We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Barmera accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney

3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Lakeside Avenue, Barmera, South Australia 5345, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney to your Saves list
A recent review
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed on a waterfront powered site. The views were exceptional. We sat under our awning eating dinner with the pelicans gliding past on the lake. The lake is suitable for swimming and any water activity. Ammenities very clean and secured with an access code. The park also was very secure with boom gates and access codes to enter and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow what an absolute shamozzle absolutely disgusted we stayed in a cabin which I paid $135 a night for was told to bring just linen so I did that did nit realise for that money I would have to include quilts so I had to buy them whilst I was up there The toaster kettle and tv and fly screens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can discuss your comments personally with you. More 

Glenelg, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This was our second xmas at this caravan park, we had another fantastic time, staff are excellent and the facilities are great. Plenty of shade and plenty of entertainment on the lake. It is also great that it's dog friendly and there were lots of dogs and all were well behaved. The only thing that I would recommend if more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Initial phone call should have been a warning but I assumed it was a bit of holiday stress that brought the abrupt manner on the phone. Found ourselves (single parent with young children) placed as far away from amenities as was possible with even the overflow car park for trailers between our 'tent site' and a bar-b-que area about 100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Hi, sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Please contact us directly on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can discuss your concerns further. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Recently we had a 4 night stay with 4 other families to celebrate christmas. It was the week before christmas and so I was expecting the park to be pretty busy but was surprised to find it quite empty. There is heaps of activities for the kids to do - swim in the inground pool, hire canoes from the park,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We had such a great time at this caravan park. My daughter had an absolute ball jumping on the jumping pillow, using the pool and going into lake Bonney. There are lots of kids around so her being an only child meant she made friends really quickly. The people working there are really friendly and helpful. Our unit was self... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tania! We're really pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My partner and I stayed for one night as a drive through with our van and found the park very noisy children were running a muck freely after 10 pm the camp kitchen was overun by a noisy group unfortunately our van was near it no managment around to police anything the park has so much potential but unfortunately left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. We value all feedback and your comments will be addressed by the team. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed in a chalet, one of the more expensive ones as we needed a bit of room and cooking facilities. The accommodation was not clean, dishes greasy, bathroom dirty, tv not working properly. Did not enjoy this stay at all! When we complained we were offered a $50 discount voucher for our next stay! Not planning to take up this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can discuss this further in person. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

i rang up two days before a long weekend and luckily they had just had a cancellation, we stayed here for 2 nights on a powered site, the site was plenty good enough with plenty of toilets around. the only thing i could say is that there should be sail shades over pool and jumping pillow. the staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay - see you next time! More 

adelaide
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Initially booked in for 3 nights while passing through the area, we had stayed there 15 years earlier so a trip down memory lane. We had an unpowered lakeside site which was fantastic, great views and awesome for fishing. It was so nice we extended for a further 3 days. This is a well managed and maintained park with great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney

Address: Lakeside Avenue, Barmera, South Australia 5345, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barmera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks Lake Bonney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay