We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalua Holiday Apartments

5 Parker St,, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 , Australia
Hotel amenities
You added Kalua Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kalua Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apartments look nothing like the image on their website. The pool is not heated and freezing. The fridge leaked. The utensils were old and dirty. Some of the apartments are rented out to permanent residents who smoked and stunk the place out. Wifi was patchy. Service was terrible. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaluaHoliday, Manager at Kalua Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we will look into the points you have made, however, we are disappointed you did not bring them to our attention during your stay. We are sorry that you felt your stay was not up to your expectations. As advertised the pool is solar heated and was at 25c at the time of your stay.... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Beautiful view, comfortable, private, very clean & spacious, with a sea view and close to beach. The managers were friendly, caring & accommodating to early check-in and late check out. Quiet, but central (walking distance) great restuarants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My husband and I were looking forward to our holiday away from it all. We were so happy we found Kalua, it a great location, quite and relaxing and just across the road to the beach. The managers were very knowledgable of the area, so friendly and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. Thank you so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Kilda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

My wife and I returned to our favourite winter holiday destination at Kalua. The managers Kerry and Brian couldn't be more friendly and made us feel instantly at home. We stayed in Apt. 26 which was spacious, clean & modern with all appliances you could possibly need.The view from our balcony was magnificent as we watched the surf roll in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Just had a few days at Kalua holiday appartments at Maroochydore. Unit 20. Spacious unit but showing its age. Kitchen has basic utensils, could be better equipped. No dishwasher. Lounge very large and comfy . Small elevator , access to room required going up to top floor, exiting elevator, walk across building through games room ( beaten up old table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed in room 31, I think it was the best on the block, with ocean views, very spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, great for the family. With a 2.1m garage height I was able to get under with ease. Just don't reverse into bay 31 as it has a low a/c duct at the back of it. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Our visit started with one of the best receptions we have had for a long time from both of the managers. From there things just stayed at the same high level. Would definitely stay again. The pool was very clean as was the BBQ area. Safe and secure parking accessible only by key

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Great spot, Kerry and Brian who run the place were very helpful and friendly. Nice pool for the kids and nice garden setting. Right across the road from the beach. Good sized very clean rooms with good facilities and plenty of space to relax. Really excellent family holiday - and good value too. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have stayed at Kalua twice now whilst I participated in the tough mudder obstacle course. The apartments are wonderful, self contained and ideally located in maroochydore. They are a short walk to shops, restaurants/pubs and a stones throw away from the beach. The manager Brian and Kerry are just as wonderful as the apartments and will go out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have just returned from a long stay at Kalua. We had wonderful service from both Managers, very helpful and friendly. The grounds are in excellent shape, as is the pool. The apartment we had is comfortable, was clean and very sunny & warm. This is a great place for a couple or a family for location, service and facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay