We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village

Certificate of Excellence
122-132 Kennedy Esplanade | South Mission Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village

56 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for four days (booked for two and extended)and loved it. Great pool with good steps for access which is missing with some parks. Staff very friendly and helpful. I was given a choice of sites. Facilities very good, no problem with shower pressure. Park right on beach with good walking tracks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our park and we will definitely be happy to have you back anytime... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Showers had no pressure, couldn't even use soap or wash my hair as there was no way it would wash off within an hour. The pressure wasn't there at all which is unacceptable. This wrecked our time at the park, we will never return because of this reason alone. We did have a Cassowary visit which was interesting as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you had a problem with a shower you could have advise reception of which shower and we could have rectify the problem. This is the first time we have heard of this problem here now. Thankyou for your valued time and comments and hope you enjoy the rest of... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

This place already has a lot going for it. After all, it's situated on one of the most idyllic tropical beaches, right opposite Dunk Island and behind it is rainforest. We came for the cassowaries. Most late afternoons and some mornings, this large Australian flightless bird can be seen wandering through the park in family groups (the male with his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Langston, We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our park and got to experience seeing our resident cassowary. Apart from the nice beach at the front and the rainforest at the back, we are happy to see our guests enjoying the experience of seeing a cassowary in the park. Thank you for your great feedback and we... More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This is definately the pick in the area, We booked for 3 night and stayed for 5. The park is clean. We camped in a tent and the facilities were great. Large camp litchen, BYO utensils etc. Great for kids with pool, play ground, TV room and games room. There is a safe swimming area in the ocean right out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write wonderful comment about our park and thank you for coming back and spent Mother's Day with us. We might not see you again next week but hopefully in the near future!!! More 

Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This was the preferred choice of two caravan parks in the area due to their appeal to children. It was a good choice. The highlight was meeting the resident wild cassowaries who would amble through the camping area twice every morning. They were so close and such a rare species so it was quite a treat for us as locals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at the park soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here twice on our holiday. This park is very clean and very well maintained. The amenities are very clean and modern. Loved the views. Pool is just beautiful. The hospitality of the office staff was fantastic. Made us feel very welcome and at home and so helpful. Would definitely stay here again (and intend to)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janene G, Owner at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

We wish to say Thankyou very much for your valued time to send in a review and we are pleased that you had a very good experience and wonderful holiday! Hope to see you again in the future!:))) More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

$40/night for an unpowered site. The surroundings were quite nice and we even got to see a cassowary and its baby wandering through of a morning. It was convenient with a take-away shop and store on site. It is also situated beside the beach with basketball courts, a pool and games room for kids. Reception was extremely friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report on our facility, we are sorry we had no hot water in bottom amenities but we did have the hot water in top amenities as advised for your use, as a failure on the hot water system happened on Thursday afternoon and was unable to obtain parts here intime for Easter Rush, we deeply apologise as... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We could only stay 2nights,but would have loved to have stayed longer The staff were so friendly ,nothing was too much for them Facilities were of good standard The owners were lovely too Just across the road from the beach ,beautiful swimming pool area A nice little resturant ,and shop Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed here just after the mad rush of New Years , the park was near empty ! Really lovely park and gardens well looked after , pool was great - kids loved the slide. Beach was good with stinger net! The only thing that needed attention was the age of the amenities - needs a renovation and please put some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family in a motor home. Very quiet. Has different nice looking cabinas and activity offers/tours from camp ground. Reception very friendly and helpful. Sanitary and cooking stations very clean and well equipped. Pool small but nice with kids equipment and shading. Near by nice beach with swimming in stinger net and life hard. Nice for 1or 2 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities