We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Burlington

75 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Burlington
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wellington Point
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since our first stay a number of years ago we have made The Burlington our regular home away from home for our yearly break. Don and Nelda have always ensured a family friendly atmosphere and make a point of remembering and speaking to our children by name. We have stayed in a variety of apartments and the standard has always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Terrible. Came away with my family for the weekend expecting a lovely weekend. Walked in to a tiny apartment with a kitchen too small for one grown man to be in not to mention the fact that the cupboards dont hold even a salad bowl. The bathroom was unhygienic, there was mould on the walls and a dirty shower curtain. ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We take all comments seriously and where possible implement the necessary steps to rectify issues. Unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to substantiate your claims - backed up by feedback which we actively sought from guests prior to and after your stay. Underlying issues indicate The Burlington wasn't for... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Our stay at the Burlington was disappointing. The bathroom wasn't clean including mould in the shower stall. The kitchen was tiny, only one person could fit at a time- yet the unit was meant to accommodate four people. The Management team were rude and abrupt. I do not recommend for a family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Unfortunately we have no record of you having been a registered guest of The Burlington, but as your comments are not dissimilar to those of the preceding review "Terrible" and having been submitted in the same time frame we would direct you to that response. We also wish you well on your future travels. More

Kempsey, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Recently had an extended stay here. Great location. Walking distance to the surf club, great Indian restaurant across the road & 5 minutes walk to the bowls club that has excellent Chinese, Cotton Tree shops close by. Managers Don & Nelda were extremely helpful & understanding of our situation. The unit was clean , comfortable &chad everything we needed. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks Lyn, it's always a pleasure to have such lovely people stay with us. Possibly wasn't under the best circumstances and hopefully on your next visit you can take a bit more time to relax and enjoy what the area has to offer. More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My family and I stayed here during our two week trip from Canada. The managers were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was lovely and very clean and had a well stocked kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the laundry machines right in the suite. We had a great balcony overlooking the pool which we couldn't keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Great to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us and it would be our pleasure to be your hosts on your next visit to Cotton Tree on the Sunshine Coast Australia More

Greystanes, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in Room 7. The Managers were really pleasant and helpful. Don was particularly helpful when checking in and was great to give me a quick overview of the area. The apartment was comfortable, very clean, modern, fully equipped and in a great location with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool/garden. This apartment fully met... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your kind words. Look forward to greeting you when next you stay on the Sunshine Coast More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our first stay at the Burlington and picked the top floor so we could have use of the roof top which was a great view day and night time. We were aware there was no lift and my poor hubby lugged bags, grocery shopping and grog up the four flights of stairs, took him a few days to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks Dianna, we were pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you next Xmas and thanks again for the goodies. More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I would like to thank Nelda and Don for wonderful stay in September 2012 for 2 weeks. This time we had a two bedroom apartment with a pool view, which was my daughter loved as she had her own room. I travelled alone with with my daughter and felt secure and at home in the family run business with Nelda... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you, always a pleasure to have you and your daughter (A) stay with us. Look forward to seeing you next year. More

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for 3 weeks, myself and 11 year old son. I have stayed in other appartments in Maroochydore, and Australia - the owners here were the friendliest I have come across. Always helpful, great communications during booking and very friendly, always calling me, and my son, by our first names. The appartment was spotlesly clean and had all the items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
BurlMaroochydore, Owner at The Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks Kris, pleased to hear you and your son had a great stay and we appreciate your feedback. You certainly got to enjoy some terrific Sunshine Coast weather while you were here. More

adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are an elderly couple who stayed at the Burlington in August 2012 We were unhappy when we found no lift, the kitchen was caravan size not what was shown in the photos, bed very small, only a 2 seater sofa, no empty cupboard for a few groceries, a couple of plastiic containers should have been supplied, and ther was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlMaroochydore, Manager at The Burlington, responded to this review

Sorry to hear everything wasn't as you expected, unfortunately given the late notice it wasn't possible to allocate you another apartment. Obviously our efforts in carrying all of your luggage and car full of groceries to the apartment wasn't enough to overcome your issue with the stairs. On the up side you had terrific weather while you were here and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burlington

Address: 75 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay