We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Atherton accommodations

Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park

3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   152 Robert St, (Hwy 1), Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park to your Saves list
Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014
brucie12 Cairns, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We live in Cairns and regularly venture up to the Tablelands for an overnight stay. We've tried one pub and 3 different motels for accommodation in Atherton and have had mixed feelings ranging from terrible to "it will do" about our experiences. So, this time, 5 of us ventured up and booked a queen deluxe and a 2 bedroom spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Overall impression is of a well run and attractively laid out site on a sloping hill, treed and with views to the mountains. Arriving from the coast, we appreciated the cooler and fresher, sunnier and drier Tablelands atmosphere. Our unit was clean, fresh and attractive. There wasn't a lot of storage space but we managed. There is the usual microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom villa. This was my second visit. I particularly love the view from the villa deck where you see the misty mountain vista. Cabins are airconditioned and clean. The kitchen cooking equipment is a little bare, but overall it's fine-except we had no plates & only small bowls. Just a tiny niggle!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent four nights in a Queen Villa and found the park to be pleasantly quiet with views from our veranda to the surrounding mountains. The villas are modern, light and airy and our only problem was a lack of storage space. Think a one bedroom villa may be the way to go to gain that extra space. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent accomodation and great for families as the two bedroom cabin we had offered excellent modern facilities and was completely self-contained. Bathroom featured a spa, open plan kitchen was equipped with two plate ceramic stove, a microwave, fridge/freezer, a capuccino machine with 2 complementary capsules, a dining table, a couch/TV. It also features an inverter which came in handy in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

$53 for 1 unpowered tent site for 1 night! Due to being charged $15 extra for each child. This detail was not easy to find at first. We only stayed as the kids were tired & had enough travel for the day. Camp kitchen was poor, leaking kettle, dodgy cooktop would only stay turned on for 2 minutes at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

You were charged $44 for one night, for 2 adults and 2 children, once we were aware of an error in our computer system (we have since rectified this problem) and you were duly refunded the extra $9 . The extra person rate is $9 for powered and unpowowered sites and not $15 as you stated. Management needs to know... More

Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Only stayed briefly for 1 night, however staff were friendly and cabin was very high standard and spacious. Our cabin was close to the swimming pool and park which was excellent for my children. We arrived late but phoned ahead to make sure we could still check in. Very convenient to have late check in especially when you are touring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! More

Feluga, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed two nights in a villa and we were quite comfortable. Our Villa was self contained and had two bunk beds and a double bed, as well a round table to seat 4 people. The bathroom ensuite was adequate and well kept. Overall quite happy with the cleanliness and functionality of the Villa. We were lucky to be close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would gladly welcome you back again! More

Bellingen, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having booked my stay some months ahead and explaining that my 2 grandchildren would want to stay overnight some nights during our stay, I was met with a look of "what do you want" then 2 very unfriendly people tried to make out that I was going to sneak in my grandchildren to save the extra cost, also insinuating that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

We apologise for any inconvenience you had with our staff. Obviously there was a confusion with the amount of persons able to reside in a villa that holds a maximum of 3 people. This issue has now been resolved with better staff training. More

South Mission Beach, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We only stayed the night but wish it was longer and plan to stay again. We stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa, what great value. The room was spacious, clean had everything that you need. The attention to detail was great I was so surprised to see a Cappuccino maker which for a coffee snob was so refreshing, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. The cappuccino machine is only in the spa villas. We would love to have them in every room. Maybe one day! We would love to have you come back and stay! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park

Address: 152 Robert St, (Hwy 1), Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Atherton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer