We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Stanthorpe accommodations

Olive Grove Estate

5 Harris Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Olive Grove Estate to your Saves list
Olive Grove Estate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
48%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013
Jm1392 Toowoomba, Australia
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent trip to the wine country of Queensland. The beds were comfy and it had every thing that you needed. The walls had quite a few dents, holes and scratches so they obviously don't attend to enough maintenance. We paid for a spa suite but the spa was out of order. There is only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I have just departed from OGE and our stay was unforgettable. We travelled from BNE in a large group of 18,and right from the first phone call Andrew & LJ (on site managers) made us feel welcome. We booked two apartments,Coratina the 2 bedroom,and the large 4 bedroom apartment right next door. Both apartments were very clean,very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I can't stress this enough- Please never stay here. Do not give these people your money or waste any of your time. Not only did the female manager/owner not bother to check our ID OR our booking when we checked in, but we left at a ridiculous hour of the morning due to an uncomfortable experience resulting from the HORRENDOUS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

It certainly was not the owner as I know nothing about this alleged incident. If this review is real I would like to know about it. Please refer to our website for my direct contact details? More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My friends and I checked out of Olive Grove Estate at 6:00AM this morning, although we were actually fleeing from a traumatising situation rather than "checking out". At 3:00AM, we were awoken by the light switch being turned on and an unknown man standing at the foot of the bed. He only spoke several words to us, that he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

It certainly was not the owner as I know nothing about this alleged incident. If this review is real I would like to know about it. Please refer to our website for my direct contact details? More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We (a bunch of 5 friends) stayed here overnight and loved it. It was clean, modern, had everything we needed.......loved the massage chair......and Andy, the property manager, and his partner (didn't get her name) looked after us really well. We have no complaints, and would certainly stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

had a girls weekend, coming from Brisbane and countryNSW. There was no need to leave the unit, everything you needed was there. Really enjoyed the night and would recommend it to anyone. Found management only to eager to please

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Downs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the only thing, there were a lot of weeds around the place, some as high as my knee. The gardens definitely needed weeding. Maybe more chairs/stools?

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The operators of this accommodation are horrendous. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else, they are rude and refused to accommodate us at the absolute 11th hour leaving my husband's birthday treat ruined and Wotif scratching their heads wondering what on earth their problem was. Any other accommodation in Stanthorpe would be better than this - we've previously stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

It is true these people were refused to stay....however they do not state why. They disclosed to me by phone that they had SWINE FLU!!!!!! I was not prepared to have them stay, risking other guests and myself personally of contracting this contagious life threatening influenza, especially as I have a major heart condition. Wotif agreed with my position and... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and it was lovely. Don't understand the bad reviews as we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOGE, Front Office Manager at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make every guest's stay the best possible. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

If your not the hospitable type - why are you in hospitality? Offensive tone and accusatory language do not endear or allow survival in this industry. So glad all other encounters in stanthorpe were so friendly. Glad our bus driver watched your manner. So sad! The apartment was lovely ( except long life milk and cheap shampoo)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Olive Grove Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate

Address: 5 Harris Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Stanthorpe, this is the ultimate in contemporary accommodation. These latest contemporary 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments are stylish, stately and reflecting intelligent design that caters for today's various lifestyle needs. Each brand new apartment is completely self contained and fitted with the latest designer furniture, technology second to none and the latest appliances, with mini theatres, playstations, jacuzzis* in your own alfresco area and even spa baths in the bathroom to some! All 3 & 4 apartments have spacious living areas, dining & kitchen, fabulous alfresco areas, and even your own remote operated secure garage. You'll never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Olive Grove Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Grove Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.