We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalua Holiday Apartments

5 Parker St,, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kalua Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here.Comfortable Beds,clean and fantastic location.We loved the recliners and the homely touches.Perfect for the family holiday or a couples getaway.The Fish n Chips at Alex is particularly yummy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma L
Bargara, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was fantastic with walking distance to the beach and many shops. Sunshine Plaza was very close and was easy to get around. 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable with lots of facilities. Price and standard of room was very good, with children loving the pool and walking across the road to the beach. Security lockup for vehicle. Definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panda A
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to return again and again. Love the balcony, the service, the management and the spa! Location is excellent, everything you need is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank J C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We stayed in three bedroom unit. Didn't really use kitchen, but seemed everything was there. Pool was good. Beach is across the road, although it is a bit of a walk in either direction to the flagged areas. Secure parking. Some restaurants within walking distance, but a car would be handy.

Helpful?
Thank peter_ndc
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Great holiday apartments. Pool was heated which was perfect for my child. Extremely close to the beach and shops/cafes/restaurants, all within a short walk. Room was renovated and overlooked the beach. Will definitely stay again. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

A lovely complex across the road from the beach with a nice pool and BBQ area. We stayed in Unit 31 which is a beautiful, very spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment with great views and wonderful ocean breezes. The car park is also next to the lift which was very handy. We didn't need the air con at all during... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Duo_129
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Average accommodation. Clean, but nothing fancy. Everything a bit shabby and worn out from the building itself to the contents of the units. It's only redeeming feature is that it is opposite the beach. Not much around it. A few cafes, and super expensive mini-marts (where everything is twice as expensive as the supermarket) and lots of op shops. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crowsfan
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Apartments look nothing like the image on their website. The pool is not heated and freezing. The fridge leaked. The utensils were old and dirty. Some of the apartments are rented out to permanent residents who smoked and stunk the place out. Wifi was patchy. Service was terrible. Never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFamily99
KaluaHoliday, Manager at Kalua Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we will look into the points you have made, however, we are disappointed you did not bring them to our attention during your stay. We are sorry that you felt your stay was not up to your expectations. As advertised the pool is solar heated and was at 25c at the time of your stay.... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Beautiful view, comfortable, private, very clean & spacious, with a sea view and close to beach. The managers were friendly, caring & accommodating to early check-in and late check out. Quiet, but central (walking distance) great restuarants.

Helpful?
Thank cgmccrea
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were looking forward to our holiday away from it all. We were so happy we found Kalua, it a great location, quite and relaxing and just across the road to the beach. The managers were very knowledgable of the area, so friendly and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. Thank you so... More 

Helpful?
Thank reddoik
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Front Towers
Beach Front Towers
#22 of 42 in Maroochydore
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach on Sixth
Beach on Sixth
#3 of 42 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay