We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Cliffs Retreat

Hotel website
239 Hepburn Newstead Road, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Snack!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Cliffs Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Dreaming Villa where we stayed was perfect for that romantic getaway. The Villa was very clean, the sauna was good as was the rest of the villa. The only downside was the size off the spa built for two but comfortable for one and the access road was more suitable for a 4 wheel drive.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Blue cliffs retreat is absolutely amazing! Me and my husband just spent 3 nights in the dreaming spa villa and it turned out to be the best little getaway we have taken in a while. The weather was perfect, upon arrive we where amazed by the beautiful designed and decorated villa which was very clean and tidy. The kitchen had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank InnerSoulHealing
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Great review that so beautifully presents the property...AND with pictures! Great narrative and pictures. Thanks, Belinda and Elvir. Will give future guests an accurate sense of how great Blue Cliffs Retreat is. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

We recently stayed in the "Hideaway Cabin" for one night at the over priced cost of $440. On arrival we first noticed that the place had not been cleaned properly for quite some time as there were dirty benches, the floor had not been cleaned and overall the place looked run down. It does state in the paperwork that you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma N
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

This review is untrue in almost every aspect. Before going to the facts, here is the previous review from the guests who stayed at Hideaway right before this guest: “It was very secluded and private, in fact we didn't see anyone else the whole weekend. The villa was clean and lovely, and they had thoughtfully left the heaters on for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hepburn Springs hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The cabin 'Hideaway' was about 1 km from the main road. Spa bath faced out into the bush with a huge window and the bush was lit up at night giving the romantic feel as you sat in the spa with a wine. The cooking facilities were adequate and pretty available. My only concern which wasn't spelt out before hand,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete22353
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Pete. We loved how you so beautifully described your experience...now about the wood. No matter how much wood we leave it all goes. We supply wood mostly for ambiance, not for heat. If the fires are used for more than ambiance then there definitely is not enough wood to last for a three day and two... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed a weekend in the Hideaway Villa. It was such a beautiful peaceful space. The spa bath surrounded by glass windows was the perfect place to relax for hours. It made our anniversary all the more special, highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Spartak K
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

My partner and I spent a weekend at Dusk Spa Villa a couple of months ago. It was an absolute dream and the perfect place for a romantic weekend or to spend some time on your own. No stone is left unturned in this beautiful place. You are so far removed from everything there. It is the place to forget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melmagic
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks, Spartak. Your experience is so in line with hundreds of guests have said about spending a special occasion at Blue Cliffs Retreat was magical, romantic and cosy. So glad to hear you have a lovely time. Paul More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

I just returned from a weekend spent in the Blue Cliffs Gatsby Spa Room. What a wonderful relaxing experience. Luxury plus! The spa, sauna and pool really made our trip a treat. Would recommened to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away.

Helpful?
Thank Sarahlouisekk
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks, Sarah. It is great to receive a review of our villas that captures the beauty, serenity and privacy. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I suprised my boyfriend with a 1 night stay in the Hideaway villa. From the entrance all the way down to the villa, it was absolutely beautiful. The villa was extremely clean, tidy, stocked with beautiful products in the bathroom and a gorgeous little hamper in the kitchen. It is a magical place for couples, breathtaking views and more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Getting away from the chaos of the city and being able to be in a quiet, romantic setting with just nature all around is what we created and hoped others would appreciate. Emma, your review inspires us to just keep enhancing the property so others can have such a lovely escape. Thank you More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Blue Cliffs was one of the first holiday rental places we stayed when my partner and I moved to Australia. It really is wonderful. Number one is the location, if you're looking for peace and quiet that is. Then privacy - there are multiple accommodations on site, but you feel a world away from them. It's a little bit rustic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natkinson7
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks, Nat, for your review and returning for a 3rd stay. We have many specials that everyone can look out for. We also have specials for returning guests like Nat. Hope Nat and others take us up on this. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

After staying here a few years ago and enjoying the stay my partner and i decided to book here again for our holiday. After walking into our room we discovered we were missing many items like cooking utensils, the bbq was extremly dirty. There was a sign saying we couldnt use the washing machine or dryer. The lock on the... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Kat32dan31
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Kat. We prefer when guests accurately review the situation. We left a note on the door that was not usable as a courtesy because it was going to take weeks for the broken part to arrive from overseas. An adequate supply of wood is provided to create ambiance (not necessarily as a primary source of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
1.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 4 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country Spa Retreat
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country ...
#3 of 11 in Hepburn Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hepburn at Hepburn
Hepburn at Hepburn
#4 of 9 in Hepburn Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay