We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Tribulation Beach House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
152 Rykers road, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Tribulation Beach House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    233
    60
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
59
95
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night, the location itself was great and the place actually had lots of character however the room had old mattresses and it did not particularly feel very clean. Two of us woke covered in bed bug bites all over our bodies. Unfortunately I had an allergic reaction and left Cape Tribulation early to see a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthewbeachhouse, Manager at Cape Tribulation Beach House, responded to this review

This customer is mistaken. Bought up a bug - not a bed bug - was scratching upon check in - looked for a refund. I am a tad upset with this, as we take great pride in our management of rooms. This is not correct, in any way or any form. This is the first such complaint of this -... More 

Greenwell Point, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cape Tribulation Beach House is set on a secluded section of Cape tribulation beach amongst magnificent rainforest. There is a choice of dormitory accommodation with shared facilities and a guest kitchen, or there are three beachfront cabins. Our party of four stayed in two of the St Crispins cabins which have ensuite facilities and are only 20-30m or so from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hostel situated pretty much on the beachfront in Cape Trib. The accommodation is in wooden huts which each contain a few ensuite rooms. There is a beachfront bar which serves some food, or a kitchen to cook for yourself (although there are limited utensils). Only negatives of our time there were that the aircon in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at Cape Trib Beach House and absolutely loved the place. We loved the fact that it was located right on the beach, simple but clean accommodation, great restaurant and neat and tidy communal kitchen. Matt and Paula were awesome and attended to any request we had. Natalie on the Tour Booking Desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the St.Crispen cabins nearest the beach. They are "no frills" but clean and have everything you need. Awesome place to stay. The beach is stunning. Make sure you get up early to watch sunrise. Food is top notch too and really good value. As with most places though, it's the staff that make it. Friendly, helpful, nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT GO FOR ONE DAY ONLY!! We booked in for one night, what a mistake. I could have had a few more days here, just taking in the surrounding beauty. The beach was literally 20 meters away from our room- it was like a dream laying on the beach, surrounded by such views. My husband amused himself by exploring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing place in an epic location, they have their own beach access so you can just walk on and off this pristine beach whenever you like! The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the bathroom did just fine. Your accommodation is not the place where you are going to be spending much time though! I was amazed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved every minute of our four night stay at the Beach House. We were surprised at how many people only made a day trip to the daintree or stayed for one night, we were not ready to leave after four nights! I think this is by far the best place in the Daintree to stay as it is right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've just come back from a lovely holiday at The Beach House, it certainly caters for everyone and I was extremely comfortable and settled in the Ribbon Cabin, it had a beautiful outlook of the rainforest and close to the main restaurant and beach. The holiday was fantastic and Matt and the rest of the staff were incredibly passionate about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was, at the time, a very poor an unassuming backpakcer~ wandering my way around down under and man, I've seen some dirty, dysfunctional places. Places where you pay upwards of 30 bucks a night and get ripped off. The rooms at this resort, were so clean, and spacious. I defiantly, got my moneys worth in terms of how clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
15.3 mi away
Daintree Eco Lodge & Spa
1.0 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#12 of 15 in Cape Tribulation
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
11.1 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 7 in Cape Tribulation
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
11.0 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Bungalows
10.3 mi away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay