We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Daylesford Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
27 Vincent Street, Daylesford, Victoria, Australia
Royal Daylesford Hotel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    28
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
4
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased a 'deal' - stayed 2nights sun -mon. Very friendly, - executive suite, lovely large room with couch coffee table & dining table,& spa bath & shower. Access to shared verandah, surrounding hotel. Clean & recently redecorated. Continental breakfast provisions. We ate in the hotel restaurant, nice food. Very happy to, go there agin, if 'deals' available. We paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the varied shopping in Vincent Street, as well as the many spas and restaurants in the surrounding area. Our room was large and clean and redecorated in a modern style. The bathroom was also large and the highlight was the spa bath. The venetian blinds let the street light in so the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoppers Crossing, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed overnight in one of the rooms,and was very pleased.the room was very nice all the things you needed,was very clean and had access to the balcony,the meal in the bistro was very good.And all the staff were very freindly and helpfull.p.s.Upstairs reminded of Faulty Towers in a good way,when you walk down the hallway you turn right up a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2 night stay was arranged via Groupon and was surprising for 2 reasons - firstly because I thought it was for a different hotel and secondly because of how good it was. We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night in their spa room and the deal included a $50 voucher for meals etc. the room was very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I, with my wife stayed at hotel Royal Daylesford for two nights. Staff at the Hotel was very courteous. Food was very sumptuous. Centrally located hotel. Value for money. Room rent includes a bottle of wine, $50 voucher for food & breakfast for two. I would love to visit again and recommend too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night mid week stay at this delightful hotel. We had an executive suite with a balcony and despite the cold weather we bravely had a glass of bubbly on the balcony. Ok, we did have our coats on! One downside of this hotel is the many stairs you will have to climb to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I have reviewed already on a weekend we stayed and totally enjoy it 10/10 so I wouldn't need to review it again, but after just reading the last 2 I had to review it again and clarify something... As we both did double shifts on the weekend and had 3 days off we book a deal (Royal Escape Package) for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Sooo disappointed! I was given a night a the Royal for my birthday and on looking at the website, I was so excited. It looked fabulous.I've gone over all the pages on the website again, looking for our room and can't see it in any of the photos and if the photos are accurate then it looks like we unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rachel m, Manager at Royal Daylesford Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Blacksilletos for your feedback, sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected it to be. I have passed your feedback on about the room to the owners. We appreciate all feedback and take it into consideration and we endeavor to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Have just returned from staying at the royal in daylesford,checked in on Sunday the 3/05/15 We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary,staff member was absolutely delightful,there was nothing she wouldn't do or explain to us. Went to our room and was impressed with what we had booked,centrally located,spacious apartment ,lovely furnishings. We ate in the hotel that nite and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rachel m, Manager at Royal Daylesford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi George, Thanks so much for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear about how you were treated. It is true we were not aware of the tree being cut down, especially at that hour, however the manner in which you were told this was not acceptable. We have spoken to Ian about this issue, and we are truly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We were here for 2 nights recently and had a very relaxing stay. The rooms are clean and spacious with access to the wonderful balcony. We stayed in room 9 which was just above the smokers area so it became a bit overwhelming with cigarette smells on the odd occasion when sitting outside. Perhaps one of the rooms further away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rachel m, Manager at Royal Daylesford Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review TrishH25. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in the Spa Region soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daylesford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 4 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#2 of 4 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daylesford Central Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
2 Dukes Daylesford
2 Dukes Daylesford
#4 of 23 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities