We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Road Motor Lodge

212 Adelaide Road, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am giving this a 4 because it does outshine other places IN ITS CATEGORY!!!! It is not a luxury spot by any means, but was surprisingly nice for a $130 room. Negatives: It's quite far out on the highway out of town, and thus far, far away from any possible food sources (other than Domino's Pizza and a Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

On a road trip & stayed 1 night to catch up with friends in Murray Bridge. Probably wouldn't of stayed here anyway except for the catchup - motel was average everything - everything was just OK - rooms were tired & could so with a spruceup. Walls are pretty thin & we could hear next doors TV all night until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Cayman
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

After the recent reviews I was a bit apprehensive but this is a comfortable and pleasant regional motel. The girl at reception was very good on check inn too. Thanks for a nice stay on pedal prix weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

ive stayed here a frew times and i love it the cheap rooms out front are both cheap n still nice i dont have a car so its a bit of a walk to the town crt but still ok beds r nice and rooms r clean but still gd price (cheap rooms out front)

Was this review helpful? Yes
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I come on business and payed for two nights. Later that night I had family emergency and had to leave. The manager refused to refund the second nights stay and told me it was my bad luck. As to the rooms they are basic and no very good parking. Anyone booking here would be best to pay one day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hervey Bay, Australia
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The accommodation itself was OK, but the surly couple in reception were a real turn off. We only stayed one night, location was fine for us as we didn't want to start a journey after a full day on the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thankyou for taking the time to submit your comments, our apologies for your misunderstanding of our communication (which we presume you mean by our surly attitude, which was certainly not our intention) requiring you to supply your credit card details. This is standard company policy. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a booking made for the long weekend and my husband was unfortunately admitted to hospital via emergency late Wednesday night. I phoned this motel the next day to advise we were not going to be able to get there Friday night because hubby was in hospital. Even under the circumstances which were totally beyond our control, the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments but I do need to clarify this review ,....... Our property does have a 48 hour cancellation policy in place and the cancellation was made 24 hours prior to the booking. However the Guest did NOT have to pay for her room this charge was waived in consideration of her circumstances.. Regards Management More 

20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Found this place after arriving after a 600km drive from Broken Hill. Because of Easter holidays it was pretty busy and I got one of the last rooms. It was very clean and the shower was fabulous (yes we should all be water conscious but there is nothing like a shower that really buckets down on you). Bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Two couples stayed here after races over Easter. We stayed in two rooms at the back and they were reasonable. large rooms, large bathrooms, but walls could have done with bit of clean above the shower line. The beds were large but were rather hard, but it was only for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We needed a family room for just one night as we were taking our little grandchildren away for the first time. Adelaide Motor Lodge was the only place that we could book for just one night that offered a family room. It was off the courtyard and we had no road noise, but there was considerable noise from the adjoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adelaide Road Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Road Motor Lodge

Address: 212 Adelaide Road, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Adelaide Road Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Murray Bridge

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (5)
Hotel & grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Room/suite (3)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay