We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park

Sturt Highway, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    52
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
109
84
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple nights as a 'mum & dads getaway'. We were looking for river views and a comfy bed, which we were not let down. This park has everything you need, plus more. The cabin was exceptional; very clean, a reasonably large room to move around and had all the basic utensils needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and BIG4 Renmark Riverfront experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness and friendliness and hope to see you back again soon More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in the recent school holidays and we have really mixed feelings about our stay and this place..part of us loved it, part of us disliked it..the positives..the kids loved it, although as someone did mention, the pool isn't heated, the games room was pretty ordinary and yes the jumping pillow was average..we camped in a tent on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, aussieroadrunner and thank you for sharing your review with us as all feedback is welcome. Unfortunately, we are sometimes impacted on by noise from the highway and the extent is dependant on many factors, including the weather. There are eight BBQ areas throughout the park, including the... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple of nights in late August whilst visiting from Adelaide for a concert. Our riverfront cabin was in a good location, clean and well furnished. We have stayed here on several occasions and never been disappointed. The packet of Tim Tams was yummy. We also used several of the discount vouchers in the region.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review and the extra touches that you enjoyed at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront. We are always pleased to welcome return guests and look forward to seeing you back again soon. More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to this excellent park - however this time we found it a little disappointing due to some obvious maintenance issues. The jumping pillow was only semi inflated which meant you couldn't actually use it as a jumping pillow and two of the three x-boxes weren't working. Both these issues were raised with the staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, Richard F and we are sorry that this stay at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront did not meet your previous experiences. It is always disappointing when any of our facilities are out of order but it is an unfortunate fact of a 24/7/365 park and when this does happen we give the... More

Kiama, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried this park out on a caravan trip from Perth through to Sydney for 1 night. We will be back. No school holidays so park nearly empty. Good amenities. Site easy access. Staff friendly and helpful. Location on river fantastic, and a short walk into town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to stop off at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay. We look forward to booking you in for alonger visit next trip. More

Tewantin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met traveling friends on a excellent river front site beside them. Clean green and well maintained facilities. We were very impressed with their camp kitchen, we did not have the need to use. It's wonderful that they still have some river edge powered caravan sites, we did note that these sites are being replaced with cabins, PLEASE DON,T replace... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love it when friends get a chance to reconnect with each other at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront and are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us. More

adelaide
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fantastic caravan park, I would go as far as saying the best in SA. We stayed on an en-suite site which was a great size site with a large bathroom and our friends had a beautiful 2 bed river front villa. The water park and pool where a real hit with all the family and fishing on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your high praise and we appreciate you sharing your holiday experience with us and Trip Advisor. We also appreciate your concern about our younger guests and can assure you that we do remind parents and children constantly to follow this safety requirement when riding in the park. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first family holiday with the kids. A great time had by all and lots of things to entertain all ages from our one year old to my mother in law. Everyone sad to leave and tears from kids. Will be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We know that when the kids are happy, everyone is happy and that applies to all age groups. We are so pleased to hear that your first family holiday was spent with us and that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to be putting smiles on those sad faces again soon! More

Broken Hill, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic accommodation and extremely family friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom family villa which was big enough for the 6 of us and not too expensive for our large family. The villa was very close to the splash zone, swimming pool and function room where the kids went every night to watch movies on the big screen. We could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review, Sha O and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront. We will pass on your comments to our hard working team who appreciate a pat on the back and look forward to your return. More

Longreach
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
72 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a riverfront site this time and thoroughly enjoyed the sunset and the fishing just about right in front of our caravan. The staff are very helpful and even guide to your spot. TV reception used to be always difficult in this park but now they have coax connections in the power box. Spotless amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for such a comprehensive summary of the work that has been done at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront to provide the best possible holiday for all guests. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Please come back and set up on the riverfront again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park

Address: Sturt Highway, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay