We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellinzona Grange

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
77 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellinzona Grange
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bellinzona Grange
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
77
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here on a Scoupon deal over the weekend. We upgraded to a spa room, which was well worth it. The room was so big. We were on the ground floor overlooking the main street. I think rooms at the back would have an amazing view of the countryside. Such lovely gardens and scenery, very relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hadn't heard of the Bellinzona before I booked it. But I was very pleasantly surprised. We stayed for a few nights in one of the 2 bedroom units around the back of the hotel as we have 2 kids and wanted a little more elbow room. The unit definitely had that as the main room was very spacious, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not a particularly modern hotel and went for a classic decor. My room was large and it was a genuine king bed rather than two singles pushed together - a huge tick! Bathroom was largely clean enough but there was a little mould in the grout. The furniture in the room looked new or refurbed. The restaurant food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for a company function. The staff were helpful and the food and beverages were adequate and acceptable. The place itself is an excellent example of early 20th century holiday retreats for people from Melbourne. The building is authentic and well maintained, while the rooms have been renovated, although my room did not have a bath. Unfortunately, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I booked the Chicken Bubbles package for wife and I. The positives for this place are that the pool is quite nice and the grounds are picturesque. There's a few reviews here complaining about bad TV reception, we didn't have that issue and we also did not hear any noise from the water pipes. We got room 402 which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I stayed here about 25 years ago, so when I saw a scoopon decided it was time to go back. I must say I will not wait this long again. The original house I stayed in had burnt down and I wondered if it would have the same charm. Well I was not disappointed it was like stepping back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bellinzona Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you return to Bellinzona, after so many years, it certainly is very different from when you first came. So pleased you had fun with Kayleen in the Dining room, it's always nice to hear great feed back about our staff. Our picnic hampers have been a great success and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Spent one night at this beautiful hotel, chicken and bubbles package, and was worth the money spent! Lovely spacious room and comfortble bed. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was the best meal I have eaten in a very long time, price also very reasonable. Lovely gardes and furnished beautifully. thank you for a lovely relaxing break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bellinzona Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, the chicken and bubbles hamper is great value and we always have a lovely response from guests, our chefs do provide great food for the Restaurant and we always have wonderful feed back, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again here at Bellinzona. More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We really enjoyed our short stay here. It was a very busy time and they seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of guests (toiletry items missing in our room, breakfast table cleared by dining staff while we were getting our toast), but the staff were lovely and helpful and the venue is very comfortable, with an indoor pool, picturesque... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This an old bb but has been maintained well or may have gone though a refurbishment recently. The location is central. The rooms are of good size and comes with a small fridge, ironing board, complementary tea and coffee, air conditioning and with a clean toilet. The floor boards in the corridors are creaky so a room away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

stayed here for two nights with friends over Christmas couldn't fault the place staff where all lovely and very helpful. The bed rooms are very large and spotless clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would defiantly stay again and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question