We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Murray Bridge hotels

Adelaide Road Motor Lodge

212 Adelaide Road, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adelaide Road Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Murray Bridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014
kwillyau Melbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation itself was OK, but the surly couple in reception were a real turn off. We only stayed one night, location was fine for us as we didn't want to start a journey after a full day on the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thankyou for taking the time to submit your comments, our apologies for your misunderstanding of our communication (which we presume you mean by our surly attitude, which was certainly not our intention) requiring you to supply your credit card details. This is standard company policy. More

Castlemaine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a booking made for the long weekend and my husband was unfortunately admitted to hospital via emergency late Wednesday night. I phoned this motel the next day to advise we were not going to be able to get there Friday night because hubby was in hospital. Even under the circumstances which were totally beyond our control, the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments but I do need to clarify this review ,....... Our property does have a 48 hour cancellation policy in place and the cancellation was made 24 hours prior to the booking. However the Guest did NOT have to pay for her room this charge was waived in consideration of her circumstances.. Regards Management More

Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Found this place after arriving after a 600km drive from Broken Hill. Because of Easter holidays it was pretty busy and I got one of the last rooms. It was very clean and the shower was fabulous (yes we should all be water conscious but there is nothing like a shower that really buckets down on you). Bed was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Two couples stayed here after races over Easter. We stayed in two rooms at the back and they were reasonable. large rooms, large bathrooms, but walls could have done with bit of clean above the shower line. The beds were large but were rather hard, but it was only for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We needed a family room for just one night as we were taking our little grandchildren away for the first time. Adelaide Motor Lodge was the only place that we could book for just one night that offered a family room. It was off the courtyard and we had no road noise, but there was considerable noise from the adjoining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I checked this motel out online first and the website makes all the rooms look pretty good. There is no price list, but when I called I asked for their standard rate which was $90-something, so I said I would take the next one up at $110. Hate to think what the cheaper room would have been like. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for comments regarding your recent stay, as we believe feedback is very important. We do have several choices with regard to level and charges for different room types, unfortunately we are not able to post pictures of every room .When we were advised the room was not suitable,we offered an upgrade to the guest,who said she was very... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped in for an overnight stay. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. It has been refurbished and has a new bathroom with a large corner shower. Clean and comfortable. I think the majority of the rooms have been upgraded, with the exception of a few standard rooms for those on a tighter budget.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Unfortunately this was the bottom of our accommodation list on our recent trip to Sth Aus. The room, although clean, was tired and run down, in need of updating. It was a cool evening so we used the reverse cycle heater for a short while, the noise from it was deafening. I'd give this 2.5 stars but can't, 3 would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay that was an hour or two out of Adelaide as we were driving down to the south coast. The Adelaide ML in Murray Bridge seemed to be the best choice. It wasn't fancy but it was clean, in good shape, and had everything we needed. We had a refurbished room overlooking the pool. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
parham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here on saturday night as we were in town for a 50th birthday! It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immacualte so clean. Water pressure and hot water fantastic! The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming! Good sense of humor! Is on the way into town we didnt notice any road noise! Will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adelaide Road Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Road Motor Lodge

Address: 212 Adelaide Road, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide Road Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Murray Bridge

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated on a service road running parallel with Adelaide Road(which links to the freeway to Adelaide in one direction and to the town centre of Murray Bridge on the mighty Murray River in the other direction),Adelaide Road Motor Lodge offers the corporate person,holiday travellers and families a comfortable and relaxing stay.Our newly refurbished Executive and Deluxe rooms offer King or Queen beds,Flat screen TV,Austar channels & comfy lounge chairs.All rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning and electric blankets on the beds,tea & coffee making facilities & a toaster and an iron & ironing board.Select rooms have a kitchenette,complete with a sink,microwave,cooking utensils, crockery & cutlery.For the budget conscious,we also offer Premium and Standard rooms.Our swimming pool has an inbuilt childs wading pool and is set on a garden & lawned area,complete with BBQ facilities and lounging chairs,as well as tables & chairs.Pool towels are avialable from Reception,if required,as well as a range of cool drinks & confectionary.Late arrivals can be catered for with prior arrangements. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer