We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Beach Caravan Park

Howard Street, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropical Beach Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 4 nights on a powered site with ensuite. Facilities basic but clean and adequate. Quite private with small palm trees between sites. Nice grassy area adjacent to our site. Very close to the water. Quiet at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just left this caravan park and during our holidays we have stayed at Woodgate Beach, Emerald, Longreach, Clermont , Cardwell, Airlie Beach, Cairns and Port Douglas. The facilities in this park were spotless - the cleanest we have experienced outside of the Cairns Big 4 - which was a powered ensuite. The service was good but the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here and got a cabin that overlooked the water. Looking at the photo on trip advisor for this location that was exactly our view with the bbq area to the right of the table (in the picture). The cabin was modern, air con in the living area (not bedroom) and had foxtel. We sat on the balcony, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
noosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent another winter at this friendly and picturesque caravan park. Each year we have been amazed at the new people met and how quickly they join in the friendly happy hours and social activities on offer. Many have become lifelong friends and as we leave we are anticipating meeting up with them again next year. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great little park Very well cared for So neat and tidy Great friendly helpful staff Nice pool Large private sites with lovely gardens most with ensuites The waterfront area with tables chairs and bbqs is a great spot to sit and take in the view or do happy hour.One of nicest parks we've been in and we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Rang this park Monday of this week to make a reservation. Required to leave message with our phone number. No response by Tuesday. Rang again, as before requested to leave a message. As of today, Thursday we have no reply to our approach. How rude is this place. Maybe they don't need our money. We rang another park and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag P, Owner at Tropical Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Our apologies that your message was not returned however we do attempt to return all calls received however, if you are the person that I am thinking of who called and left one number and then called back and gave a mobile number we did attempt to return your call. A call was made to the mobile number given and... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed a few weeks ago. The owner helped guide us into the site (on the beachfront) which was a big plus. Amenities were spotless, owner was friendly, site was excellent. We have stayed at many parks on the east coast from Melbourne to Port Douglas and this one was up there with the best. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This pet friendly park is a cracker, our awning faced the ocean (site6) literally 10ft from the water edge. Daily we woke up to gorgeous sunrises with a coastline which is dotted all the way along with palm trees, you really felt you were in a tropical location all of your own, a million miles from anywhere. The serenity does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We were looking for absolute beachfront and we got it! Our initial booking was for 3 nights but we were welcomed with open arms and the most amazing group of happy campers you could ever wish for. It was truly a paradise that not luxury destination could ever compete with. From sunrise to sunset the sky was a glow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Had two day break here staff very friendly and helpful . Site had its own ensuite and was clean and tidy. We could here the sea from our site very relaxing. Bowen is a very old town with some great old building and very friendly locals had a great time here. They have sites just meters away from the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
1.5 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
1.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#3 of 5 in Bowen
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay