management More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very nice, always greeted us as we came in and out. Carparking in the motel is good, although it should be one way (or have signs saying it is) because it can get quite tight in some places, and you wouldnt want a car coming at you the other way! Pool was lovely,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union Bridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

There is a friendly front desk, We had a nice ground floor room, The rooms were quite considering the location close to stories and restaurants. The location is with in an easy walk of the downtown area. The turn into the place is a little hard to get into and I missed the turn on the first try. The lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed with our two kids forst week in october, and first and foremost, the staff were so incredibly friendly! We were checked in, no issues, were told info on the motel etc. as for the room, it was a cosy family room, two bedroom, kids room with a bunk and a single bed, parent room with a door leading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Motor Inn

Address: 15 Torrens Street, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apollon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Motor Inn Victor Harbor, South Australia

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (14)
Business center/function rooms (1)
Room/suite (2)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay