We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hahndorf hotels

The Manna of Hahndorf

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Manna of Hahndorf
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Manna of Hahndorf to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hahndorf
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dinkumpomm Perth, Australia
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    69
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
26
82
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a standard room and paid an extra $70 to receive restaurant vouchers with a value of $90 to use in the 'Haus' Restaurant right opposite this Golden Chain hotel. The room was large, clean and very well equipped with a small fridge (not a bar fridge), tea/coffee/milk supplies with a kettle, toaster, microwave, cups, glasses, tea towel etc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Saturday night as a weekend couples getaway. The room was nice, it was spacious, the king bed was comfortable enough and the bathroom was a good size. We stayed in a ground level room and could hear the people above us walking, showering and talking which is a bit annoying while trying to sleep and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have three different room types at The Manna of Hahndorf as we endeavor to cater for the many needs of the modern traveler. There are 5 Indulgence Spa Suites which are separate to the other 46 Motel rooms of which we recommend for couples as a night away. These... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the room very clean, quite and very helpful staff. But the breakfast at THE HAUS was the WORST breakfast. We have been traveling around Australia for the last year. The poached eggs white on top but when you cut into then they where clear not cooked at all, the tomato which we paid extra for, was the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for your review of our Hahndorf Motel The Manna of Hahndorf. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our Guest Services Team helpful. We are however very disappointed that our sister business disappointed your with Breakfast. We have brought this to the owner and management for them to address internally. The... More

Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a busy evening. We booked an executive room but were upgraded to a spa room. We were wishing we had been given the executive room when the spa next door was running at 10pm that night and 7.30am again the next morning. Not the owner's fault but very noisy! We also prefer a king bed, hence why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Manna of Hahndorf. We are sorry that the room which you were upgraded two ended up not being what you wanted for your stay. I am sure our Guest Services Team at the best intentions in mind. Our Spa Indulgence Suites do have Queen Beds rather than Kings due to the decorative fittings... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in the afternoon about 4.30pm and booked at front desk. Two staff were in attendance; one seemed cheerful, the other seemed tired and ready to go home. We were served by the second one who could have offered a more welcoming/cheerful disposition; helpful enough but did not offer any additional information if not asked. The location is convenient, right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Kay, We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Executive Rooms and that the room size was good. The little kitchenettes are very handy making The Manna of Hahndorf your little home away from home. It is so good to hear also that our location suited your needs well. We are currently implementing additional training and coaching for the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Do not stay in rooms 37-42. A public thoroughfare is right at your front door. No exaggeration, we had hundreds of people walk past our front door, let alone vehicles and buses pull up near our front door. No privacy at all as it is a lane way that goes to public toilets and a public carpark. The only way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Trevor, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have three different room types at The Manna of Hahndorf as we endeavor to cater for the many needs to the modern traveler. As we are in the Main Street of Hahndorf the outlook is either of the carpark or of the Motel itself. Our Superior Rooms are ideal... More

Reading
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had planned a romantic night away and it is not suited to that. This is a convenient overnight stop as the location is great but not somewhere particularly special. Our room opened onto the car park so the noises of comings and goings continued all night and the lights from the car park meant that our room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Iwanttolivebythesea, Thank you for staying with us in the Adelaide Hills. We are pleased that your location suited you well. We are saddened to hear that experience was not that to of which we had hoped for you. Our Superior Rooms are the ones which face the car parking area these are our starting / lead in rooms. These... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

What a great place to stay! Walk out your door and you are in the middle of a bevy of restaurants, quaint German Style Pubs, shops of all design and food paradise! Our room was on the second floor overlooking a small courtyard and the main street, well insulated from noise and the weather. A king size bed with luxurious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi dougiependergast, Thank you for your review of our Motel which is as you say' 'Bang in the Middle of Hahndorf'. We are pleased that you had such a great stay. It is great to hear that you made the most of our facilities and amenities and that the Guest Services Team were courteous and efficient. Our location is so... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This place is basically a new, but cheaply built version of a 1970's motel. Excellent location in the Main Street of this charming little tourist village, but we were disappointed with their set up and misled by the photos. Rooms are all piled together and their is no privacy from the sounds of the socialising of others chatting and boozing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello BartonTony, We are pleased to hear that you liked our Main Street location but are deeply saddened to hear that our photos mislead you. To date we have not changed any of the set-up of our Motel Rooms since opening in 2008. As we are located on the Main Street the Motel does look onto either the car park... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed for one night as part of training course. Very friendly and accommodating staff and good setting, just set back from main street in Hahndorf. Room overlooking main courtyard was spacious and comfortable. The linked restaurant over the road called the Haus was also good for a German style dinner and great beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Archie24, Thank you for your review of The Manna of Hahndorf. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope that is was not all work and no play! It is great to hear that our staff at both The Haus Hahndorf and the Manna of Hahndorf were friendly and welcoming. We hope that you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay