We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 East Grinstead hotels

Premier Inn East Grinstead

London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn East Grinstead to your Saves list
Premier Inn East Grinstead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in East Grinstead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Mary T Newry, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (171)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
53
50
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent value for Inn and very pleasant staff, lovely and quiet, good nights sleep. Lovely breakfast and food. Area around Inn lovely and tidy, great you could sit out and enjoy a coffee or drink in grounds.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

how can anybody find fault with this hotel and excellent staff, has a brand it will be very hard to beat, friendly, comfortable, clean, Well trained staff who were confident of the brand and all looked pleased to work to make the visit a must to revisit and use the company when ever travelling.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for the one night. I have stayed in many PI's and this was just like all the others - comfortable and clean. Unlike some it hadn't had the face lift in the rooms but that wasn't a problem. Receptionist very welcoming - as they all are.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us here at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am glad to see that your stay with us was nothing less of what you have come to expect of us as a brand, We try our best to make every guest's journey one to remember and we hope to see... More

Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights recently. Booking was very easy online. Staff very friendly when we arrived (even though it was very late). Our room was very comfy and had everything we needed. We stayed in a family room. Added bonus of having an electric fan to help cool the room down when it became very hot. Breakfast at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your recent review of Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am glad that you found your stay to be nothing less than what you would expect from a Premier Inn, We try our very best to make sure that all guests are comfortable and well catered for during the stay with us. I am happy... More

boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usual good standard P.Inn. nice greeting (although a tiny bit OTT). was able to ask for a quiet room in advance (via email) which was good and achieved. clean - comfortable and staff helpful. But was advised not to bother booking a table - which turned out to be wrong. Another plus was a fan in the south facing room.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for reviewing your past stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am happy to see that you found your recent stay was up to our standards as a brand, I must apologize for the inconveniences you found whilst staying with us. In regards to the hand towels, our standard had changed, therefore only allowing us... More

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here a few times over the years, always been happy there. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Next to The Star Inn, which serves great meals and where you'd go for your breakfast. Highly recommend, we've stayed elsewhere nearby, spent a lot more money and wished we'd stayed at Premier Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am happy to hear that your previous stay with us was what you have come to expect from us at Premier Inn East Grinstead, Great feedback like this is always refreshing to hear, especially from repeat customers like yourselves. Your Great feedback about... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Premier Inn as we needed to catch a plane the following day. This was the first experience in the Inn and we were very impressed with the room and just what we needed. it was clean, tidy and spacious. The bed was comfortable. We would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for reviewing your recent stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am happy to see that your first stay was more than accommodating and we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible, Its happy to hear this great feedback and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind... More

Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for two nights whilst attending a family wedding nearby. On arrival we were told our booking could not be found. The polish speaking receptionist had trouble with the many bookings under the same family name. However after some confusion we received a room and settled in. Rooms are basic. No airco or trouser press but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you firstly for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I firstly must apologise for the confusion surrounding your booking upon check-in, unfortunately due to the volume of surnames similar to your own we struggled to locate your correct booking in a timely manner. However I am happy to see that... More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed with our 2 kids in a very clean and spatious room. Everything was perfect. Good quality value. Very friendly and helfull staff. We recommend.I would say that there is a lack of soundproofing coming from the upstairs rooms but in general wa had a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay on us at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay as perfect as possible and appealing to you and your family, I do apologise for the noise you experienced during your stay in regards to upstairs room and... More

Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very clean rooms, staff was helpful and nice to talk to. Plenty of car space just next door restaurant was clean staff and food was good.had nice piecefull night sleep. Bed was comfy no complaints there we would come back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am happy to hear that your stay was very good and that we were able to cater for your every need and meet all expectations, its great to hear great feedback from guests and this is no exception and will be passed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn East Grinstead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in East Grinstead with
any amenities

Been to Premier Inn East Grinstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead

Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead West Sussex, UK

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer