We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm View Holiday Apartments

Hotel website
Cnr Horseshoe Bay Road and | Soldiers Road, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm View Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Our stay was very nice. The cabin is a little old but had everything we required in the leafy shade garden which was cool and relaxing. The service was excellent, making us feel welcomed, even sending us text messages prior to arrival and after we left was a nice friendly touch. We were able to get snorkelling gear free of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Ann & Brian were fabulous. We were met on arrival and shown around They made our holiday extra special, and were always there to help Accommodation and location was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jules00007
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We recommend renting here snorkeling gear. Cheap and the lady was lovely with good advices, showed us pictures, and told us things to do. We didn't stay in the apartments because we had our own van...

Helpful?
Thank Otis R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Great, quiet location, close to the beach. Also close to the weekend markets and only 5 minutes to horseshoe Bay, beautiful! Owners are very friendly and welcoming, they gave us free late check out. The beds very comfortable and the room very clean. The shower had amazing pressure and hot water. Added bonus of having undercover car parking right near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serenity S
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We overnighted at the Palm View Holiday Apartments as we heard the owners Brian and Ann Mecklem also offered scuba diving from a local beach at Horseshoe Bay. Shore diving is very rare in Queensland so we thought we would check it out while passing with a view to a future visit and some diving. The apartment we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2oodeep
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My family and I spent a night at Palm View Apartments as a mini vacation from Townsville. We had a wonderful time and were so impressed by these apartments and their owner Brian who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We stayed in the one bedroom family apartment, it was well presented, nicely furnished, very comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
Atherton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Only stayed one night but can not fault the establishment. Was met on arrival by owner and shown to room after being contacted to advise where key would be as we were arriving late. Our apartment was tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The location even though on a corner I found to be quiet. Very close to the beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lurch1974
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your very positive review. Ann and I do take considerable pride in presenting the apartments in a fashion that guests usually find exceeds their expectations. It is pleasing to note you will return to us when next in Bowen. Thanks again. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The apartment was ok for what we needed , clean and good location for the night but the hosts must change the terrible mattresses they have. I also felt a bit fooled by the picture that shows access to a patio, which is actually at the back and you have to go around the building to get there ( no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andmmar1
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the 'nice' apartment and host. The mattress you refer to is a top of the range quilted pillow top ensemble and base, however our investigation after you comment unfortunately revealed that the centre base support wheel had unscrewed allow it to flex downwards when laid on (since fixed). Our apologies for this ; if you had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Although only a short overnight stay, as a young couple we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at palm view in Bowen. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, self-contained appartment with excellent service then this is a great place for all travelers. Could have easily stayed for the week and will definitely return. Owners were friendly an offered a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dionalisha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

No bells, no whistles. BUT I enjoy staying here (2nd time) because it has all one needs to self cater in privately. Not too close to the town centre (5min drive) but 75mtrs to a beach for a stroll. Low traffic area and perfect to just unwind after a hard days work. The hosts are very friendly but not overbearing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonoxymoron
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.5 mi away
Sky View Units
Sky View Units
#3 of 15 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay