We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hahndorf hotels

The Manna of Hahndorf

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Manna of Hahndorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Manna of Hahndorf to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hahndorf
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kay C Melbourne
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
25
79
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived in the afternoon about 4.30pm and booked at front desk. Two staff were in attendance; one seemed cheerful, the other seemed tired and ready to go home. We were served by the second one who could have offered a more welcoming/cheerful disposition; helpful enough but did not offer any additional information if not asked. The location is convenient, right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay in rooms 37-42. A public thoroughfare is right at your front door. No exaggeration, we had hundreds of people walk past our front door, let alone vehicles and buses pull up near our front door. No privacy at all as it is a lane way that goes to public toilets and a public carpark. The only way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had planned a romantic night away and it is not suited to that. This is a convenient overnight stop as the location is great but not somewhere particularly special. Our room opened onto the car park so the noises of comings and goings continued all night and the lights from the car park meant that our room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great place to stay! Walk out your door and you are in the middle of a bevy of restaurants, quaint German Style Pubs, shops of all design and food paradise! Our room was on the second floor overlooking a small courtyard and the main street, well insulated from noise and the weather. A king size bed with luxurious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is basically a new, but cheaply built version of a 1970's motel. Excellent location in the Main Street of this charming little tourist village, but we were disappointed with their set up and misled by the photos. Rooms are all piled together and their is no privacy from the sounds of the socialising of others chatting and boozing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello BartonTony, We are pleased to hear that you liked our Main Street location but are deeply saddened to hear that our photos mislead you. To date we have not changed any of the set-up of our Motel Rooms since opening in 2008. As we are located on the Main Street the Motel does look onto either the car park... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as part of training course. Very friendly and accommodating staff and good setting, just set back from main street in Hahndorf. Room overlooking main courtyard was spacious and comfortable. The linked restaurant over the road called the Haus was also good for a German style dinner and great beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Archie24, Thank you for your review of The Manna of Hahndorf. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope that is was not all work and no play! It is great to hear that our staff at both The Haus Hahndorf and the Manna of Hahndorf were friendly and welcoming. We hope that you... More

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Whilst the Manna is very centrally located it was hard to find in the busy Hahndorf street. Parking is a problem especially for those who choose the larger rooms. So while our room was small, parking was outside the door as long as you didn't go out at night. We felt sorry for those arriving late, having to find somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manna of Hahndorf and for dining at our restaurant The Haus cafe+bar+kitchen. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself. We do have two main room types, one that has parking directly outside and one that does not as to cater for all walks of life as some do not... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I could have been staying anywhere in the world, I wouldn't have known, all I could see was straight into 2 rooms opposite, and corridors, similar too a rabbit warren. You stay in a beautiful historic town and expect some sort of vista. I felt that claustrophobic, in and out of the room, I offered to pay to upgrade to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Dear Fred, We are disappointed that you left with a negative experience of your stay with us. The Manna of Hahndorf is a Motel in the Main Street of Hahndorf which does mean that the outlook is not that of rolling hills and the country landscape. We do not advertise or promote that our rooms contain a view or that... More

Kyogle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Lovely modern renovated accomodation, clean and roomy. Great access to main street of Hahndorf, very central. We did book being a Friday night, but on arrival in Hahndorf found plenty of vacancies and competitive prices. Although being winter probable made a difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Suzi, Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. We are so pleased you liked our perfectly positioned motel in Hahndorf and that you enjoyed our modern and clean rooms. The Manna of Hahndorf is so convenient being set back off the Main Street as you are only a stone throw away from all the Restaurants, Cafe's and Boutique Shops!... More

East Fremantle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our family group of two older parents (late 70's) and my sister and I chose to stay two nights in Hahndorf as a base to explore the hills and Barossa from. We booked an Executive room and a superior. The Executive was larger with a larger flat screen TV and a lounge chair. Both rooms were very comfortable and modern,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi FootyheadKim, Thank you for your review of The Manna of Hahndorf. We are pleased that you made the most of our great location; it really is the perfect base to explore the Barossa, Adelaide Hills and Adelaide CBD. It is really pleasing that you had such a wonderful stay and the service at both our Hahndorf accommodation and our... More

Do you own or manage The Manna of Hahndorf?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Manna of Hahndorf

Enlarge Map