We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abajaz Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 Wonga Street, Longreach, Queensland, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abajaz Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abajaz Motor Inn
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
56
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely service and nice rooms. They were very accommodating of me and my dog who showed up late without a booking. The bathroom looked like it was recently renovated, hot showers, tv and comfy beds. I would stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay, the staff were very friendly and exceedingly helpful including collecting us from the airport and offering to drive us to various attractions within Longreach. Although the property is older is was clean and tidy and everything worked well. I would recommend this as an ideal spot to stay in Longreach

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bondi, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Everything was fine about our stay except that the air conditioning was not working properly. The staff were friendly and the room was well equipped and clean but the aircon not working made us get a poor sleep and we chose not to stay in Longreach on our return journey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abajaz, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jen, Thanks for your review. We're glad you found the room clean and well equipped. We are so sorry you had a problem with your air conditioner. I can't place which room you were in but would be interested to know so we can have a look at it, did you mention it to us during your stay? We... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This motor in is a great place to stay with nothing to hard for the hosts, the Aírcon was on, somewhere to park the car and the boat and most importantly my little dog was welcome thank you soo much. Great to feel safe AND secure AND all amenities are close by. We will definately stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

What an awesome place to stay. Upon arrival later in the evening i was greeted by the owners. They even parked my camper trailer for me due to i cant reverse the camper. The aircon and lights were turned on. The rooms are beautiful an my fury friends thought they were in heaven. Having no aircon in my ute and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Recently stayed in Longreach at the Abajaz. On arrival we initially booked for one night but extended our stay for three nights. Our first impression was a tired and dated motel that needed a big face lift but that quickly became a minor issue after chatting with Lianne & Rob. They were very helpful and friendly hosts that were happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

A very friendly pair who run this motel, go out of their way to make you at home, I wish a few more accomodation providers learnt their skills While an older motel, it is clean and air conditioned It is close to all facilities Room was refreshed every day, although not neccessary

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubbo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Only intended to stay one night but had so much to do in longreach😀 owners were friendly and happily fitted us in for another night. Owners were very helpful giving us lots of family ideas. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seymour, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Owners very helpful and a truely pet friendly place. Will always recommend Abajaz with or without a pet. Bed and facilities are great, no problems with parking Owners even turned the a/c on to cool room before we arrived. Other motels should take notice of this motel and services

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Truly pet friendly. YES. We travelled with two big dogs (German Shepherds) and Rod and Lianne were so welcoming. During our stay the dogs went to Rod and Lianne's on a couple of occasions to enjoy a doggy date when we knew we would be out site seeing for a while .... how nice is that. Otherwise the dogs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abajaz_12, Manager at Abajaz Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi BrissieAnnie, Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Longreach and more especially your stay with us. Your dogs were very well behaved and were a pleasure to mind, our boys always love having other dogs come to play with them! We welcome all responsible, respectful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay