We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 East Grinstead hotels

Felbridge Hotel and Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly The Felbridge Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Felbridge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in East Grinstead
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mr_Heyford oxfordshire
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    211
    115
    56
    27
See reviews for
61
328
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (643)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

stayed at this hotel the night before our family holiday to Sharm, booked it via Holiday Extras. We were given room 107 which was on the ground floor and by some steps so you guessed it we were kept awake all night by rowdy people and people dropping their suitcases on to the ground ( I'd suggest a ramp be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you were not entirely happy with your pre-holiday stay at the hotel on this occasion. Normally 107 is a quiet room but I do apologise if a few guests were less than considerate when retiring to their bedrooms. I am confident that fish and chips you ate in the bar did not... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent two nights here before flying to our honeymoon and it was lovely. The hotel was nice and restaurants great, but the thing that made it epic was the spa staff, they were so attentive and sweet. We were honeymooning and let us rant about our wedding day. I can't remember any names but the girls who done our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michaela G, What a fantastic review. On behalf of all the Felbridge hotel staff I would like to thank you for writing this brilliant review and I am so glad that you had such an amazing experience. Your comments said it all and it was a pleasure to share your comments with all our team members and specially Spa... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to give it an average score because it's almost there on so many things and with a little extra thought here and there it could be really nice. Positives -Easy to find -Welcoming staff -Good sized rooms -Comfy beds -Nice spa area Negatives -Very limited room service menu (3 Starters, 4 Mains, 3 Desserts) food poorly prepared and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay. Firstly I was pleased to read that you were happy with the size of bedroom and liked our spa area and our staff areas however on this occasion I would work more towards the negative points you have mentioned to make this correct for future... More

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yet again we stayed at the Felbridge prior to flying off to Cape Verde. And AGAIN it didn't disappoint. The TV was't working in our bedroom so we got upgraded to a superior room without even complaining. The Felbridge is such a lush place to stay and so relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dee S, We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful preholiday stay here. I am sorry for the slight problem you faced with the TV but I am glad that the Duty Manger promptly resolved this and exceeded your expectations. I hope to see you again at the felbridge in the future Yours Sincerely Vikas Shrivastava Operations... More

Horsham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrangements had been made for afternoon tea for a baby shower. Which should have been reasonably civilised. Stuck on large table in the bar with no natural light and if anyone needed to leave the table someone had to move. Food ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for placing this review on the trip advisor. We arranged a large table together in our Qube bar for your afternoon tea so all of your party can sit together and enjoy a great family time, however I am sorry if this was not to your satisfaction. If we had known at the time we could... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent last weekend at this hotel, was very impressed from the start. Nice, secure car park with barriers (reception give you a code if you need to leave). Front of the hotel was very nicely presented and tidy. The lobby area was clean and well decorated, the lady on reception was friendly and explained everything we needed to know (where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Posage, Thank you for your lovely descriptive review and I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience here. Keeping high standards is imperative but we do strive to provide excellent service to our guests to exceed their expectations and I was very pleased to receive your nice comments We maintain pool air temperature as recommended by... More

london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mum was flying into Gatwick from abroad so I was looking for a hotel nearby. It was about 15 mins to get to the hotel from the Gatwick car park so was really well placed. This was a birthday treat for my mums 60th and an opportunity for us to spend some good quality time together. When I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ummsum, I am so glad to read that you had some great quality time with your mother celebrating her 60th birthday here at the hotel and I would also like to thank you for your lovely comments. As the hotel is only 1 floor level above ground floor there is not much requirement of a lift however luggage assistance... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a weekend chill out for me and my boyfriend for our first year anniversary. I trolled through all websites and trip advisor and came across the felbridge. I booked without hesitation as it looked fabulous. I have to say I wasn't disappointed and neither was my other half. I had read a few disappointing reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its absolutely wonderful to read your beautiful comments about the hotel and I was very pleased to hear back that you had a perfect enjoyable experience here. Thank you for recommending us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Felbridge hotel & spa. Yours Sincerely Vikas Shrivastava Operations Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on Halloween on recommendation, it took us a little while to get to from the m25, but we were still there with plenty of time to spare. We were unable to check in until past 3pm, so we had a drink in the bar and had some afternoon tea. The sandwiches for the afternoon tea were nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what can I say.....I had booked this weekend away for a special time with my daughter. The hotel is conveniently located between where we both live (Surrey & West Sussex), easy to find and lots of parking. Checked in – not the warmest of welcomes and what seemed to be three members of staff discussing something contentious (not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. May I offer my apologies that you experienced a number of mistakes made with our service. We were truly disappointed too because the experience you had is not what we like to offer to our guests so I would like to discuss this further with you personally which I would appreciate if you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Felbridge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felbridge Hotel and Spa

Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly The Felbridge Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Felbridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Felbridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Felbridge Hotel And Spa East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Felbridge Hotel and Spa

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby