We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Cape Tribulation accommodations

PK's Jungle Village

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added PK's Jungle Village to your Saves list
PK's Jungle Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014
lespechesetcreme Perth, Australia
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    17
    19
    14
See reviews for
9
22
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location, not far from the beach and near a wonderful swimming hole called Mason's. You can get to Cape Tribulation in 20minutes. Rooms are incredibly basic! You can definitely feel the springs on the mattresses and the rooms are slightly musky smelling- but it's ok. Don't buy the $40 food voucher for three meals as some of the meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I highly recommend this place for any backpacker. It's not luxury by any means, but the beds are pretty comfortable and the warm showers were great. The jungle restaurant was great, somethings were slightly expensive, but that's to be expected given the remote location. The best thing about this place is the people you meet; the staff are so friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent stay over February :) Friendly staff once you get chatting. Excellent food at the bar Dorms were clean & good. Walking distance from the beach & Whet restaurant. We enjoyed the pool also. Great base from which to look around and take tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burpengary, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked in to Pk's so we didnt have a big drive first up in the morning before doing our jungle tour. Got a room upgrade to include an ensuite which was fortunate as I thought that was the room I originally booked :) Also the website touted prices for meals available which we found a little disappointing as meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days 8 years ago. Perfect location for the excursions we did. If you are younger, this is the right place to stay. The room had walls a bit thin, but if you are tired you fall asleep anyway. The breakfast was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redland City, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived around 2pm and asked for a room to which we were given a selection. My partner and I chose the 'top of the line' room for $125 per night (remembering this is essentially a backpackers where you can get accommodation for around $20 per night so we figured $125 would be nice). We were given a key and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I've been visiting this place for almost 15 years & the last 2 visits have been terrible. The staff are rude, the pool has gone green (good pool was main reason for staying here) & food is overpriced & average at best. Not going to waste any more time here as many other vastly superior places 2 stay & eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, but then I have a thing for rainforest and rain. As some reviews said, gear concept, etc. but a few things could be improved. 1) The wifi is a joke, unfortunately. They use Global Gossip, which if I had known I would've stayed clear of the place. I know, I know, I shouldn't be concerned about wifi if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrankVDHeijden, General Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Carey P, Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay at the PKs Jungle Village! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the beauty Cape Tribulation has to offer. Unfortunately, the internet is something we have tried to resolve, however, believe it or not, this is the fastest internet we can get in... More

Santiago, Chile
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I got this place as part of a tour that I took in Cairns. When we first arrived they asked me all my credit card details including the password or to give them $50 deposit!. Rooms are not really clean, do not have any window, and it is easy for insects and spiders to get there. If you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrankVDHeijden, General Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Marsstars, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the PKs Jungle Village. As part of our check-in (just like most hotels) we do request Credit Card details in case of incidentals, which is standard with accommodation providers across Australia. We are located in "the middle of nowhere" in a world heritage rainforest, therefore,... More

Bochum, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed in PKs for one night as part of a 2 day trip organised by my booking agency. The rooms and activities offered were good but the guy at the reception was really unfriendly and made everyone who had questions apologise for asking and bothering him thus making everyone with questions feeling unwelcome and stupid. Being hungover at work probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrankVDHeijden, General Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this review

Hi Margarete K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the PKs Jungle Village! I am sorry to hear about your experience with our front office staff, and would like to get to the bottom of the situation. I would invite you to contact me directly on 07 4098 0040 and ask for Frank... More

Been to PK's Jungle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
PK's Jungle Village Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia
Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Specialty lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PK's Jungle Village 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PK's Jungle Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.