We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Lincoln Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1 Lincoln Highway, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Port Lincoln Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Robyn S gold coast
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
38
133
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in a party of 40 for a special flyin, many first time visitors to the region and decided to stay for 4 nights. This hotel is located on the foreshore and has great views from rooms facing the east and north and other rooms offer views to the south over the town. The food in the main restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 2 nights here & was not disappointed in our choice. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, & seriously well cooked seafood in the restaurant. Hubby went on the shark dive with Calypso (also reviewed) and I had a glorious day exploring the town & spending some wind down time at the Seishin spa on Liverpool street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katlah Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback on TripAdvisor, an absolute pleasure to read. Our staff really are our best asset and so I'm pleased to hear you found them accommodating and pleasant. We pride ourselves on our seafood so I am very happy to hear Sarins exceed your expectations. Great to see that you had a... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at the Port Lincoln Hotel and I would definately stay again. Stayed in a town view room, which was very nice. Rooms are large, however are quite dimly lit, and could really do with some lamps. A little tricky if you are wanting to read, or work, away from the desk. Very comfy bed! Room service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexh2012 What a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on the standard of our rooms and our team strives to exceed customers expectations. Thank you for your feedback in regards to lighting. For your future reference you can contact reception who will be more than happy... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night which was a savior on our long trip around the country. Room was beautiful with a great view. Everything you need in there excluding cooking facilities. For $215 a night. You will need to pay for using the laundry. when walking to the laundry several times we had to walk over and through dripping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Road_trippen88 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Port Lincoln Hotel on TripAdvisor. Fantastic to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us, our staff really are our best asset and so I'm pleased to hear you found them accommodating and pleasant. I apologise for the inconvenience due to some heavy rain... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay in one of the deluxe ocean suites - we didn't get to enjoy it to the full potential as we were only there for 1 night and in town for a wedding. Room was great, free wifi and free parking. The only complaint I have is that when we returned to the hotel after the wedding ceremony near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Murphys_on_Tour Thank you for choosing to stay at the Port Lincoln Hotel whilst attending a wedding and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Fantastic to see that you had a great time in Port Lincoln and at the Port Lincoln Hotel. I apologise for the confusion with our mini bus. We do have a... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved my stay at Port Lincoln Hotel. The service was great, had a fantastic view from my hotel room and loved the restaurant and the seafood and wine it had to offer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 78lauren87 Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor, I am so pleased to see that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Kind Regards Karena Cowley Port Lincoln Hotel More 

Anglesea, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel, new, modern, with a very good restaurant , a gaming room, lots of parking, great views from the front and side and good size rooms. Very handy to the waterfront across the road, pretty little shops and cafes and the main roads in and out. Unfortunately, we had the 'cursed room'. The safe did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharptraveller3 Thank you for recently sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent trip to Port Lincoln and had a wonderful time with us at the Port Lincoln Hotel. I understand your recent stay had some minor issues that were promptly attended to by our staff. Unfortunately maintenance... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious room, clean sheets, comfy bed, great bathroom. Restaurant very average but probably as good as can be expected. Did the job nicely. Be careful when leaving early morning that you are getting on the correct Shark diving boat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon D Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor, we really appreciate your feedback and trust that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Port Lincoln Hotel. Thank you for sharing your advise to other "Shark Divers" We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit. Thank you Karena Cowley Port Lincoln Hotel More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed over at the Port Lincoln Hotel whilst on a business trip. The hotel is well located, modern, clean and welcoming. Staff were friendly, eager to please and well trained. The room was spacious, clean and well laid out. My only criticism was the food in the restaurant. It did take rather long to arrive, but wasnt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howards2010 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the Port Lincoln Hotel. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Our staff really are our best asset and so I'm pleased to hear you found them accommodating and pleasant. I will pass on your feedback to our... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great water front hotel, clean comfy rooms with views at reasonable rates. This was a work and personal stay, on site food was nice surprise, from burger deals to fantastic tuna rosettes perfect fillet steak deserts and wine choices yum. With in easy reach two wineries worth a tasting and 1802 coffin bay bay for fresher than fresh Oysters surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning GregnCarolM Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the Port Lincoln Hotel on trip advisor, I am so pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in our Sarins Bar & Restaurant and will pass on your compliments to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay