We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Street Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Street Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
32
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Bongaree, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service from the managers. I forgot to put in my breakfast menu and had a call next morning to ask if I wanted it and it was cooked and in my room within 20 minutes! On-site restaurant was convenient and had a well earned meal after a days work. Very clean room especially the bathroom which is always appreciated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owners and staff were very friendly, room was neat and tidy and recently refurbished which was nice, and we had plenty of room for our babies portacot. Room service was great with excellent meals, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in two minds whether to continue driving but chose to stay at High Street Motor Inn. I received a warm reception from Shaun and Shannon. The rooms were well presented and made for a comfortable stay (albeit a short one). I can definitely recommend eating in at the Steakhouse. Great atmosphere and the food was just devine. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked the accommodation, Dinner and Breakfast Deal. The room (5) was Clean and tidy, the bed was very comfy to sleep in. The dinner in the steakhouse was excellent. Steak cooked to perfection and very tender. The desserts fantastic ( probably not good for my waistline) The staff , great service and meal came out fast. Breakfast buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Clearly the rooms have been recently refurbished, which is great as most Queensland motels are dreadful. This one is one of the rarities that is pleasant to stay in, even if its just overnight. Room size was OK, but little storage room, Bathroom was great and most importantly was very clean with nice new towels and guest toiletries. AC was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

Booking and check in was friendly and efficient. Street view and location may make you think twice However take a look rooms are beautifully fitted out. Beds are comfortable and it wss quiet. There is a steak house on site which we didn't try as we had previously booked dinner elsewhere. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My wife & I booked a queen size bed/room on internet for the overall cost of $138.00 for one night. On arrival was provided a double room. (Advertised on site as $125.00 per night) The room was much smaller then depicted on booking.com however very clean. (Didn't complain at the time) We had an evening meal in Steak House -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. We were completely unaware of your concerns at the time of your departure & could have easily cleared up them at this time. The meals you purchased were an $8 garlic bread & 2 x $36 steaks which comes to $80. We are unsure where the thought your meal... More 

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel has obviously been refurbished and is lovely. The restaurant has a cozy modern atmosphere and the food really is exceptional, locally sourced perfectly prepared we savoured every mouthful. Staff are excellent, highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, we had the double room number 18 and it was very clean and nicely decorated most importantly for me was the cleanliness of the bathroom, (well done to the management) We were a little surprised when we opened the door at how small it was but as we only needed somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubbo, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I booked here based on good reviews ... I wasn't disappointed! Friendly welcome ... that is so important! The double room was small but so neat and tidy ... bathroom spotlessly clean. Nice bed. On the main road but little noise at all. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to High Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Street Motor Inn

Address: 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your High Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay