We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mawson Lakes Hotel

4.0 of 5 10 Main Street | Mawson Lakes, Salisbury, South Australia 5095, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    46
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
22
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mawson Lakes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I recently stayed in a deluxe spa suite with my husband and was very happy with our room and the facilities it had to offer. The mini bar was quite over priced (most are), so bought my own drinks with me. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious and large. The only disappointing thing with the room unfortunately was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MawsonLakesHotel, Front Office Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your first stay with us. The team has read your review and really appreciates your positive comments and also the constructive critique. This greatly helps us continue to improve. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Kelly Warren More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights recently while on business. You can tell the place has obviously undergone a refurb at some stage not too long ago. My room was quite nice, clean, spacious and comfy bed and to be honest I cant fault the accommodation. The girl at the desk (I think Kylie??) on check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MawsonLakesHotel, Front Office Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of your recent stay. You are spot on in that the hotel accommodation has recently undergone a full refurbishment. The feedback has been extremely positive from our guests, and It was great to hear that you too had an enjoyable stay. It is disappointing to hear about your dining experiences. I would welcome hearing... More

Woomera, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a 1br. Brand new, huge living area, ceiling fan + aircon in br. Very comfy bed! very clean. Excellent access to shops. Secure parking. Lift and travelater access for walking impaired. Minor downers were queen bed and not king, no instructions on how to use the oven (crazy symbols), no rug on huge expanse of timber... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MawsonLakesHotel, Front Office Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our Central Apartments. As these are newly opened we welcome and appreciate all feedback. You have raised very valid points and as we discussed the morning of your checkout rugs and prints are of priority to complete the décor of these beautiful apartments. An information guide on... More

Collaroy Plateau Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were very fortunate to find this hotel, especially at the last minute. We had travelled from Broken Hill, without a booking any where. We were aiming for Gawler, But found nothing available when we arrived. After a tentative booking at a pub nearby, and then reading the reviews for that one, I insisted on going further. We were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MawsonLakesHotel, Front Office Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Mawson Lakes Hotel. I am truly delighted that we exceeded your expectation so much that you returned after your visit to KI. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Kelly Warren More

Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at Mawson Lakes for three nights due to work at nearby industrial estate. The set up is quite unusual (funny to have breakfast in a public bar area). But overall the experience was quite good. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. Food was fine. Also very convenient to other food options nearby, plenty of small restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MawsonLakesHotel, Front Office Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mawson Lakes Hotel and providing valued feedback. I appreciate your comments on our room facilities and close shopping surroundings. You are right in that we are a corporate based hotel with a very convenient location north of the city. As we provide all day dining for our guests and the public, the... More

Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is within an easy walk of Uni, shopping and a few cafes. Well set up for business travel. My room was clean and everything I needed was there. No view, just a street. Staff seemed pleasant and helpful. Rooms are probably old but have been refurbished so everything you need is there. There is a washing machine and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whyalla, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Upon arrival I was told that debit Visa cards are not accepted and I would have to withdraw $200 cash for the bond. Every other hotel accepts Visa Debit cards and I wasn't happy with the service at reception. The room was clean and modern but we were dissapointed that there were no movies on offer and the hotel advertises... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We've been looking for a new 'favourite' and it seems we will need to keep looking. Table for 5, plenty of room in the dining room and the service was efficient, just really lacked atmosphere. The food was ok, the veggies on the buffet looked and tasted old but the potato bike was delicious. Chicken schnittys were standard fare, nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Irymple, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and cosy,with a small fridge and microwave but no sink which was hard to do the dishes.The rooms are modern but look like your in an office and the bathroom is very dark with the lights doing nothing if your having a shower.Just a walk down stairs to the restaurant which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

You know you're a nerd when you're thrilled you don't have to take home two suitcases of dirty laundry ;) Well situated with shops and restaurants around it. Hard to park, weird to find the lobby. Check in and check out were absurdly slow. Rooms are almost dormitory style. Decorated well enough, but in school like hallways off a 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mawson Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawson Lakes Hotel

Address: 10 Main Street | Mawson Lakes, Salisbury, South Australia 5095, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mawson Lakes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mawson Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mawson Lakes Hotel Salisbury, Australia - South Australia

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay