We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson

#2 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
14 Nelson Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beaconsfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very comfortable and large with a good size bathroom. Rather expensive but it was peak season. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Handy to beach and shops, restaurants etc. Would certainly recommend and will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank paulrT1109WF
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the time you have taken and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was comfortable -very expensive for a 5 day visit but peak season. we definently did not get what we pad for - intermittent wifi - housekeeping were very dirty - all they did was empty the bins and replenish the towels during our stay - nothing was cleaned at all... will not stay again

Helpful?
Thank SandyKane367
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in numerous hotels around the world for 12+ years as a flight attendant my experience at One Four Nelson Rye was most definitely the worst experience I've had. The customer service was deplorable, the cleaning atrocious & after spending  $2000+ for 5 nights our room faced a concrete wall. My father broke his foot a few minutes after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BiancaBrizzi
Gail M, Owner at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Feedback is vital for any business. I am sorry that you have experienced an unfortunate time at Best Western One Four Nelson. I am concerned about the comments of service, cleaning and the interpretation of "lack of concern". However, I appreciate that when a member of one’s... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the comfy king size bed in a clen and spacious room. Bathroom was good with a spa and a shower over the bath. Pool was outside out door which had easy access for adults. Also having the hotel next door was a bonus for meals. polkies not very generous though.

Helpful?
Thank Caz349
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Caz, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the very near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were here at Christmas bang in the middle of the Australian summer holidays and wow it was busy. but the staff were brilliant the food was good and everybody was happy if not a little bit hot. The hotel and the Rye hotel (they are one and the same) are on the main beach road in the middle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarleyMatt
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Matt, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Yes our Christmas/New Year is extremely busy and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the future. All the best for the New Year. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband, child and I have stayed here so many times I can not count. We last stayed here for about a week in Jan last year. We stayed in one of there apartment rooms. My child is nearly 10 and I hated the fact that he was sleeping down stairs near the front door opposite the pub, and we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marisa F
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Your comments are insulting not just to me, but also to the entire team, who try their best to accommodate guests as comfortably as possible. You did not get to stay this year as the Mezzanines were already booked and our other rooms could not accommodate your family. Regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

This is a well positioned motel, right across from the beach. The rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed with nice outlook to the landscaped gardens and pool. Great bed and very good lounge area. Definitely a class above most motels. The only complaint is that the workers/staff were very noisy at around 7.30am for quite some time spoiling the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCW888
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan manager More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

My partner and I were in Rye for a family birthday event and decided to stay at this property since we often stay at Best Western. It is nice and central and has an attached Bistro and pub. They are apparently expanding as there was construction going on above the bistro area. Parking seemed fine. There were spots reserved for... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdycdy
Gail M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to post your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

From booking through to check out the service was very good. We stayed for one night in the mezzanie two bedroom suite. It was very well appointed, with one double bedroom on the main floor, along with a very big bathroom, with seperate shower and whirlpool bath. The rest of this floor was the living area, with a very large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vigo_Cruiser
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning, We take this opportunity to thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are appreciated, and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Bribane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I stopped in here after travelling from Perth on my motorcycle, I was cold, wet, tired and hungry. I would have been happy with backpacker hostel and macdonalds!! I was a walk-in guest, tried a few other places with no luck. The lady at reception was awesome and helped me get organised, even putting in a personal call to let... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyPearo
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Andy, We thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. It is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback. We hope the rest of your trip goes well and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Bay Resort
7.2 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay