We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bailey Bar Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
196 King Street, Charleville, Queensland 4470, Australia
Bailey Bar Caravan Park
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We found the staff and atmosphere of this place wonderful. We camped with two young children and found it relaxing. The staff are friendly, the amenities clean and the whole place welcoming. Loved the resident animals as did my girls. Only thing lacking was a pool, but that didn't bother us as we were only staying one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment. We will pass on your complements to our staff. We love kiddies at the Bailey Bar and the animals( and chooks) love them too!! Hope you will visit us again someday. PS We have built a new motel in town which has a pool that is open to all Bailey Bar guests too! So... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We were welcomed by a pleasant lady who at all times used our names, and was very happy to show us to our overnight drive thru site. I was pleasantly surprised with the amenities, that had obviously undergone an excellent renovation. Paper towel was a big plus too! The previous day the town had received 4" of much awaited rain,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are grateful for your lovely comments. Thank you! We are very proud of our park and are pleased that our little touches made a difference for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards More 

Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We came for a break from busy everydayness on the Coast to enjoy the Charleville Cup Festival and outback Queensland. Wendy and Julien are so welcoming and helpful.perfect hosts . Our cabin had all the essentials and was clean and fresh. The only thing we did miss was ABC and SBS reception but that is a reflection of service provision... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. The drought has certainly hit hard out here and we all appreciate it when visitors come and stay which helps our economy and gets the word out to others about how we need that sort of help. Last year, The Bailey Bar Caravan Park raised $10 500 for Aussie Helpers through our Yabby Races.... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

We chose this park on the basis of Wikicamp ratings and Top Tourist membership. We weren't disappointed but weren't over the moon either. The only complaint was the fact that the showers were too hot. That's a complaint?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

We welcome your comments about the water, but as you will notice in other comments on this site, the water is one thing beyond our control... as Mother Nature has her own ideas about how hot she likes to heat our Artesian Water. I'm sorry about that.. we do as much as we can to cool it and even turn... More 

Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We were a family of 4 staying for one night in a cabin. The cabin itself was comfortable enough. The kids bunks were in a separate bedroom which allowed us to watch TV for the first time in our whole trip after they had gone to bed! The down side with Charleville as a whole is the cold water is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Our standard ensuite cabins are simple, but provide space for a small family. The water is naturally heated by Mother Nature as our town is supplied from the Great Artesian Basin, so over the Summer months it can be very hot.Hope to see you again soon, perhaps in the cooler months! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Wow was this ever a fun filled time and so enjoyable. Jules & Wendy are fantastic hosts and make a great billy stew, apple slice and custard and so good damper. BYO. Yabby race a fun time and the money raised going to help Aussie Farmers. They need all the money we can donate especially around the drought area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Wow, what a fantastic comment... thanks so much. We love running our Yabby Races and as we said on the night, we think we will have raised about $10K for Aussie Helpers in 2014. Thank you for joining us! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We had the best 3 nights at Bailey Bar, fortunately we arrived on a Tuesday, so were able to indulge in their Lamb on a Spit night. We took our chairs, crockery & cutlery and joined the other guests for a fabulous dinner of Lamb & veg, then baked desert cake and custard then freshly made billy tea. All for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments guys. It was great fun having you here and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can catch up next time you're in Charleville! More 

Buderim, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Have taken a few years to get here due to the floods and family commitments but have finally made it and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Lovely park, Jules & Wendy are the ultimate hosts. Great atmosphere, camp oven dinner and yabbie races Wednesday night an added bonus. Large well grassed site even in the dry. Great amenities, spotlessly clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

What can I say, but a huge thanks:) We are grateful for wonderful comments like these.. Jules and I are pleased with the way our grass has coped with the season, and it'll be even greener and better next year. Hope you can get back to enjoy it with us again sometime. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed three nights, really worth it. First of all Charleville has a lot of things to do, secondly we were able to sample one of the 'dinner nights' available at Bailey Bar. Our accommodation was in one of the villa but we used the amenities. the laundry is well set up, the bathroom facilities were a nice surprise, yes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulianandWendy, Owner at Bailey Bar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Charleville really is a great town with heaps to do.. thank you for mentioning that too! :) More 

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

WE STAYED IN A CABIN WITH DISABLED FACILITIES BATHROOM WAS FANTASTIC FOR US.Had a ramp to get to the front of the cabin and room to leave my scooter at door great. For us chairs in cabin extremely uncomfortable a problem many places have, just very basic plastic chairs so spent most of time in cabin lying on a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question