We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach Resort

9 North Street | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Hotel amenities
On the Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015
SuzyGirl75 Brisbane
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is in a great location and close to the beach, shops and cafe's. There is heaps of room and good facilities. However, the beds in the unit I stayed in were terrible. There service when booking in was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank for you taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We were pleased that you found the room, facilities and service good. However, we were very sorry to read that you found the beds uncomfortable. If you could please email us, so we can trace which room you stayed in, we will make the owner aware... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My friends and I stayed for two nights in January to celebrate my 40th. From the very early planning stages right up to when we arrived, I had excellent correspondence with on-site manager Sally. We had a mix of 3 bedroom ground floor villas that each had a large private front deck / grassed yard & direct access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, Suzy. We really enjoyed having you all here. We're glad that you had a lovely time here for your birthday. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. More 

Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed 4 nights and found the location perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with beach views as well as a spa on the roof. We found the Villas to be spacious with 3 levels of living however there wasn't a choice for a one bedroom as we do not have any children, it was a tad big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We agree the views and location are beautiful. We're sorry that you thought there would be an additional charge for any extra person. The price you paid was for up to four people and as there were only two of you then two more could have... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

It's a nice change from the busy beaches up and down the coast. Quiet location, right on the beach. We were on the second floor and still had lovely views (the manager said the view would be obscured but we were more than happy). The managers were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and airy. We would happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time and were able to enjoy our beautiful location, which is perfect for relaxation. We look forward to you visiting our resort again in the future. More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 weeks when we relocated from the NT back to Qld, with our two teenage children. The 3 bedroom apartments are right on the beach and although one can't see the ocean from these particular units the sound of the waves, fresh air and mere steps to the sand make up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we do appreciate it. We enjoyed having you stay with us and glad you enjoyed it, too. Hearing the waves at night is really special. We will pass your suggestions on to the owner of the apartment. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Penthouse 25 - Level 5 with Private Roof Top Sun B.B.Q. and Spa Level Jan 2015 - Management advised us our normal Penthouse was unavailable and we could go into 25 in the middle it had just been fully renovated. We usually stay in another one. We were surprised and happy with 25, it has been fitted out with just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Colin for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed staying in Penthouse 25, the owners have done a fabulous job with the refurbishment. You have made some great comments about the complex and the surrounding areas, which we're sure will be very helpful to people wanting to stay in Woorim. We look... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Internet pictures misleading, main door to apartment do not have a child proof lock. Dangerous stairs, bathrooms flood, broken fridge, aircon, lounge & BBQ. Overpriced, poor design. Such a shame because the location is amazing. Waste of potential 😔

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it. We're very sorry that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you would have liked. We were disappointed at the low score for service, as everything that we were made aware of we dealt with immediately, which wasn't easy given the public holidays and that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We enquired on the property but it was full, however 3 days before they rang and advised of a cancellation which was appreciated. We booked a 2 night stay and we granted an early check in and late check out. Staff were friendly and the common areas were very clean and tidy. We stayed in a 3 story villa which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are situated in such a beautiful spot. We look forward to you visiting the complex again in the future. More 

Bungendore, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a lovely break, fifth floor penthouse with spa was fantastic. Ocean view, close to all amenities and the surf club dinner vouchers was a welcome inclusion. Would definitely stay here again. Great layout, and most mod cons. No wifi, but selected foxtel channels are available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, it was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to you visiting our lovely resort again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in a level five penthouse for two nights for our anniversary. The room was fantastic!! The beach on one side with cute cafes surrounding, the shops on the other and a secure car park right next to the elevator. We had all the pots, pans and utensils we needed to cook dinner which was a bonus. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally R, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our complex, we really appreciate it. We were delighted to hear that this was the best holiday you've had. We look forward to you staying at the complex again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question