We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hahndorf hotels

The Manna of Hahndorf

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Manna of Hahndorf to your Saves list
The Manna of Hahndorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Hahndorf
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Archie24 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (80)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
25
75
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night as part of training course. Very friendly and accommodating staff and good setting, just set back from main street in Hahndorf. Room overlooking main courtyard was spacious and comfortable. The linked restaurant over the road called the Haus was also good for a German style dinner and great beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst the Manna is very centrally located it was hard to find in the busy Hahndorf street. Parking is a problem especially for those who choose the larger rooms. So while our room was small, parking was outside the door as long as you didn't go out at night. We felt sorry for those arriving late, having to find somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manna of Hahndorf and for dining at our restaurant The Haus cafe+bar+kitchen. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself. We do have two main room types, one that has parking directly outside and one that does not as to cater for all walks of life as some do not... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could have been staying anywhere in the world, I wouldn't have known, all I could see was straight into 2 rooms opposite, and corridors, similar too a rabbit warren. You stay in a beautiful historic town and expect some sort of vista. I felt that claustrophobic, in and out of the room, I offered to pay to upgrade to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Dear Fred, We are disappointed that you left with a negative experience of your stay with us. The Manna of Hahndorf is a Motel in the Main Street of Hahndorf which does mean that the outlook is not that of rolling hills and the country landscape. We do not advertise or promote that our rooms contain a view or that... More

Kyogle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely modern renovated accomodation, clean and roomy. Great access to main street of Hahndorf, very central. We did book being a Friday night, but on arrival in Hahndorf found plenty of vacancies and competitive prices. Although being winter probable made a difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Suzi, Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. We are so pleased you liked our perfectly positioned motel in Hahndorf and that you enjoyed our modern and clean rooms. The Manna of Hahndorf is so convenient being set back off the Main Street as you are only a stone throw away from all the Restaurants, Cafe's and Boutique Shops!... More

East Fremantle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family group of two older parents (late 70's) and my sister and I chose to stay two nights in Hahndorf as a base to explore the hills and Barossa from. We booked an Executive room and a superior. The Executive was larger with a larger flat screen TV and a lounge chair. Both rooms were very comfortable and modern,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi FootyheadKim, Thank you for your review of The Manna of Hahndorf. We are pleased that you made the most of our great location; it really is the perfect base to explore the Barossa, Adelaide Hills and Adelaide CBD. It is really pleasing that you had such a wonderful stay and the service at both our Hahndorf accommodation and our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

recently stayed 3 nights in a medium priced room and found it wonderful. It's got to be one of the best located places to stay in Hahndorf. lt was great to walk out of my room and be on the main street in 30 seconds, 2 min. walk to the Supermarket , bakery etc. Everything's right there in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Manna of Hahndorf. We are thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Our location really is perfect, so convenient and definitely stress free and fun! We are actually in the process of updating our pillow collection so the next time you come and stay with... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Very lovely room, including a microwave. Shower was large but the shower head was small and made for a rather uncomfortable shower. The beds were nice and comfy but the pillows were very flat, requiring two pillows to sleep comfortably. Just little things to whinge about but was overall impressed with my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Tilnyster, We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with your stay with us, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Next time you come to Hahndorf you will need to try our New property The Haus Studio Apartments as they have a double size showers with a large shower head AND Wall-jets!! We look forward... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a neat, clean place to stay in a good location this is it , but beware rooms are small and bathrooms are very compact. I felt processed rather than welcomed over the course of my stay , it would have been nice to be greeted by friendly staff, a smile doesn't cost much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Manna of Hahndorf. It is great to hear that you thought our rooms were nice and clean. You are absolutely right that you should have been greeted by welcoming friendly staff and the management team are very disappointed that you did not receive this service during... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Regularly stay at the Manna when on business trips to SA. A nice motel type facility with well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Small mini bar for those who need it, split system air conditioning in each room, smallish but well appointed bathrooms with shower, vanity and WC. Team and coffee making in each room. Office isn't a 24/7 setup... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Ed N, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manna of Hahndorf whilst traveling on business in SA. We are thrilled that you choose to stay with us regular and like our rooms and facilities. It is very convenient to have the charge-back option with our restaurant The Haus Hahndorf which is on the opposite side of the... More

Wandering
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights (family of 4) during a road trip through SA and decided to treat ourselves after caravan parks and country hotels, so it lived up to expectations. My favourite has to be the king sized beds but bathroom is badly designed and parking arrangements could be better. I loved Hahndorf and the fact it is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Wogolin Thank you for choosing us as your holiday from your holiday! We are so pleased we lived up to your expectations. Our King Beds are very comfy and certainly a treat to any stay and even more so are the Cocolat Cakes which were part of your Winter Warm package! We are disappointed that you disliked the bathroom... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Manna of Hahndorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hahndorf with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manna of Hahndorf, 4-Star Accommodation in Hahndorf with more than 50 modern & stylish Motel rooms set back off the Main Street of historic Hahndorf, 'Life is More Interesting on the Street' The Manna of Hahndorf is the perfect place for any stay, long, short, business or pleasure, for both Conference Groups & Wedding Groups; Your stylish alternative to Adelaide CBD Accommodation. Conveniently located with all the modern facilities, in a relaxed regional setting. Perfectly located in the heart of the Adelaide Hills, a great base for your to explore the Adelaide CBD & Glenelg, plus the Barossa Valley, Fleurieu Peninsula and McLaren Vale regions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Manna of Hahndorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer