We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
110 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maroochy Sands to your Saves list
Maroochy Sands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014
Bruce S Katoomba, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
1
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We came here for the price and so glad that we did. Unit was older and had basic amenities but it was very clean which suited my wife who has a bit of OCD. The furniture we termed "retro" The kids loved the pool and we spent most of our time down there and made good use of the barbecues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

stayed for 2 nights basic, but clean and comfortable and good value for money, if a bit noisy due to its location. We checked out quiet happy, but on the way home, realized that we had left a pantry full of goodies, mainly some types of breakfast cereals enclosed in good quality Tupperware plastic containers, unopened long life milk containers,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gold Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in the 2b self contained unit -Good value for money, clean and comfortable. Yes it is basic but it was everything I needed, quiet and well located. Views were excellent, facing the beach. Would come again on business or on a holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

booked 2 nights only stayed 1 the room stunk of tobacco smoke and noisy . never again . asked for discount not forthcoming .adjoining rooms noisy security not that great. great location but the building is showing its age . pool area okay . price is okay just need to clean their act up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

From what we understand you came for the marathon and decided to go home a day early. As with all accommodation providers, we do not give refunds for booking changes with such short notice. We are sorry you smelt cigarette smoke in your room, as much as we warn guests not to smoke in the building, unfortunately we can not... More

Marston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The unit we had was, as described, 'Economy', so the fixtures and fittings were generally basic. The double bedroom was beautiful, however, and led onto the balcony which did, as promised, have an ocean view. The main drawback was the traffic noise, as the complex is right on a major junction. But it was only a minute to the beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

Hi there - we glad you enjoyed the view and the location. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. More

Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had stayed here a long time ago and thought I'd give it another go. The unit was rather different this time as they were full and the manager advised that it was their oldest and cheapest (lol)... he didn't lie - it was old but spotlessly clean and the view was incredible. I appreciated the fact that my car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

Hi Sasha - thanks for you review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being of service to any clients or friends you recommend stay here. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I received a call to advise my late checkin code & to be honest did not expect much. I was pleasantly surprised & as soon as I arrived I felt at home. Not too fancy but clean neat & tidy with everything I could need & more. Walking distance to everywhere, secure free parking & million dollar views. Highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Maroochy Sands - hopefully you'll be able to visit again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. More

Narara, NSW
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at Maroochy Sands and am very satisfied that I got what I paid for. I was well aware at the time of booking, that the unit was an older style one that had not been refurbished. That did not present a problem as it was clean, light and airy, it had everything I needed, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Hi there - so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay. This unit is our 2br Economy Pool View unit which is our most affordable unit in the complex. The owners will be very happy to know you enjoyed yourself here - thanks for the feedback :) More

Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

There were many places to stay on our recent trip to the Sunshine Coast and we decided to go with the cheapest we could find. While we were secretly hoping we could pay 3 star prices and get 5 star accommodation we were wrong. However - the unit we stayed in was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again :) More

Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights over new year. Good= free parking, new bathroom. Nice pool area. Bad = run down kitchen that we wouldn't want to cook in. Dated furniture. No servicing. No air conditioning. First time in Maroochydore area. Next time would pay extra to get a better standard of accommodation and would stay in Mooloolaba rather than in Maroochydore.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thanks for your honest review. You are correct with what you say regarding that we are perfect for people on a budget who still want to have a family holiday by the beach. The dated furniture and providing fans instead of air conditioning means that we're able to keep our prices low in comparison to our neighbours. Sorry we weren't... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maroochy Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maroochy Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maroochy Sands

Address: 110 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Maroochy Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maroochy Sands Holiday Units offer 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments at an affordable price. Situated just across the road from Maroochdore Beach and within walking distance to many different cafes, restaurants and clubs. Relax by the (heated) pool or enjoy the stunning ocean views from the balcony. Each unit is fully furnished with a full sized kitchen and each unit has its own washing machine and drier. All linen is provided (just bring your beach towels!) Secure carparking included. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer