We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maleny Views Cottage Resort

1 Panorama Place, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Maleny Views Cottage Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    12
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Great base in Maleny, 2 minute drive to main shops. Room well equipped, spacious with spa bath. Owner welcomed us and even lent his dvd collection for us to use. Room very handy to restaurants (right next door), we ate at the Seafood restaurant which was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We were overcharged what the website said. Luckily 2IC saw the discrepincy! The Studio villa was really only a motel room. We thought we'd be a little more private, and in a quieter area. The road noise was quite loud at times. The pressure pump for water ran every few minutes, until we turned the cock for the toilet off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

This is a nice quiet place to stay. It's close to a couple of lovely restaurants in Maleny so is convenient. The beds are comfortable and it's nice to have a fire in the room. Our room (3) didn't have a particularly good view in the day due to multiple power lines but had a lovely view at night where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here for one night as a family. The room was cosy, lovely and clean. There was a nice, warm fireplace, which was perfect for a cold weekend in Maleny. The cottages are also centrally located, making it easy to get to some nice restaurants and sights nearby (although I think the name 'resort' is misleading). The beds weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Elsbeth and Sigurd were lovely hosts. I think some previous reviews are based on lack of general knowledge of the area (spider webs and such - it is the hinterland and they make webs everyday!!!!) And if you find the need to be continually in touch with Wifi and such you obviously aren't relaxing...The room (Number 4 unit) was neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condamine, QLD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We went here for a romantic weekend away from the kids. It was brilliant!! Clean & tidy, with all the little extras, like flowers & chocolates on the bed. Truly lovely host, that had lots of local knowledge. Told us of 3 restaurants which were great & we loved all 3. Would definitely tell anyone wanting some quiet time away,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I decided on a night away in Maleny just to escape with our new infant daughter before I returned to work. Maleny views website drew me in, but unfortunately the website over exaggerates the real standard of the "resort". Yes the rooms are nice and quaint, but it seems our villa had not been used in sometime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by a smoke alarm setting off and would have attended to you straight away if you had used the intercom by the reception door as we had requested if our attendance was needed. It is not loud enough for us to hear it in our house which is behind the reception. You did... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our weekend at Maleny Views was average at best. There is a lack of attention to detail that at this price point was a little disappointing. For starters, there seems to be problems with the car park. Despite having an assigned spot, we only found our spot empty once over the two days we stayed and had to park elsewhere....likely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

This is the hinterland, a country area where spider webs come from day to day and just part of the environment we live in. We haven't had any complains from guests about the WIFI since our new system was installed a year ago more appreciation of a free system with plenty of space. We have a compendium in the room... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our stay at Maleny Views began when the male owner Sigurd looked right through us at arrival, no greeting nothing, fortunately his wife, Elsebeth (though she never introduced herself) arrived and confirmed our booking and took us to our cabin. It all looked very tired, including a conspicuous hole in the screen door on the balcony. When we asked about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We too are disappointed- we have beautiful rooms and of high standard as you can see form other guests having stayed here have reported. My husband has reduced hearing and so sorry if he hasn't been as friendly as you wanted him to be. Your breakfast was delivered on time with fresh fruit, fresh juice, muesli & milk, local yoghurt,... More 

Caboolture, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Lovely place with wonderful scenery. Just a pity they allow groups of people from a family visiting for a family wedding to take over the place. Young kids (at least 6) allowed to run up and down the stairs and through the timber floored units until almost midnight. Loud music during the day around the pool area. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise for the noise from the children and so did the parents when they like us were told the next day. As we informed you on arrival we have an intercom by the door and invited you to call if we can assist in any way which you didn't do. We live on the premises and were here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.8 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#1 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#1 of 6 in Maleny
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
7.4 mi away
Tree Houses of Montville
Tree Houses of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
8.7 mi away
Maleny Luxury Cottages
Maleny Luxury Cottages
#5 of 15 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.6 mi away
LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay