We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Lot 4 Wongaling Beach Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What an amazing destination and place to stay. So quiet and only a short stroll to the beach. Rooms were very clean and well presented Great value for money when I compared with a few others around town. FREE courtesy bus which was handy when we wanted to head into town for a change. Overall, a great stay which was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NeverBloodyHome
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning NeverBloodyHome Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations here at the Mission Beach Resort. We definitely look forward to welcoming both you and your wife back again very soon. Kind Regards More 

Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we are a family 2adults 2 small kids we stayed new years eve and the next night, we had a great time (room was a little old, put well worth the $$) we will defiantly go back, and the Buffett is absolutely unbeatable!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fionaapache
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello fionaapache Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you and you family back again. Regards More 

Innisfail
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on 22/12/15. Although our room was clean & comfortable we were given the economy room which I believe is for tradies & the like. There was no under cover parking and it was a terrible night of pouring rain hence we got wet getting in & out of the car and our room was one of the last... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mareed797
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello mareed797 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our Economy Rooms do not have undercover parking. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this stay. Kind Regards More 

Townsville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Website looked amazing...unfortunately it was not. We only had 2 towels in the room when there were 5 of us. The sofa bed was not made up. The pool was really dangerous. The glasses in the room were covered in dust as was the counter they were on. Not somewhere we will be stopping again! Very over priced!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Belinda O
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Belinda O Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to discuss your review further in regards to your comment about our 'pool being dangerous'. If you could kindly email me on mark.colquhoun@alhgroup.com.au that would be much appreciated. Again, I am sorry we were unable to... More 

malaga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant place to stay, helpful staff, pleasant pools. WiFi poor and unavailable in some rooms. Reception closes at 6pm most days. Free barbecues dotted about are a real bonus. In need of redecoration, rooms a bit old now. Probably wouldn't stay again, pricey for what it is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StillStarving119
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello StillStarving119 Thank you for your review. I apologise that the Free WiFi did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have traveled to mission beach resort many times with the whole family. Something for everyone to do. Love it and will go back again! Awesome pool/s Buffet has dropped in standards each time we have visited tho.

Helpful?
Thank April G
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello April G Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Regards More 

Mission Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rang for a courtesy bus for 6 people, and called back when it hadn't arrived an hour later, to be told 'the courtesy bus is not going anywhere anytime soon, I am short staffed.' They had contact details, a simple phone call would have been nice. We chose another venue for dinner and wont be going to the Resort anytime... More 

Helpful?
Thank IreneLennon
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello IreneLennon Thank you for your comments. I will pass this onto our Resort Manager to Conduct a Review. Kind Regards More 

Edmonton, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time. Room was clean and comfortable, we could walk straight out the door and into the swimming pool. Jessica at Reception was very professional and friendly. Had dinner both nights in the Sports Bar, the menu was great and reasonably priced. Brooke at the Sports Bar was lovely and very friendly. I don't understand the negative reviews,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle m
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Michelle m Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards More 

Haywards Bay NSW Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in early January. The first night we were given a studio room with 3 x beds. The moment you walked in the smell of the cleaning spray was overwhelming. The room was really dated. The carpet looked really dirty and had iron burn marks all over it. The bathroom was all mouldy. The second night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyrhys
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tyrhys Thank you for your comments and feedback. Have a Great Day. More 

Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Stayed in a Studio room which was clean but very dated. Old carpet, old bathroom, furniture, etc. No tea or coffee was provided in the rooms, nor was there a hair dryer. This was disappointing for a room that was $129. However, the pool was great, as was the hot breakfast. I would recommend booking a deluxe room rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabella689
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Isabella689 Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologise for there being no Tea or Coffee in your room - our head housekeeper has been made aware of the oversight. Have a Great Afternoon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.5 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#6 of 7 in Wongaling Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Taihoa Holiday Units
Taihoa Holiday Units
#1 of 3 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 3 in Wongaling Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 3 in Wongaling Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay