We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeysuckle Cottages

4.5 of 5
Hotel website
15 Mayfair Lane, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Honeysuckle Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay! Cute, clean cottage with an amazing breakfast basket which meant we could cook breakfast when we wanted it. Perfect spot just a few mins from the centre of town, 15mins to Storm Dam where we went fishing and some amazing wineries!! We got to have our dog stay with us which was awesome. The info centre is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KataMay2014
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Clean ,Roomy and private . Decore dated but very cottagey . Basket of breakfast foods given on arrival was a surprise as we didn't read the details and thought we would have a supplied cooked breakfast . Lovely all the same . Disappointed after shampooing my hair and reaching for conditioner that it was a 2nd bottle of "conditioning shampoo"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzophrenic
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed 4 nights when the weather was warm and dry so we didn't need to use the log burner fire. The cottage was comfortable and we had our small dog with us. He enjoyed it too! All amenities were clean and hot water supply was very good for showers and washing up. There is a washing machine and dryer... More 

Helpful?
Thank emprento
Crookwell, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

What a find, such lovely little cottages in a bush setting located in the beautiful granite belt township.of Stanthorpe. So much to see and do in this area, fantastic wines, cheeses, fruit etc. our little cottage had everything we needed for,our few days stay, comfy bed, amazingly clean cottage, plenty of crockery, utensils and pots and pans. Only downside was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NannaS74
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

great weekend away ,Honeysuckle cottages is just outside Stanthorpe Qld ,we arrive 2 weeks after the snow fell so there was plenty of talk and photos to see , easy to find as the land mark to look for is the Maccas sign , behind this food delight is the entrance , we arrive around 2 pm after the drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank harry1one
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The accommodation and setting was wonderful. Unfortunately, the restaurant menu on the website regarding the "Christmas in July" dinner was wildly inaccurate. This led to a rather disappointing dining experience which in turn dampened our view of this venue.

Helpful?
Thank McMillan2014
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Thank you for such a wonderful trip. It exceeded our expectations (which are generally semi high). The fire was amazing and kept the room absolutely toasty all weekend (when it was supposed to snow), with plenty of refill. As did the amazing electric blankets and the spa bath. The breakfast basket was perfect with food to feed us for both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chandni K
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Chandni. Our cottages are cosy and warm and we always have plenty of wood for those cold days and nights. Sorry it did not snow for you, maybe next time. Hope you book with us again. More 

Fernvale, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

everything you want is here for a cosy quiet stay after visiting the local winerys if your not happy here stay at home and fill out a DNR order very cosy comfortable decor a handy base for wine tours even dog friendly if you must insist on taking pseudo kids along highly recommended on the chuckie scale big breakfast basket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charles m
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for your kind review of our cosy cottages. The wine tours are very popular and a great way to see the area and of course taste the local wines. JJ's Korean/Japanese Fusion is very popular with everything cooked fresh to your liking. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had a very nice two night stay over the weekend. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The cottage was very clean with a good bed and shower. The fire was ready to go when we arrived and there was plenty of wood inside and in an box undercover outside. The breakfast basket was great -eggs, bacon, sausages and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PT01
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you PT01 for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast baskets are very popular and we do try to cater for everyone. Hope to see you again soon, at Honeysuckle Cottages. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We chose Honeysuckle because of the 4+ star rating. But we were very disappointed in the standard of the cottage: dirty, dusty, worn fittings and windows and screens that haven't been washed in ages. Bathroom door water-damaged and unrepaired; kettle dirty from long use, greasy frypan, dusty kitchen shelves, breakfast from cheapest bread, tiny amount of milk supplied, floors dirty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Max194650
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Max thank you for your review. Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Wi-Fi is available and free, you only had to ask for the password. Breakfast is complimentary and most people are more than happy with it. Extra milk is always available and would have been provided if you had mentioned it. Bathroom door was damaged by guests with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanthorpe
5.3 mi away
Alure Boutique Villas
Alure Boutique Villas
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
2.1 mi away
Diamondvale B&B Cottages
Diamondvale B&B Cottages
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Happy Valley Retreat
Happy Valley Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
7.9 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Studio
13.3 mi away
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
#3 of 5 in Ballandean
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay