We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Street Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Street Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
High Street Motor Inn
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
30
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking and check in was friendly and efficient. Street view and location may make you think twice However take a look rooms are beautifully fitted out. Beds are comfortable and it wss quiet. There is a steak house on site which we didn't try as we had previously booked dinner elsewhere. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife & I booked a queen size bed/room on internet for the overall cost of $138.00 for one night. On arrival was provided a double room. (Advertised on site as $125.00 per night) The room was much smaller then depicted on booking.com however very clean. (Didn't complain at the time) We had an evening meal in Steak House -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. We were completely unaware of your concerns at the time of your departure & could have easily cleared up them at this time. The meals you purchased were an $8 garlic bread & 2 x $36 steaks which comes to $80. We are unsure where the thought your meal... More 

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has obviously been refurbished and is lovely. The restaurant has a cozy modern atmosphere and the food really is exceptional, locally sourced perfectly prepared we savoured every mouthful. Staff are excellent, highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, we had the double room number 18 and it was very clean and nicely decorated most importantly for me was the cleanliness of the bathroom, (well done to the management) We were a little surprised when we opened the door at how small it was but as we only needed somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubbo, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I booked here based on good reviews ... I wasn't disappointed! Friendly welcome ... that is so important! The double room was small but so neat and tidy ... bathroom spotlessly clean. Nice bed. On the main road but little noise at all. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Lost its roof in a wind storm recently. The renovations have been really good. Lovely bright,airy bathrooms. Good. Beds and very efficient air con. Very little road noise. Didn't get to try the restaurant as we had a function to go to

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were here with friends for a few days. It is simple, clean and comfortable accommodation, nicely decorated and everything you need at hand, well-run by a local family. We were warmly welcomed and everything taken care of. Free wifi was great as was the garden for drinks. On site bar and restaurant was superb, we ate there twice. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and felt that it had seen its best, however on this trip the hotel rooms have all been newly renovated, overall it is probably the best hotel in Stanthorpe at the moment. Bed was comfortable, room was spotless and the bathroom modern and bright. The rooms are small but fine for a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

A clean and friendly place from which to explore the glorious surrounds of Stanthorpe. We stayed here as a base from which to enjoy the Stanthorpe Cup Race Day. It is a cut above most typical roadside motels, but it's just a shame that the recent re-fit didn't account for the need to put a small sofa in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

It's got everything we need - two bedrooms, a small living area with TV, microwave, fridge, lots of plates and mugs and other utensils, and a large bathroom. This family room was clean and functional. It's not luxurious, but it's tasteful. We parked right in front of our room, very convenient. Host Shaun is efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. He gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to High Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Street Motor Inn

Address: 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your High Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay