We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeysuckle Cottages

4.5 of 5
Hotel website
15 Mayfair Lane, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Special Offer
GUARANTEED Best Rate
Honeysuckle Cottages
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
PT01 Brisbane, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    12
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
38
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a very nice two night stay over the weekend. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The cottage was very clean with a good bed and shower. The fire was ready to go when we arrived and there was plenty of wood inside and in an box undercover outside. The breakfast basket was great -eggs, bacon, sausages and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We chose Honeysuckle because of the 4+ star rating. But we were very disappointed in the standard of the cottage: dirty, dusty, worn fittings and windows and screens that haven't been washed in ages. Bathroom door water-damaged and unrepaired; kettle dirty from long use, greasy frypan, dusty kitchen shelves, breakfast from cheapest bread, tiny amount of milk supplied, floors dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Max thank you for your review. Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Wi-Fi is available and free, you only had to ask for the password. Breakfast is complimentary and most people are more than happy with it. Extra milk is always available and would have been provided if you had mentioned it. Bathroom door was damaged by guests with... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My husband and I took our 4WD out for a spin on the Condamine River Track and then stayed the night at the Huckleberry Cottages so we could explore the national parks nearby the following day. The cottage we had was well-appointed and had everything one would need for a short stay. We enjoyed some great wine in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Jennifer. There is nothing better than a spa bath, and a bottle of wine after spending a day in the National Parks. See you again for a longer stay next time. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Very rustic. The cottage was clean and had everything we required. A second bathroom would have been good, as we had a single person with us. Car port would also have saved my car from gum-like substance sticking to the paintwork!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for your review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Rustic Cottages. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We love staying at honeysuckle cottages Maxine is the sweetest and makes you feel so welcome. We had an anniversary and Maxine made our weekend away so special. Wouldn't even hesitate coming back ! Also they have a great restaurant on site so no arguments about who is driving 😊👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Kym for your kind review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your Anniversary weekend with us and also your meal at our on site Restaurant, JJ's Asian Korean/Japanese Fusion. It was lovely to meet you and hope to enjoy your company again soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We spent 2 nights in a Studio Spa Cottage last week & it was tremendous! The cottages are exactly as they look online & we were fortunate enough to have cold weather so were able to light the fire, very snugly & cozy. Everything is very clean & the location is perfect, very quiet, yet so close to the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks Max for your kind review. Mel has only been at Honeysuckle Cottages for a short time and is now invaluable to our business. The wine tours that Filippos offer is a great way to see the Granite Belt and enjoy a drop of wine, without the stress of driving. See you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Honeysuckle Cottages and the whole experience was great. The cottages are tastefully decorated and are warm and cosy. The cottages are set in a natural setting surrounded by trees. The hosts are delightful and could not do enough for us. We would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Kae for your kind review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend. It is lovely living amongst the trees and huge granite boulders. See you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I liked how the cottages were surrounded by the natural granite rocks, using this unique feature of the area. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. A nice cosy place for a couple to relax. Having the restaurant just nearby was an nice surprise. Found management to be accomodating to help us with our last minute booking. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Sue Ellen J. for your review. We love living here amongst the big boulders and trees. Our on site restaurant JJ's Asian Fusion is open every night except Tuesday. It is extremely popular with the guests and locals alike. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We had 2 nights here on the way north. The cottage was very well appointed with everything you needed. Separate kitchen lounge room, big bathroom with spa and huge bed. Only about 200m from the hwy but you were in an oasis amongst the granite boulders and green lawn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you David L. for taking the time to write your pleasing review. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as you travelled north. Hope you stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We found our cottage to be an ideal getaway for us and our 6 month old. It was exactly what we expected - cosy space, country decor, tranquil bush, fresh brekkie basket, roomy spa bath & combustion fire place. The cottage retained heat so well with the combustion stove (the cottages are insulated), even on a 0 degree night. Much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hsc15, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great stay at Honeysuckle Cottages, Lachie J. All our cottages are purpose built insulated brick and that does make a difference in the cold of winter. The privacy of your cottage meant that your young son was not heard by other guests and you didn't hear other guests. Our breakfast baskets are complimentary and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay