We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Victor Harbor hotels

Apollon Motor Inn

15 Torrens Street, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apollon Motor Inn to your Saves list
Apollon Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
65%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Debbie N Horsham, Victoria, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The motor inn is in a great location an easy walk to the beach and restaurants and pubs. The rooms clean friendly and helpful staff. This is our second stay will stay again. People in victor harbour are very friendly and make you feel very welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esperance, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We called into this Motel late in the evening after a long day of travel from Vic. The motel is not new but very clean and a well maintained property. The room had a good queen bed and a single bed ,flat screen tv,toaster ,kettle, and a microwave. The owners and staff were very helpful and made us feel at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jena, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this quiet and clean motel in Victor Harbour, which is one of the loveliest little beach towns we visited. And moreover, the motel is situated only 1 min. walk from the beach, little cafes and shops. We we're welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff and felt always invited to ask for support... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A very functional Motel to stay in. Bed is top class in comfort. Amenities cater well for a light snack in house or brekkie. Spa and pool most relaxing and enjoyable. Reception very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel to anyone for a really relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Unfortunately this place is extremely dated. There is an overwhelming smell of mustiness and damp in the reception and games room. The car park is the most difficult I have ever come across. It's supposed to be a Motel that caters for cars but when driving your car around the back to the parking area you need to travel down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Right in the town centre within easy walking distance of main street with Coles and Woolworths near., Large reception area with adjacent indoor pool. the room was clean and functional but rather dull. I feel it was somwhat overpriced for what it was compared to some other motels we used, but our stay was ok.The staff were efficent rather than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

When arriving at reception we asked to check out the room prior to booking. This wasn't possible we were told as the lady was on her own and couldn't leave the desk. Understand that but surely you could allow people to check it on their own. The whole place could do with refurbishing. A real disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I called up today to make a booking for a room for my Partner and I. I spoke to Maxine who was extremely unhelpful. She could not recommend a room to me which would be suited for the two of us, she then also put me on hold, after coming off hold she proceeded to tell me i shouldn't book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
apollon12, Owner at Apollon Motor Inn, responded to this review

We specialise in mature aged guests. If you are in the industry so you say, you would know that sometimes there are guests that would just not be happy, especially as you work in a 4 star hotel. It is great that you have TRIPADVISOR to vent your frustration to the world. Tell the truth – you did not stay... More

melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Victor Harbour, close to shops, main strip, everything is in walking distance. The room itself is stuck in a bit of a time warp, but the bed and shower worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traralgon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We turned up in Victor Harbor after worrying about the route because of bushfire warnings and alerts, that coupled with a very hot, hot, 40 degree day travelling from Adelaide. I had made the booking for the night with a gentleman and the room was discussed at length, credit card details given etc., My sister and i went to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apollon Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Motor Inn

Address: 15 Torrens Street, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Apollon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Motor Inn Victor Harbor, South Australia

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Victor Harbor with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Specialise in 'BABY BOOMERS' accommodation, and the Apollon Motor Inn is a major player in the motel industry in Victor Harbor on the Fleurieu Peninsula. Offering comfortable accommodation, indoor Heated Swimming Pool, family Games Room, and Convention Centre. Located in the heart of Victor Harbor, close to most attractions, including shopping & beaches, a short walk to Granite Island to see the Fairy Penguins or ride on the Horsedrawn Tram 1894 style, and boat cruises to the Murray Mouth and Kangaroo Island. We are members of the Golden Chain Group.We welcome our visitors with a homely genuine friendly service and show our guests an appreciation of Victor Harbor. Off street parking close to the rooms. COME & STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollon Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer