We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson

#2 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
14 Nelson Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Rate this Hotel

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
59
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. Great room, good location on the peninsula. Facilities are excellent, staff were friendly and accommodating, pool, free wi fi, close to everything. Good information within the room for ideas and locations to visit. A short walk to some very good restaurants in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Peter, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Mickleham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel! check in and out were quick and smooth and super friendly!! our room had everything in it that we needed. the hotel is within walking distance to shops and the beach so really convenient. park up and enjoy! pool and spa in the center of the complex really good. also a quick drive to Sorrento for lunch if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are please that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check- in staff friendly and professional. Room exceptionally clean and well laid out, large size, private balcony with table and two chairs. Good supply of crockery and cutlery, also generous supplies of tea and coffee etc. very quiet room providing a good nights sleep. Many eating places within walking distance, Rye hotel next door provides excellent meals at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Lorrie Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and for such kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the very near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the mezzanine apartment which in its self was clean, roomy & had everything we needed. My very young grandson loved the time in the pool with dad & grandad, this hotel is close to everything, great dinning options quaint shops all in all a great time was had by all,however one tiny issue the free wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Magical, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as this helps us identify areas that can be improved upon, and the issue of internet access is a major one for the whole Peninsula. During very busy weekends, which is more often now, the Telstra system down on the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I were there for 2 days on valentines day. It was the first time we were in Rye and we really loved most thing about place. First of all the hotel was really close to almost everywhere. The beach, cafes, restaurants even there is a dvd shop next to the hotel. We stayed at Queen suite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Pinar, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I note your reference to the TV volume. We look forward to welcoming you back next time to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

When we arrived for our four day stay we really enjoyed the hotel's room, the location to the beach is 10/10, and the pool area. However, during our second night I found a condom wrapper behind the side dresser which caused us to question the overall cleanliness of the hotel itself. We booked this placed based on recommendations stating clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and as mentioned on the Medallia site, please accept our entire teams apologies for the discovery of the offending packet that was left in your room. We strive to make sure that items are not left behind from previous guests, and if so, remedied immediately, which in this case did not happen in a timely manner.... More 

london , england
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We arrived at 8pm at night so the lovely fairground opposite and the drive thru bottle store were in full swing, just what we needed after 13 hours on the road! The hotel rooms are very nice, clean, well sized, with a balcony overlooking the pool and basic self catering. Beds are very comfy and sleep quality good. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I noted the comment regarding Wi-Fi and advise that it is free, however, our area suffers at this time of year with access as the system is unable to cope with the huge influx of visitors to the area. This is unfortunately not under our control, but... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms over New Years. We arrived late at night and the folks at the Rye Hotel next door were very helpful in getting us into our rooms. The rooms were very large, comfortable and well appointed with a living area, mini-kitchen and private patio. The place was well looked after and even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western One Four Nelson and the general ambiance of this holiday destination. We hope that you will visit us again. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great spot opposite park next to the Rye Hotel. Great warm pool and rooms are spacious. Has seep rat bathroom small kitchen with fridge and microwave, toaster. Big couch with TV DVD player and nice balcony. We were upstairs in room 213 only bad thing is it is on the side where the drive thru bottle shop is so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and when you next visit us, request a quieter room and if available, we can certainly reserve this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My friends and I have stayed at Best Western One Four Nelson for the last 3 years during the Christmas period. We have always had a great experience. This time however we were disappointed with the rudness of Gail the manager. We had planned to go to a few wineries and the Hot Springs and were waiting on friends to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good evening Filia, It is disappointing to read your review, and I personally apologise for any misunderstanding that may have occurred, it seems that you have been on the end of several issues that could have been avoided. At this time of year it is extremely difficult to maintain our policy regarding visitors to the complex and therefore we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question