We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm View Holiday Apartments

Hotel website
Cnr Horseshoe Bay Road and | Soldiers Road, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm View Holiday Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palm View Holiday Apartments
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We overnighted at the Palm View Holiday Apartments as we heard the owners Brian and Ann Mecklem also offered scuba diving from a local beach at Horseshoe Bay. Shore diving is very rare in Queensland so we thought we would check it out while passing with a view to a future visit and some diving. The apartment we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My family and I spent a night at Palm View Apartments as a mini vacation from Townsville. We had a wonderful time and were so impressed by these apartments and their owner Brian who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We stayed in the one bedroom family apartment, it was well presented, nicely furnished, very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atherton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Only stayed one night but can not fault the establishment. Was met on arrival by owner and shown to room after being contacted to advise where key would be as we were arriving late. Our apartment was tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The location even though on a corner I found to be quiet. Very close to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your very positive review. Ann and I do take considerable pride in presenting the apartments in a fashion that guests usually find exceeds their expectations. It is pleasing to note you will return to us when next in Bowen. Thanks again. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The apartment was ok for what we needed , clean and good location for the night but the hosts must change the terrible mattresses they have. I also felt a bit fooled by the picture that shows access to a patio, which is actually at the back and you have to go around the building to get there ( no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the 'nice' apartment and host. The mattress you refer to is a top of the range quilted pillow top ensemble and base, however our investigation after you comment unfortunately revealed that the centre base support wheel had unscrewed allow it to flex downwards when laid on (since fixed). Our apologies for this ; if you had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Although only a short overnight stay, as a young couple we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at palm view in Bowen. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, self-contained appartment with excellent service then this is a great place for all travelers. Could have easily stayed for the week and will definitely return. Owners were friendly an offered a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

No bells, no whistles. BUT I enjoy staying here (2nd time) because it has all one needs to self cater in privately. Not too close to the town centre (5min drive) but 75mtrs to a beach for a stroll. Low traffic area and perfect to just unwind after a hard days work. The hosts are very friendly but not overbearing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corowa, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The cleanliness, hospitality and friendship of the owners was first class. We spent a month and did not have one complaint about the property. Ann and Brian are terrific people who are only too willing to help out with any queries. Although we did not use the pool we certainly took advantage of the bbq facilities out the back. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarina, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have been staying here since June 2011. During this time, Brian & Ann have been fantastic with their service, hospitality, and are very friendly people. They are also PADI Dive instructors and will take you to beautiful Horseshoe Bay for a dive, or learn in their pool. Fully equipped free BBQ/pool area at the back of motel, and private.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were only in Bowen for one night, but it was a gem of a place. The apartments were very clean, very spacious and had everything one would need for an extended stay. The owners are super friendly, welcoming people, ready with suggestions of things available in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

very nice stay the people who run the suite are vary kind. i am already saving up to go back from the states and do plan on staying at this location agian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay