We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tinaroo accommodations

Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park

4 - 28 Tinaroo Falls Dam Road, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tinaroo
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rang up on thurs morning to see if they had any availability over the long weekend. I was informed by a lovely lady that they did and she answered all my questions including info bout boat hire. I then ph up on Friday and asked if I could change my booking for the next day to the fishing package.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such wonderful comments about our park and your stay. We are all so glad you and your family had the best time ever and enjoyed our fishing package! We hope you'll come up again soon and have an even better time with us! More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this park for 2 nights recently. We were lucky to get a site as it was a last minute booking due to vehicle repairs in nearby Atherton. We found the park to be clean, tidy and spacious and the staff to be very friendly. The Thursday afternoon bbq was a big hit. We would happily stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your comments. We would appreciate it if you could email us letting us know what areas of the park you were not impressed with so that we can see how to improve them. We are glad you had a good time at the big BBQ night though! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late & room had been stuffed up but ended up with an upgrade because of it into a studio. Had originally booked a budget cabin. Rooms are very basic, wouldn't have been happy if we had to pay for the studio cabins. Good kitchen facilities & laundry was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, foreign visitors took your late check-in envelope by mistake - unsure why. I did want to give you a free upgrade to a villa but didn't have any available. We understand the unit was basic but it, along with 3 others, are now 2 days into their refurbishment. We do hope you'll... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked in for Easter with our children and 2 other groups of friends in some great unpowered sites and had a blast!. Our kids took part in the colour in competition, face painting, three legged race and egg and spoon race. Our men to our surprise, entered the bottle ball competition and we laughed our heads off. We did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such wonderful comments!! We are so pleased you've had a great time with us and glad you all enjoyed the activities! Please come back and see us again soon. Keep your eye on our web site for some great specials coming up throughout the coming months. More

Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This love this location .The rooms still need some updating and this will help bring them up to the standard that you pay for . Missing battery's .missing utensils , are the 1% that people notice. the facility's in the Park are second to none and the had great activity's for kids over Easter kept them well entertained . This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the Easter activities. I have made note of the comments regarding missing utensils and today our housekeepers are ensuring that all required utensils are put in place. We have commenced refurbishing of most 'older' accommodation rooms and are aiming for completion by end of this year,... More

Townsville, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

What fantastic place to stay, very easy going and relaxing, our family just loved it ! The cabin was spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location, we walked out our door and straight across the park to the water. Great place for a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning Jenny P - thank you so much for your kind words, I've passed them onto our housekeepers who are so excited that their higher standard in cleaning is being noticed!! We all appreciate your kind comments and am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you visit again. More

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Lake is majestic. Frankly we were not confident that this Park would provide anything other than very basic accommodation. Boy were we wrong. It is not 5 star but it is clean, comfortable, affordable and run by the most gracious and obliging staff. Has a small "necessities shop" which was a real bonus. Hires boats and canoes. Nothing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our entire team thanks you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay an enjoyable one, specially during a very busy weekend. We hope to see you back up again in the near future!! Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas!! More

Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Recently we stayed for a week at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park. My husband and myself are "grey nomads" and found the park accommodating for ALL our needs. We have a large caravan, the staff in the reception area supplied us with a map, we walked around the camp and found a suitable site. We were offered by the management to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi mfn363! Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities. I shall also pass your kind comments onto our staff as they are doing a wonderful job in uplifting the park! We hope you'll come back again soon and visit us. I hope you continue to enjoy your travel and wish... More

Cairns, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Haha - love the review above this, written by the owner/manager who's name just happens to be Faith? In May of this year I booked two side by side cabins for the Christmas week, and was offered a night free if we paid for 4. On calling this morning to confirm all was in order I was told our cabins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vicx57 - thank you for your review. I would like to again apologise as I'm not sure why the Managers of the lessee company did not book and lock in the 2 villas as per your request. As we explained on the phone, we did our best to juggle other guests to accommodate your request but were unable to.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The whole place is greener cleaner accommodation, gardens cleaned up snd now has a huge selection of groceries including meat packs. I am enjoying my visit this time!! I think all the buildings have been painted and new furniture in some accommodation. The owners and managers are doing a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. Yes, we - my husband, myself, sister and brother in law are no longer leasing the park to Discovery, and my husband and I are also now the Managers. We are working hard with renovations including new furniture (good spotting), greening up the lawns, repainting and generally sprucing up the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park

Address: 4 - 28 Tinaroo Falls Dam Road, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Tinaroo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a short walk opposite Lake Tinaroo, set on 18 acres of beautiful land, we have a well equipped grocery store, reception, plenty of powered and unpowered sites, accommodation from budget to luxury waterfront villas. Camp kitchen, large BBQ pit for large groups and a cafe / take away, located to the right of Reception. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park to your Saves list