We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Lot 4 Wongaling Beach Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    34
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
33
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a 65 person conference just 6 weeks out due to the unprofessional cancellation "double booking" of the event by Fitzroy Island. Mission Beach Resort were fantastic. Staff were helpful, we were accommodated, food was great, rooms were lovely, extras were organised for us (buses from the airport, trip to Dunk is, bush walks at Lacey Creek.) Price excellent.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning e_coulson Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to accommodate and assist with your conference. We look forward in working together again in the future. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what I expected from a 'resort'. Rooms are very dated and the water pipes are very noisy with a high pitched whine at times which is very annoying. When I asked for a new room I was fobbed off - despite the place being fairly empty. Not very good customer service at all. It is also a good 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Annie11270 Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read that we have clearly not met your expectations. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss this further. Would you kindly contact me direct on mark.colquhoun@alhgroup.com.au Thank you and have a great day. More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dined for lunch with a group of six and four of the six thought it was really great. The great meals were lasagna, mixed grill, calamari and tandoori chicken burger. Where they disappointed was the roast, the beef was extremely fatty, the corn cold and the vegetables undercooked. When told of the fatty beef they said that is how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello CanberraAussie101 Thank you for your feedback. We are glad most of your party enjoyed your meals. I would however like to discuss your comments further. Please contact me directly on mark.colquhoun@alhgroup.com.au Thank you More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked studio for 2 nights ($318) but on arrival found it did not have a kitchen as required accordingly had to upgrade to larger room at considerable more expense. The room it self was large with huge lounge, huge bedroom with king bed and immaculate large bathroom - every thing you could want. As far as the facilties are concerned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Oleh C Thank you very much for your feedback. While we are disappointed you did not enjoy Mission Beach as a whole, we do thank you for giving such a high rating for our rooms. Should you wish to discuss your stay any further, please contact or Resort Manager, Mark Colquhoun, on mark.colquhoun@alhgroup.com.au Thank you and have a great... More 

Mackay, QLD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this through a mystery deal with Expedia. Our family room looked nothing like the pictures on the website. One bed has a broken base, and all the beds need replacing. It was okay value considering I got a mystery deal price, but I would have been very annoyed if I paid full price for this room. We had dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Zab2008 Thank you for your review and comments. We do try and work with our guests to solve any maintenance issues that may arise during their stay. Since reading your review, we have advised our maintenance team whom are doing a thorough check of all beds. Once again, thank you for your comments and feedback. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Arrived late and left early, didn't get to see the attractions. The room was comfortable, clean and well presented. Would definitely stay there again. The dinning at the attachéd tavern was good but not outstanding. All in all it suited the environment that it was located in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Warren T Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I had to attend a work meeting in Mission Beach and decided to stay for 2 nights at the Mission Beach Resort. I must say that I was surprised! The rooms look modern and new, they are extremely clean (and you even get a note on who was in-charge of cleaning them). The staff at reception are friendly and know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning DrorCohen79 Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent Business Trip at the Mission Beach Resort. We will pass on your feedback to all our staff members, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Nice location in Mission Beach. Spacious room, really comfortable bed. Every room gets a directly entrance to the central swimming pool (I think that it's new). Just one negative point: the distance to the beach (10 min walk). Avarage Breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable Deluxe Beds. Have a great afternoon More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Stayed here for one night my only regret not stopping for longer! I stayed in a 1 bed suite, the bathroom in these rooms is amazing! Double walk in shower and a massive spa bath! A girls dream! All rooms open up onto a pool great for the kids, park your car right outside the door! What more do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to write a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I work for a travel consultancy company that speciailses in Round the world itineraries, specifically through Australia. Mission Beach was a jewel in an already beautiful town, and Mark was incredible as a host - he could not do any more to make us feel welcome. The rooms are all finished to an incredibly high standard, and as such should... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissionBeachResort, Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words and great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.5 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#6 of 7 in Wongaling Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Taihoa Holiday Units
Taihoa Holiday Units
#1 of 4 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 3 in Wongaling Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#5 of 26 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay