We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hahndorf hotels

The Manna of Hahndorf

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Manna of Hahndorf to your Saves list
The Manna of Hahndorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hahndorf
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
chung s Hong Kong, China
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
62
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came mainly for the Adelaide Hills. Chosen Hahndorf to be our base which turns out a good choice as Hahndorf is the town where you can come back late,like after 7 and still find a good choice of eating places for dinner. The motel is well situated. Spacious rooms. Bathroom is pleasant, clean and like brand new. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timaru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived from NZ into adelaide and drove to this lovely wee town,hahndorf. had booked the manna through booking.com. on arrival the girls on front desk were very welcoming and friendly. we did arrive early so our room wasnt ready so we went to have lunch. on return room still wasnt ready so they gave us another room. had booked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a clean clean place to stay. The gal at the front desk was awesome and the rooms were the cleanest that we stayed. It was nice and quiet. It was recommended that we eat across the street at the Haus and we were not disappointed. The food and staff were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello Sherry1952 from Iowa, Thanks for your feedback of your stay at The Manna of Hahndorf. It is great to hear of the fabulous job our Housekeepers do to ensure all our rooms are spotless clean. We are perfectly located not only in the heart of the Adelaide Hills but in the Main Street of Hahndorf. There are lots of... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We chose the Manna based on recommendations from family who had stayed here before, and we weren't disappointed. Everything from booking to check-in and check-out went smoothly, and the staff were really helpful to accommodate us during a busy long weekend. A very special thanks to Eliza, who was so helpful and accommodating (especially when I became indecisive about our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi kara2011, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hahndorf. We endeavor to provide our guests with a smooth memorable experience from start to finish and i am so pleased to hear that our Guest Services Team have achieved this. A big praise goes out to our girls, including Eliza, who are focused... More

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Room 42 which was at the end of the block. What concerned us was the "Public Toilets" sign right outside, but luckily we never had an issue with strangers mistaking our room for common ablutions! The Good: - Location on Main street. You can walk to all the nearby stores, restaurants and bars with ease.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello J7J8J from Darwin! Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manna of Hahndorf! We certainly love our location on the Main Street of Hahndorf, you are so close to everything and at night time when all the day-trippers head back it is just you are the locals! Life is definitely more Interesting on the Street. The main part... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was so dissappointed by this place. I had read great reviews on trip advisor and seen beautiful pictures but that was not my experience. We were in a room opposite the towns public toilets which really wasnt an issue. Its not like a million people use them. The room itself was definately as picturesque as the ones I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi JackieMack, thank you for staying with us at the Manna of Hahndorf and for taking the time to review our Adelaide Hills Accommodation. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed your concerns with both our General Manager and the landlord so that we can make the necessary improvements to ensure a utmost enjoyable stay for all our guests. We... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Room was standard with clean basic facilities. My son jumped into the heated spa and loved it. The best thing was the lady who worked their - excellent service, friendly and helpful. We got a deal with dinner - which was only just passable (nearby restaurant) and bottle of wine, so considered good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hello RowanMarie, We are so pleased to have provided you with a nice overnight stay. It is great that our sister property The Hahndorf Motor Lodge has a heated pool and spa for all our guests to use (FREE of Charge) and only 100m walk away. It is however disappointing that the food was only passable and i will most... More

Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Well we were very impressed with the Manna of Hanndorf! On arrival our daughter wasn't feeling well and she needed to rest, so they let us check in once rooms were cleaned, which was very helpful! We stayed in an executive family room and the two single beds were made up and ready for us, so that was great! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Hi Sharyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Manna of Hahndorf! We are so pleased to have made your stay enjoyable before heading back to Melbourne. It is great to hear that our team offered impeccable hospitality to you and your family. We always endeavor to be as accommodating as possible and to ensure... More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were in the Adelaide Hills for a wedding and decided to book a night's accommodation at the Manna. Centrally located on the main strip in Hahndorf, we booked one of the indulgence spa suites. Located at the very rear of the property - we had undercover parking for our car, and an excellent room with a queen bed, balcony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Dear MissM85, Thank you for choosing The Manna of Hahndorf for your stay in the Adelaide Hills. We are pleased to hear you liked our Spa Indulgence Suites, they are individually decorated so you will have to come and stay again in one of the other rooms to see what they are like. Wi-Fi in Hahndorf is very dependent on... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Unfortunately,reception does not have disabled access or a dedicated park for arriving clients. I was told to park in the street. After check-in, the closest disabled park was a few parks from the room. Emailed with my requirements for a disabled room for three nights and was told via return email that the room would meet those requirements. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this review

Dear valued client, It was great to have met you whilst you stayed with us in Hahndorf. At the Manna of Hahndorf we do have two disabled rooms with slightly different facilities both of which cater for different clients of which have different needs. We endeavor to be as flexible as possible so with two rooms with different facilities we... More

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia
Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manna of Hahndorf, 4-Star Accommodation in Hahndorf with more than 50 modern & stylish Motel rooms set back off the Main Street of historic Hahndorf, 'Life is More Interesting on the Street' The Manna of Hahndorf is the perfect place for any stay, long, short, business or pleasure, for both Conference Groups & Wedding Groups; Your stylish alternative to Adelaide CBD Accommodation. Conveniently located with all the modern facilities, in a relaxed regional setting. Perfectly located in the heart of the Adelaide Hills, a great base for your to explore the Adelaide CBD & Glenelg, plus the Barossa Valley, Fleurieu Peninsula and McLaren Vale regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manna of Hahndorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.