We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majorca Isle Beachside Resort

27 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed on the 11th floor in a 2 bed apartment. Annul family Christmas holiday before the normal holiday season crazy time. We enjoy coming here. The on site management are always more than friendly. The apartments are always presented well. Location is superb..... beach, river mouth, shops and restaurants, library all very close. I don't remember getting the car out... More 

Helpful?
Thank fatsurfer
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we love that you will be coming back! It really is such a great place to stay for families, being within walking distance to all of the beautiful little spots that Cotton Tree and Maroochydore has to offer. Thank you so... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Booked the penthouse for 8 nights, almost a 360 degree view of beach, river and town. Heaps of space and clean facilities in apartment, rooftop pool a bonus! Only thing missing was a big umbrella. Very close to beach and river and Cotton Tree shops. Pleasant walk to Big Top (Woolworths and shops) and Sunshine Plaza (shops) and Ocean Street... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelbRell
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a rating, we really value are guest input. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have you back sometime in the future. Kind regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Easy walking distance to beach, clubs, shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable. 2 small disappointments: 1. we asked for milk for coffee to be replenished and was told that you just get it once then had to get your own after that. We were there for only 2 nights and had to purchase a 600ml of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmenere007
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we do sometimes experience weak reception with mobile phones in the building, not a lot we can do about that unfortunately, Telstra has the best reception, lucky there is a balcony. As for the milk, well we do only supply a welcome pack of tea coffee etc. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I stayed at the Majorca Isle for 4 nights in July. Firstly the location which is excellent. Located very close to the beach, shops, surf and bowls club there is ample opportunities for food and activities in close proximity. I was a little dissapointed with my reception at the accommodation, I waited at reception for almost 15 minutes calling out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your response, however, I think everyone is entitled to a bathroom break. I think it may have seemed like 15 minutes but in fact is was about 3. Cant really respond to anything else you said as it was all pretty vague Cheers More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Large, clean, quiet, modern room with a good view of the ocean. Everything worked and was in good condition. Complex is well maintained and in a good location. My only complaint is that they were pumping grey water from the complex all over the driveway/entrance near the front door which I was forced to walk through all weekend and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventurer1975
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Sorry to hear that the storm water drainage affected your stay. We had to manually pump water out of the underground car park for a short period of time as our storm pumps had failed. Safe to say we have brand new ones that are up and running! We hope to see you again in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were on the 7th floor so had great views of the surf, it was a delight to sit of the balcony eating lunch watching the ocean & listening to waves. The 2 bedroom unit was a good size with 2 bathrooms, a large lounge, fully equipped kitchen and a laundry. Ross was very welcoming as were the weekend girls... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank OzAverageTraveller
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tony! Thank you for the review. We do supply a little starter kit including washing powder, tea, coffee, etc, so I hope you did get one of those in your unit! We also love the Cotton Tree area for it's ease of access since it has all the basic amenities on your door step! It is a little ways... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This unit block has it all ... management who try their hardest to fulfil your needs, smiling staff from reception to cleaning ... It also has children's play area, pool, BBQs tennis court , over a one way street to beach and around the corner for the river. ... no need for a car ... You can walk to coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rusty57578
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We also love the area in which we are situated, what better way to kick back and relax. Happy to see you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed in one of the penthouses. View was amazing! Found management not very friendly at all in fact no PR skills what so ever, very disappointing.Lets the whole Sunshine Coast tourism down. We have stayed in many Sunshine Coast apartments( 4 or 5 visits per year) with lovely friendly staff but found this one let itself down badly. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank corkabee
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

We were expecting this review, unfortunately you didn't like us or our building from the minute you arrived. . We offered you your money back so you could go elsewhere ,however, you chose to stay. We attended your grievances to the point where we put you in another unit which you said you LOVED !!!! We take a lot of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The stay could not have been more pleasant with a clean and well maintained unit that was superbly well equipped. The facilities were much appreciated and the spacious gardens inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to our next holiday

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndall S
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lyndall! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was lovely having you stay with us, best managers in the world, we'll take it!! Hope to see you again soon. Ross & Kay More 

Brisbane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We booked a room for a couple of nights and was forced to cancel ..... these worked with us to refund our money when they didn't have to. The sign of a great hotel is not the absence of challenges ..... its how they respond to them. Top marks guys

Helpful?
Thank Slbrown68
MajorcaIsle, Front Office Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you, we try to be as flexible as possible! We hope to see you in the future! Cheers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 42 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach on Sixth
Beach on Sixth
#3 of 42 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 42 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay