We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson

4.0 of 5 14 Nelson Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were there for 2 days on valentines day. It was the first time we were in Rye and we really loved most thing about place. First of all the hotel was really close to almost everywhere. The beach, cafes, restaurants even there is a dvd shop next to the hotel. We stayed at Queen suite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Pinar, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I note your reference to the TV volume. We look forward to welcoming you back next time to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived for our four day stay we really enjoyed the hotel's room, the location to the beach is 10/10, and the pool area. However, during our second night I found a condom wrapper behind the side dresser which caused us to question the overall cleanliness of the hotel itself. We booked this placed based on recommendations stating clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and as mentioned on the Medallia site, please accept our entire teams apologies for the discovery of the offending packet that was left in your room. We strive to make sure that items are not left behind from previous guests, and if so, remedied immediately, which in this case did not happen in a timely manner.... More 

london , england
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We arrived at 8pm at night so the lovely fairground opposite and the drive thru bottle store were in full swing, just what we needed after 13 hours on the road! The hotel rooms are very nice, clean, well sized, with a balcony overlooking the pool and basic self catering. Beds are very comfy and sleep quality good. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I noted the comment regarding Wi-Fi and advise that it is free, however, our area suffers at this time of year with access as the system is unable to cope with the huge influx of visitors to the area. This is unfortunately not under our control, but... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms over New Years. We arrived late at night and the folks at the Rye Hotel next door were very helpful in getting us into our rooms. The rooms were very large, comfortable and well appointed with a living area, mini-kitchen and private patio. The place was well looked after and even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western One Four Nelson and the general ambiance of this holiday destination. We hope that you will visit us again. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Great spot opposite park next to the Rye Hotel. Great warm pool and rooms are spacious. Has seep rat bathroom small kitchen with fridge and microwave, toaster. Big couch with TV DVD player and nice balcony. We were upstairs in room 213 only bad thing is it is on the side where the drive thru bottle shop is so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and when you next visit us, request a quieter room and if available, we can certainly reserve this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My friends and I have stayed at Best Western One Four Nelson for the last 3 years during the Christmas period. We have always had a great experience. This time however we were disappointed with the rudness of Gail the manager. We had planned to go to a few wineries and the Hot Springs and were waiting on friends to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good evening Filia, It is disappointing to read your review, and I personally apologise for any misunderstanding that may have occurred, it seems that you have been on the end of several issues that could have been avoided. At this time of year it is extremely difficult to maintain our policy regarding visitors to the complex and therefore we are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The location was nice, tucked away from the main road, and the rooms were quite big, we booked the mezzanine suites which had plenty of space and a pool view and a big spacious balcony. The rooms were modern & though the price was great for Rye! The Conference room was set up really well, and the continental breakfast included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Best Western One Four Nelson. We are pleased that your group enjoyed their stay and the facilities and look forward to welcoming you all back next time. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

It is very rare these days to stay at Hotels/Apartments and getting excellent customer service like we did from Gail and the staff at One Four Nelson, we were welcomed with great smiles, they knew the best places to dine and see. The King suite was clean and quiet. Great location, close to the beach and minutes from all that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Joey, It is always gratifying to receive such a wonderful review like the one that you have posted on the Trip Advisor site. We take this opportunity to thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson for all your future anniversaries. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Wales, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

The two storey room was very well appointed with balcony overlooking the nice pool but secluded by tall palms. Comfy and clean, good facilities (including a whirlpool bath with trap door to honeymoon suite) plus the location close to the beach all means this is good choice for a couple of nights in Rye. Breakfast is next door and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we are happy that you enjoyed your break away. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights during September. The room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well situated for wineries, restaurants and golf course,s as well as the beach. Would stay there again if we return to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you can return again soon. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson

Address: 14 Nelson Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western One Four Nelson Hotel Rye
Best Western 1 4 Nelson
Best Western Rye
Rye Best Western
Best Western Hotel Rye

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay