We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Rye B&Bs / inns

Weeroona Bed & Breakfast

26 Creedmore Drive, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights For $420
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Weeroona Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Laura R
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
85
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Weeroona bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing and would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a private getaway.Tony and Margaret are perfect hosts and were so very approachable during our stay. The hot springs is right around the corner which is another person. I also have to mention that the breakfast provided as part of particular packages was absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Laura Thank you so much for your excellent review. We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure finally meeting you both. Glad to you enjoyed the breakfast which would definitely set you up for the day. Thank you once again Laura and we look forward to you visiting in the near future.... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We're in our late 20's and chose to stay here for a week as our honeymoon. From the new bride's perspective- it's so hard for me to relax with my day to day living however after a short time I have never been so relaxed in my life. From the new groom's perspective- The breakfast was awesome and I never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Jayde for your excellent review. We were pleased you chose to spend your honeymoon with us and enjoyed your week in The Grange Suite. We too enjoyed having you stay and it was a pleasure meeting you both. It was great that you made use of the pool and just relaxed in the peaceful gardens and I am... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For Valentine's Day my husband surprised me with a romantic night stay in the Tuscan Villa. The villa was impeccably designed with a French theme. Loved the bedroom, loved the spa bathroom, loved how every last detail was thought of throughout this villa! Unfortunately due to the wet weather we didn't get to see too much of the grounds, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and the excellent ratings. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Tuscan villa and found it to be romantic and a perfect getaway for Valentines. We were pleased too that you liked the little touches which made your stay extra special. The breakfast definitely sets you up for the day and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10/10 experience! Amazing quiet retreat in Rye, perfectly located for a number of local attractions including the Hot Springs, Treetop Surfing and a number of great wineries. We stayed at the Tuscan Villa which was genuinely perfect down to the last detail, great bed, clean, air con, great mini bar selection. Beautiful pool and breakfast area - the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Jas for your excellent review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Tuscan villa and you noticed the little touches and especially liked The King Bed You definitely had a fun packed weekend including The Hot Springs, Wineries, Horse riding Tree Top Surfing and some relaxation time back at Weeroona. It was and an absolute pleasure... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

An amazing secret in Rye. Beautiful bed and breakfast for adults only. Perfect place to escape to sit back and relax. We stayed in the Phuket lodge, every detail has been thought of. Breakfast is amazing. Tony and Margaret are perfect hosts, haven't experienced customer service like they provide for a very long time. Highly recommend, will definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Phuket lodge and enjoyed the breakfast too. We provide the best service that we can and to hear that our guests are happy makes us happy. It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you once again. We look forward to you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We loved staying here. Absolutely excellent hospitality! Tony and Margaret were wonderful and gave us so many tips about the local attraction, helping us whenever we needed. This was a perfect getaway! We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Jessie for your excellent review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we were pleased you enjoyed your break with us. Glad too that we were able to help you with information on the local attractions in the area. Thank you once again and we look forward to you visiting us in the near future. All The... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The place is beautifully set up. We stayed in Tuscan villa. Great rooms, comfy bed. Large selection of in room drinks/snacks. Breakfast is sensational. You won't need lunch. The hosts are fantastic. The only thing that is a little annoying is the slight cigarette smell in reception and breakfast dining area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Tuscan Villa and found it to be well equipped and comfortable. Glad too that you loved the breakfast which definitely sets you up for day. In regards to the slight smell of cigarette smoke this has now been rectified. Thank you for bringing this... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Hubby and I stayed at the Grange Jacuzzi suite for our anniversary & everything was perfect and supplied including the candles. I felt like we were in another country going back to our little home..Green grass, beautuful colourful flowers around our room with a mini porch with a security door then another door entering our home.for the night. The jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Rem for your excellent review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Grange and found it to be perfect to celebrate your Anniversary. The Grange is very popular because of the outdoor jacuzzi and just adds that little extra to a romantic getaway. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast too and the surrounding gardens. It was a... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed in the grange sweet which was fantastic and had a huge bed and jacuzzi and a large bathroom. Tony and Margaret were very friendly and accomodating and we really enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. Would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Grange Suite and the breakfast. The Grange is very popular because of the outdoor spa and the nice size 4 poster bed. Thank you once again and we look forward to you staying in the near future. All The Best Margaret and Tony More 

Melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 2 enjoyable nights at Weeroona bed & breakfast, staying at the Egyptian Cottage. The accommodation had everything we needed and is set is amongst lovely gardens, making for a very peaceful, private and relaxing stay. The owners Tony and Margaret are very hospitable & friendly. Tony cooks up a generous and delicious breakfast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased you found your stay in The Egyptian Cottage to be peaceful and relaxing and enjoyed the garden setting. Kira our German Shepperd is becoming quite famous greeting the guests as they come up for breakfast. Happy to hear too that you enjoyed the generous breakfast of fresh fruits and fullcooked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Weeroona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeroona Bed & Breakfast

Address: 26 Creedmore Drive, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Weeroona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay