We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluewater Harbour Motel

4.0 of 5 1 Powell Street, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    17
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
31
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everytime I come to bowen with my family this is the only place we stay. They have amazing clean rooms and an excellent location. Always friendly staff who are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have the best stay. Cannot fault the rooms or staff in any way. 100% the best place to stay in bowen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Whoa we have finally got a CENTURY our 100th review. And what a wonderful statement to how hard our team works for the customer. After early morning work yesterday Debbie and I had a BBQ by the pool and a long swim. We are so proud of what we have achieved in building the motel and the motel reputation. Thanks... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a off chance after being at a loose end, booked for two nights and stayed for 5. The owners and staff are super friendly, couldn't do more for us. They made us feel so welcome and helped out everywhere possible and made our stay here. Would recommend this motel to anyone in Bowen. If you want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kids, Its really easy to look after nice people like yourselves. I hope that the rest of your stay in Australia is so good. Really good how you were using our pool and BBQ area and how you enjoyed the Kings prawns that I gave you to BBQ. Much better than chops hey. Keep enjoying your travels. Kimberley, Kim... More 

Cairns
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every couple of years when we are driving south from Cairns. The owner is friendly and welcoming. It's clean and very comfortable. Chocolates on the beds, filtered coffee maker and free wifi which is rare in Australia. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bowen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Pennie, We are always so happy to have yourself and your family back with us. Yes you can't beat the Filter coffee and the chockies on the bed. We can never be happy with our efforts as we have to work on our efforts every day to make sure that we can make our clients stay a happy one.... More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious, well-appointed and organised room with comfy recliner and small private courtyard. Couldn't ask for more helpful and friendly host. Very good value for money and we wouldn't bother looking elsewhere if we stayed in Bowen again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Peter the leather lounge chairs in the Business Class rooms are really special. It was Debbie's idea to have them and she was cleaver enough to ensure that the rooms were big enough to be able to stretch out. The Court Yards are great with there outdoor furniture. This was a lovely review and thank you very much for being... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed at the Bluewater Harbour Motel from the 13/1/15-16/1/15 & we would highly recommend this establishment to any would be traveller. We are from Melbourne & were in Bowen visiting a relative. We have stayed at many hotels in & around Melbourne (some fantastic & some just plain Eewwww). We can vouch that this hotel met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Isn't Awesome a great way to describe the service that Miss Kimberley and her team gives to our clients. Debbie and I travel and its great for me to read the reviews on Trip Advisor that the crew are getting that show how our clients appreciate what they are doing while we are away. They really are a good team... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Needed a place to stay for one night as we were travelling on the road. Great comfortable room for family of four. Very Clean and reasonably priced. Air conditioned and great big TV. Suitable for a couple of nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Truth 1981, I have been away from Bowen now for several months so its great for me to hear that our team is doing the excellent job of running the motel while I am away. Hey, sometimes i think that they do better when I am away. We do have the best team of people and Debbie and I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here on our travels from Darwin to Sydney, Kim and Debbie were great, we were spoilt, thank you all at the Bluewater Harbour Motel for your wonderful hospitality, and great service we will definitely be staying again on our trip back north again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin A, Thank you for your endorsement. I hope your trip is going well for you and truly thank you as we have just had an irresponsible review that I doubt the reviewer has ever stayed with us but they have used Trip Advisor as a political hammer to damage me on social media. Unfortunately it happens but it... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This motel charges $139 a night a 4.5 star price for a top hotel anywhere. There is mokd in grout and shower head,old curtains that let light intovyour eyes and wake you at 5am,no bedside lamps to read by or get to the bathroom safely and NO PHONE IN ROOM for emergencies or services. For that price. One expects all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi There, So Amazing are you sure that you have stayed at Bluewater Harbour Motel-Bowen. From your description it makes it hard for us to believe that you actually have stayed with us but you say you have so well. Trip advisor is the most fantastic tool for us to use as it gives us direct feedback from our genuine... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Continuing our Oz journey, we set off from Cairns at lunchtime hoping to make Airlie Beach by the evening. Eventually we decided to stop in Bowen as we had been warned about driving at night. We hadn't booked anywhere and without satnav, began to think a night in the car might be the outcome. Fortunately a friendly guy in McDonalds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Guys, I remember you guys and the bloke from MacDonalds helping you well. Thank you for the review. Really this nicest thing about that evening was that bloke who told you that we would look after you and then led you to our motel. What a nice guy and I wonder who he was? Bowen is like that though... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stay in Bowen once a year while travelling on business. The staff at the Blue Water Harbour are fantastic from reception to the cleaners. They are friendly and very helpful. I do a lot of travelling and need a good nights rest to get through the next day so I can say with certainty that the rooms a large,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review

Hey everyone support the Leukaemia Foundation. Paul co-ordinates between the mining industry and the Leukaemia Foundation and does enormous work to help people, Like our Mother who has been greatly helped by these wonderful people. Thank you for your review Paul and all the best with your good works. Kim Dale. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell Street, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay