We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bribie Island B&Bs / inns

On the Beach Resort

9 North Street | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Hotel amenities
On the Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added On the Beach Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
K B
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's a nice change from the busy beaches up and down the coast. Quiet location, right on the beach. We were on the second floor and still had lovely views (the manager said the view would be obscured but we were more than happy). The managers were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and airy. We would happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time and were able to enjoy our beautiful location, which is perfect for relaxation. We look forward to you visiting our resort again in the future. More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 weeks when we relocated from the NT back to Qld, with our two teenage children. The 3 bedroom apartments are right on the beach and although one can't see the ocean from these particular units the sound of the waves, fresh air and mere steps to the sand make up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we do appreciate it. We enjoyed having you stay with us and glad you enjoyed it, too. Hearing the waves at night is really special. We will pass your suggestions on to the owner of the apartment. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Penthouse 25 - Level 5 with Private Roof Top Sun B.B.Q. and Spa Level Jan 2015 - Management advised us our normal Penthouse was unavailable and we could go into 25 in the middle it had just been fully renovated. We usually stay in another one. We were surprised and happy with 25, it has been fitted out with just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Colin for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed staying in Penthouse 25, the owners have done a fabulous job with the refurbishment. You have made some great comments about the complex and the surrounding areas, which we're sure will be very helpful to people wanting to stay in Woorim. We look... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Internet pictures misleading, main door to apartment do not have a child proof lock. Dangerous stairs, bathrooms flood, broken fridge, aircon, lounge & BBQ. Overpriced, poor design. Such a shame because the location is amazing. Waste of potential 😔

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it. We're very sorry that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you would have liked. We were disappointed at the low score for service, as everything that we were made aware of we dealt with immediately, which wasn't easy given the public holidays and that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

We enquired on the property but it was full, however 3 days before they rang and advised of a cancellation which was appreciated. We booked a 2 night stay and we granted an early check in and late check out. Staff were friendly and the common areas were very clean and tidy. We stayed in a 3 story villa which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are situated in such a beautiful spot. We look forward to you visiting the complex again in the future. More 

Bungendore, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a lovely break, fifth floor penthouse with spa was fantastic. Ocean view, close to all amenities and the surf club dinner vouchers was a welcome inclusion. Would definitely stay here again. Great layout, and most mod cons. No wifi, but selected foxtel channels are available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, it was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to you visiting our lovely resort again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in a level five penthouse for two nights for our anniversary. The room was fantastic!! The beach on one side with cute cafes surrounding, the shops on the other and a secure car park right next to the elevator. We had all the pots, pans and utensils we needed to cook dinner which was a bonus. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our complex, we really appreciate it. We were delighted to hear that this was the best holiday you've had. We look forward to you staying at the complex again in the future. More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have read some reviews of this place that suggest it is not what it claims to be. I must say that was not our experience. We stayed here for a week in one of the penthouse suites and it was everything the web page claims and more. Excellent views, very clean apartment, secure under cover parking, very convenient location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Have stayed at this resort several times now and always request unit 22. The unit is always clean and tidy. The resort managers are very friendly and always happy to assist in any way possible. This unit has a great roof top with a spa and BBQ that we enjoy relaxing and having many dinners watching the sunset on. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our family group had a great stay at this resort. Terrific location right across from the beach and handy to coffee shops, take aways and an IGA supermarket. we stayed in a three bedroom unit which was well appointed and in good condition. My only complaints were that for $300 a night I didn't expect to have to wash our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad that your family had a good time here. Regarding your comments, we would like to make the following observations: On The Beach Resort consists of self contained apartments, and advertised as such. This means that, unlike in a hotel/motel, you take care of yourselves... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to On the Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Resort

Address: 9 North Street | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your On the Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onthebeach Hotel Bribie Island

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay