We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn East Grinstead

London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn East Grinstead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn East Grinstead
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    25
    12
    1
See reviews for
58
55
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel when attending a family funeral. Helpful reception staff. As usual with a 2 storey Premier Inn there is no lift, which is a pain when you arrive with luggage! All premier Inn comfort factors were good(Bed, Bathroom etc)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, B.C.
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
31 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a basic room to stay in while we visited family in the area. This hotel fit the bill nicely. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The room is well sound-proofed with a double window system, however, if you want to sleep with the window open (on the road side) it is quite noisy. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of Premier Inn's around the country and I am starting to see a startling devide between the Premier Inn's based on their location. Any in the Midlands and North are very clean and possibly underused and any around London are dirty, overused and under manned. There never seems to be any middle ground and consistency.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in a ideal location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent but best of all was the fantastic night's sleep in one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. Just a brilliant stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Thank you firstly for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead I am pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay as perfect as possible and appealing to your family at the Premier inn we have just had all new bed fitted into our rooms about two weeks ago. Thank... More

Loughborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a very pleasant reason for staying,but the staff,cleanliness and the quiet policy made the stay more pleasurable.the location for where we needed to be was ideal only 10 miles.The room was of a good size,warm,clean,liked the idea of limiting the volume on the television which have never seen before,so you are not annoying other guests and they you

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you firstly for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead At east Grinstead Premier Inn we are committed to providing all our guest with a high level of service and comfort. Our staff try their very best to deliver a good impression of the brand wherever possible and I am happy... More

Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The Premier Inn was really good, however The Star Inn where we had breakfast was really poor. the first thing we noticed was the filthy stained tablecloths, then the cooked breakfast was really bad quality (not what I expect from Premier Inn), the second morning there was no coffee and no raspberry jam. Next time we come to visit I'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you firstly for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn East Grinstead I am pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay as perfect as possible and appealing to your family at the Premier inn . I am very sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast . I will pass... More

torfaen pontypool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

i have just come back after staying for one night the rooms are a very good standard nice and clean good bed and bathroom the reception staff were very helpful i had a meal in the pub next door which was very nice i seen other reviews and most didnt like the food but changes have been made new chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. The team work very hard here to make sure your stay is very enjoyable and at the pub . I am glad we lived up to your expectations and hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards Nicola Edwards Operations Manager East Grinstead Premier Inn More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable place to get your head down. Hasn't benefitted from the refresh a lot of the others have had yet. Once the refresh has been rolled out, it will deserve at least another star. Quiet location, so no problems with noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your recent review of Premier Inn East Grinstead. We are having a our rooms redone this year so we hope to see you back soon. Here is our direct nember if you would like to book again 01342 326089 Kind Regards Nicola Edwards Operations Manager Premier Inn East Grinstead More

Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Does what you expect. We managed a last minute booking which meant we were in the disabled double. We left one of our electric toothbrushes there, which we were able to recover without fuss the next day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your recent review of Premier Inn East Grinstead. I am glad that you found your stay to be nothing less than what you would expect from a Premier Inn, We are glad that you found your toothbushes. We hope to see you back soon Kind Regards Nicola Edwards Operations Manager East Grinstead Premier Inn More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

recently stayed at premier inn at East Grinstead, was a great stay with warm friendly staff, location was perfect for our stay. breakfast was outstanding and nothing was to much trouble for the friendly staff will be staying at this hotel again in the future

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to express my delight that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Premier Inn East Grinstead. Thank you once again for your review we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn East Grinstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead

Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead West Sussex, UK

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay