We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Egyptian Dream Retreat

Sunnyside Court, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Egyptian Dream Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
28
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Launceston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A gaping chasm lies between Delila's concept of her 'retreat' and reality for her guest. The Ra room is a small, chilly, room, (with ensuite) so over-furnished with mirrors and 'exotic' bric-a-brac that there is little space available for guests' possessions. Guests are not allowed to wear shoes, or to put a suitcase on the bed. Access involves an exposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Reviewer refused to sign in & show his ID drivers licence & credit card, his nice wife had to sign on his behalf. He was abusive & damaged our silk pearl sequins bedspread. We are in a quiet location in the village of Maleny, the suite is adequately heated & spacious for 2 adults with an en-suite bathroom & private... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It's not a retreat at all, my partner and I pulled up too a house and Dalila meet us out side she went on too say we had to come back later as the room wasn't ready. Once we returned we where horrified when she took us too a room inside her house 😱 the room was so small the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Reviewer. You left a very nice review in our guestbook. On arrival you were asked to wait 10 mins in waiting area as we had a little accident in your suite, you chose to enjoy local shops. You absolutely loved your Ra-Sun suite & interrogated Dalila excessively where to buy similar exotic furniture, mirrors, fittings etc. you even lifted our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Egyptian dream retreat in malaney on numerous occations , very quiet and private , very clean , the spa wS to die for and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud , Dalila is a very unique and gifted soul and one of the most pleasant and accomodation hosts I have ever encountered ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Hi. Reviewer. Thank you so much for your beautiful & meaningful comments. We have been touched in our hears & our Souls connected. We wish you many Blessings. More 

Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Egyptian Dream Retreat is our favourite guesthouse to stay at when we go away to the hinterland for some well needed rest and relaxation. It only took us about 5 minutes to walk from our room to the cafes and shops on the main street. Dalila went to great lengths to make us feel welcome and had left some beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This lady has fully opened up my energy channels. Set me on my path. I truly believe she has the magic, or whatever you call this. I was always skeptic about this stuff... Stumbled upon her by chance, looking for a massage. Ended up releasing some amazing 'energy channels' in me. I thank Dalila every day. All in all, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

On arrival greeted by Dalila who was courteous and very welcoming. Walking into Isis penthouse it was like walking into another world ' stunning '. Delicious chocolates, flowers, pure mountain air, scenic views, very relaxing. Massages,facials and readings highly recommend. We are definitely returning back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Having spent over $500 on two nights stay I would not recommend. Having been told the room wasn't ready at 2pm, to then seeing the "sub-penthouse" is on the lower level of someone's house. You can hear the dog barking most of the time, people walking around above you from 4am, there is two chairs seated close to the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Reviewer changed her arrival time several times, lastly was to arrive at 4 pm but arrived appx 1.15 pm although we had asked her to contact us early morning if any changes because we had other appointments & would need to change to be available to greet her. We noticed a lot of smoking in the room, furniture was moved... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Dalila is a special running a very special accommodation. Egyptian Dream is just that - a place where a particular couple spent a magic couple of nights and days. Maleny is a beautiful town and a perfect setting for Dalila's Retreat. I experienced first hand one of her magical massages. She is the perfect hostess, ensuring she is on hand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Egyptian Dream R, Manager at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your beautiful words, your review is indeed perfect in every way and of course reflects the writer. We would love to enjoy your company and looking forward to your next stay. Cheers. Dalila More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We couldn't had a better time in Maleny the place is just fantastic the spa is a whole room with scent candles Egyptian carpets and lights overlooking the garden. As you walk in the room you just feel relax has good vibe or spirit two. Also there absolutely no one around you extremely romantic. Dalila is a joy my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Egyptian Dream R, Manager at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Isis-Moon-Goddess and thank you so much for such a wonderful review, your words reflect your personality and the love you shared with your partner here will be memories forever with the Goddess Isis herself. Looking forward to meeting you both again. Cheers. Dalila More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Dalila is a truly kind and generous spirit who made our romantic weekend away just lovely! The personal touches such as chocolates and strawberries were divine! We weren't sure what a Mediterranean breakfast involved, so were provided with vouchers to a local cafe on our first morning before deciding to try it on our second - and it was lovely!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#1 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#1 of 6 in Maleny
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tree Houses of Montville
Tree Houses of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.0 mi away
Roseville House
Roseville House
#2 of 15 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay