We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Holiday Apartments

22 Dundas Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    11
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Geelong, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Very run down, bare bones accommodation. $30 to hire an outdoor spa for an hour! No door handle on the inside of a bedroom so unable to close the door. No glasses for drinking. Very drafty and cold. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Owner at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed Karen. We had a full refurbishment planned for some time. But could commence until after the school holidays. We expect completion by July 31st 2015. Please visit us again and we will give you special consideration. More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Property was presentable and accommodation was comfortable. Great location for a family getaway to the beach. Will highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality accommodation near Rye. Suitable for families

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Alvin. We look forward to your next visit, best regards, Sarah More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Fantastic place in a great location and with the staff being so friendly and helpful you'll find yourself staying longer then expected just like we did Lol..... Whether its work or pleasure the self contained apartments are ideal for a short or long trip...... Definitely worth booking you won't be disappointed:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, General Manager at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda, it was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us, and extend your stay as you did. we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Sarah and Kerry More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at both properties of beach holiday apartments in Rye. They are so close to the beach less than 5mins walking distance. The appartments are impeccably clean and everything that is needed it's supplied. We really enjoyed our stay with them, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back for a third getaway later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Aideanna, it is always a pleasure to see you, Sarah More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

staff friendly, great location and apartment was perfect size. Within a 5 min walk from Rye hotel, apartment was much larger than we thought and beds were comfy, shower was big and heating was excellent. Manager Sarah was really welcoming and nice person. Will be staying there again definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon, Sarah More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

thank you for your help and support , very understanding and offered re-locating to other site for being closer to family that were staying there. place was great clean and inviting, would stay there again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah M, Manager at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. it was a pleasure. we hope to see you again soon, kerry More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

My 2 girlfriends and I arrived Friday night and it was dark. Very poor lighting to guide us. We finally found our accommodation, appt 1, but noticed someone was parked in front and the lights were on!! Rang the number on the door and was told we were in appt 2, sorry. We nearly entered the wrong room as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbournepeninsula, Owner at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Our weekly inspection revealed that two floodlights had blown and have since been replaced. I can only apologise for you being given the wrong apartment. I agree that the car park marking is not clear enough in the dark, but it is fine when all lights are working. We were unaware... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed here in Feb 2015 - three guys on a golf trip. Clean, neat and tidy accommodation, with plenty of room. Fairly basically furnished. Walking distance to Rye Hotel and local restaurants. Nothing flash, but met our needs, used it as a place to sleep only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

If I had 4 kids and I was on a budget this would be an excellent spot for school holidays. Fully equipt basic kitchen. Pros. Walking distance from shops and beach. Sleeps 6 - 4 single bunk beds and a king size bed. Light and airy. 10 minutes to Sorrento, 15 minutes to Rosebud, 20 minutes to Red Hill. Digital... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbournepeninsula, Owner at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Emzeepie. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Kerry More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This place is a disaster. We booked over 2 months in advance and initially requested to change our booking by one day. We were asked to pay an additional $100 which we agreed to. After several emails to confirm the change we finally got a call on the day of stay to inform us that the booking had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbournepeninsula, Owner at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brent, we apologize and acknowledge that our service in this instance was completely unsatisfactory. A full refund has been issued and will be in your account within the next 3-5 business days. We appreciate you taking the time to send through your feedback. By way of compensation we would like to offer you and your family 2 nights accommodation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rye hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Resort
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Sunny Side Up B&B
#1 of 7 in Rye
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay