We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Laurels

953 Maleny-Montville Road, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Laurels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Laurels
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We just had a two-night stay in Badger's Wood cottage and it was lovely! It was simple to book and travel to from Brisbane. Our cottage was romantic, cosy, and warm. The fireplace and spa were definite highlights! The location is gorgeous - very quiet, private, and comfortable. Close to both Maleny and Montville. We enjoyed every part of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

House of Laurels has a nice venue. Unfortunately, as attested to by other reviews, the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. From failing to be available when arranged and only attending to other prospective clients on the day of the wedding, to failing to respond to immediate and multiple attempts to notify of guests' illness and then being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Maleny hotels

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I attended a wedding at House of Laurels. The wedding was very nice and the area is great. Unfortunately, half of the guests got food poisoning or something similar at breakfast the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ipsofacto75, General Manager at The Laurels, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As with the other review that was posted a week ago regarding the same function please see below the same response. It's a good idea before you write a review you should always make sure you have your facts straight as for everyone getting ill you will read that it was proven not to be... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went to a good friend's wedding at the House of Laurels. The food at the dinner was very ordinary - a main course of tough roast beef. My wife also attended a breakfast there the following morning and she (along with many others) suffered a case of food poisioning. Rather than addressing this issue House of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ipsofacto75, General Manager at The Laurels, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We can appreciate it is important to you to lodge your dishearten complaint 8 and a half months later and would like to address your concerns. We don’t like unhappy customers and we aid to please. We received a original complaint from the lovely couple only after 3 and a half weeks after their function... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

House of Laurels hosted my 30th birthday and I could not have been happier with the whole weekend! Amanda and Chris were amazing hosts that went above and beyond! Amanda's flare at decorating the venue and ensuring everything was ready to go was outstanding and Chris' ability to keep the party going (he even helped as DJ for a while!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Badgers Wood for one night while we were attending a wedding nearby. Very impressed with the cottage, beautiful spa bath, robes and comfy bed. Relaxed check in and out procedures. The cottage had a fire and would be beautiful in the winter! This place would be perfect for couples looking for a private and quiet holiday at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We just returned from two nights at Possums Nest. The place was very nice. Great breeze even though it was very hot. We booked this on a CUDO deal and think we got a great deal. If I had paid full price I may have been a bit dissapointed. We had this booked on another date but due to unforseen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We held our wedding at House of Laurels on 18 October. The venue is beautiful and the food was lovely, but we were very disappointed with the organisation on the day and subsequent dealings with the venue. We enquired in advance about set up on the day (flower and cake delivery, and centrepieces as we provided our own) and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ipsofacto75, Manager at The Laurels, responded to this review

In regards to the review as the functions manager and on behalf of house of Laurels I would like to reply to your review. As with all our couples we pride our selves and go over and beyond to please and assure smooth running of events and a and a memorable wedding for yourselves, family and friends. I called you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Three of us stayed at Possums Nest, one in each bedroom each and one on the sofa lounge. As there was no one at the office when we arrived we found the accommodation fairly easily as we drove down the side street. First impression when opening the door was wow as the view from the many doors and windows was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We booked to stay 2 nights. The cottage was a bit tired but clean. We had issues with the smoke alarm going off. When we tried to contact someone about this we couldn't get hold of anyone. We finally found a groundsman who advised us that this had happened before. He finally got it turned off but we were woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities