We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rye hotels

BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Nelson Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Robert B Perth, Australia
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights during September. The room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well situated for wineries, restaurants and golf course,s as well as the beach. Would stay there again if we return to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you can return again soon. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More

Perth, West Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent four nights at the One Four Nelson to check out a couple of golf courses, and try some wine. I have to say it was just great! Our king room was spacious, clean and every comfortable. The restaurant staff were very friendly, as were all the staff we dealt with. There are fantastic restaurants close by.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

We appreciate and thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four and your chance of having another experience to play on our fantastic sand belt golf courses on the Mornington Peninsula. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed in the king suite, come down to go to hot springs, very close to everything. Beach across the road, restaurants, shops around the corner. Good size, clean well presented room. We stayed for the weekend, & next time we come to Rye we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Best Western One Four Nelson. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed in the king spa suite with my partner and was really impressed with the standard of service and the quality of the facilities. Perfect location just across the road from the beach and close to restaurants, bottle shops and cafes. Great value for money with the peninsula hot springs pass and full cooked breakfast. Thanks for the great stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kiri, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the very near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here this weekend in the King Spa Suite this weekend and were extremely happy with our stay. Our room was nice, big and clean. We had requested a room away from the bottle shop and had no problems with noise and found the hotel to be extremely quiet. Helen was amazing at helping us out with check in/check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Nyssa900, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is always wonderful to receive such positive comments and praise. At present we have a special package available on our website for a two night stay that you may like to book. The Rye Coastal Getaway package is available until October 30th and... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

For what I paid, I expected less. The room was immaculately clean. Leanne (I think that's her name) at the desk was very friendly, warm and helpful. Would have had a better score if the other staff were as nice. Could have some flexibility with their packages. Will be back though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good afternoon Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback and Leanne passed on your comments to me after you checked out. We apologise if there was a problem with one of our staff and we will certainly look into the issue. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you again... More

Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently and loved it, rooms are quite large and modern, very clean and lovely balcony overlooking pool area, staff were very friendly and helpful,central to everything, next door to rye hotel where you can get a great meal. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western One Four Nelson in the very near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, whilst walking and exploring the Penninsula. Room was large and well appointed, bed was VERY comfortable and it was quiet and dark at night. Free wifi was non existent unfortunately, no network to be seen, apparently they'd been having trouble, but no compensation or discount, which was not good for return business. Right next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Frank, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as this helps us identify areas for improvement. The Wi-Fi is a complimentary extra that we include, (was normally charged at $10 per 24hrs) but unfortunately we cannot guarantee Telstra coverage on the Mornington Peninsula, this is out of our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The motel is not only located in a central area in Rye, just across the road from the beach and also a beautiful jetty to walk out on and watch the sunset. The motel is also very modern and comfortable. We stayed in a King Suite with a spa and were very pleasantly surprised with the modern and clean layout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Samicus, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have posted on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all feedback as this helps us identify areas for improvement. Your glowing report has given us all a rewarding boost. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager Best Western One Four Nelson More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

the king suite with spa bath was excellent. The Bed was so comfortable and the room had everything we needed! I was expecting more of a hotel but this best western just had a reception office in a different building and all rooms were accessed from outside so it felt like more of an apartment room.. not that it really... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gail M, Manager at BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson, responded to this review

Good morning Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback and hope that we see you again in the very near future. Kind regards Gail McMillan Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson

Address: 14 Nelson Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western One Four Nelson Hotel Rye
Best Western 1 4 Nelson
Best Western Rye
Rye Best Western
Best Western Hotel Rye

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay