We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach Resort

9 North Street | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Hotel amenities
On the Beach Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SaintRef Pacific Pines, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    14
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Pacific Pines, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The name says it all - On the Beach - and that's were you'll find it! 2 bedroom apartment was spotless and well equipped. 2 bathrooms with showers (would have liked one to have had a bath). Large TV with DVD and cinema sound system, and a decent Bluetooth stereo. Kitchen was equipped with everything you need. Large balcony with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and how much you liked the apartment you were in. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the owner. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Stayed in Unit 26 on 5th floor the unit was fantastic everything you wanted and needed and more It wold be great if the units has screens on doors and windows tfamily members with o keep insects out and to be able to leave door open at night. Thank you for a wonderful stay and look forward in returning very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Returningagain, for taking the time to write a review. It's much appreciated. We're very happy to learn that you enjoyed yourselves. Unit 26 is a lovely apartment. We will pass onto the owner your suggestion for screens. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I have stayed here a couple of times now and the 2 bedroom apartments are really comfortable and spacious. The kitchens are really well equipped. I have only stayed on the 4th floors so the views out across the ocean are amazing. You can walk to the beach, the supermarket butcher and bakery are just across the road. The surf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lynette for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stays with us. Yes, level 4 gives fabulous views. We look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This resort is in a great location and close to the beach, shops and cafe's. There is heaps of room and good facilities. However, the beds in the unit I stayed in were terrible. There service when booking in was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank for you taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We were pleased that you found the room, facilities and service good. However, we were very sorry to read that you found the beds uncomfortable. If you could please email us, so we can trace which room you stayed in, we will make the owner aware... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My friends and I stayed for two nights in January to celebrate my 40th. From the very early planning stages right up to when we arrived, I had excellent correspondence with on-site manager Sally. We had a mix of 3 bedroom ground floor villas that each had a large private front deck / grassed yard & direct access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, Suzy. We really enjoyed having you all here. We're glad that you had a lovely time here for your birthday. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. More 

Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed 4 nights and found the location perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with beach views as well as a spa on the roof. We found the Villas to be spacious with 3 levels of living however there wasn't a choice for a one bedroom as we do not have any children, it was a tad big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We agree the views and location are beautiful. We're sorry that you thought there would be an additional charge for any extra person. The price you paid was for up to four people and as there were only two of you then two more could have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

It's a nice change from the busy beaches up and down the coast. Quiet location, right on the beach. We were on the second floor and still had lovely views (the manager said the view would be obscured but we were more than happy). The managers were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and airy. We would happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time and were able to enjoy our beautiful location, which is perfect for relaxation. We look forward to you visiting our resort again in the future. More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 weeks when we relocated from the NT back to Qld, with our two teenage children. The 3 bedroom apartments are right on the beach and although one can't see the ocean from these particular units the sound of the waves, fresh air and mere steps to the sand make up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we do appreciate it. We enjoyed having you stay with us and glad you enjoyed it, too. Hearing the waves at night is really special. We will pass your suggestions on to the owner of the apartment. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Penthouse 25 - Level 5 with Private Roof Top Sun B.B.Q. and Spa Level Jan 2015 - Management advised us our normal Penthouse was unavailable and we could go into 25 in the middle it had just been fully renovated. We usually stay in another one. We were surprised and happy with 25, it has been fitted out with just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Colin for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed staying in Penthouse 25, the owners have done a fabulous job with the refurbishment. You have made some great comments about the complex and the surrounding areas, which we're sure will be very helpful to people wanting to stay in Woorim. We look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Internet pictures misleading, main door to apartment do not have a child proof lock. Dangerous stairs, bathrooms flood, broken fridge, aircon, lounge & BBQ. Overpriced, poor design. Such a shame because the location is amazing. Waste of potential 😔

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it. We're very sorry that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you would have liked. We were disappointed at the low score for service, as everything that we were made aware of we dealt with immediately, which wasn't easy given the public holidays and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bribie Island
17.5 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Moreton Island
3.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
3.0 mi away
On The Bay Resort - Bribie Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
3.5 mi away
Sylvan Beach Resort
Sylvan Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Bribie Island
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.2 mi away
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Banksia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay