We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felbridge Hotel and Spa

London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly The Felbridge Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in East Grinstead
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
bluemoosey Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    243
    132
    62
    33
See reviews for
70
384
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (749)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular hotel prior to our flights. It is a really lovely hotel and only around 15 minutes to Gatwick airport. I can highly recommend staying here and will definitely look to book this again the next time we fly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TotnesDevon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We pick this hotel as we had to travel from Devon to a 90th birthday party nearby. The party was on the Sunday lunchtime and as we had a 5 hour journey decided to stay both on the Saturday and Sunday night. When we arrived we were delighted to be told that we had been upgraded. The room and ensuite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights during my company's annual conference. Really enjoyed the stay - lovely staff, great food and luxurious rooms. Can't comment on spa facilities as did not use them but generally enjoyed the experience and would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the most relaxing day here!! Staff all very friendly and attentive and the massage I received was probably one of the best I have ever had, the therapist applied the right amount of pressure for me and asked if it was ok. Will defiantly be returning soon. Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here again prior to flying off to Crete. This lovely hotel delivered YET again. So close to APH parking. So comfortable. Great food. Friendly staff. A pleasure as always. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Why would annyone want the hastle of trying to drive up the motorway to get to Gatwick when this is a no brainer? The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
south coast
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight as part of a APH car parking deal, everything was fine, nice room, good quality bedding, no noise, even had a swim and a steamroom, didnt eat due to flight times but would use again. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Sunday night after a wedding weekend in the area and I have to say we were both very disappointed by the Felbridge. In fact our stay at the Premier Inn across the road just 2 nights earlier was much much nicer and less than half of the price!! We didn't have breakfast or any food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am naturally disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I am extremely sorry for any dissatisfaction caused. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we aim to consistently provide our guests with the highest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced!!!!! Very small pool area and gym that are very busy. Rooms far from facilities. Overpriced food that u wait nearly and hour for. Very busy with large groups of drinkers. Obnoxious staff!!!. If ur looking for a relaxing break with helpful staff and good value don't bother going here!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoCraig123, May I first offer my apologies for any disappointment you may of experienced. I am sorry but we do not have any records of your stay at the hotel unless the booking was in a different name but also none of what mention was reported to a team member during your stay otherwise we could have resolved this... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on two consecutive Saturday nights whilst in the area for business.... it gives the feel of being something special but it is all a little generic and lacking in personality. B&B is overpriced, room was £91 with breakfast additional... the first weekend I was charged £10 for breakfast on the night of check in, the second weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DancinMan78, Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent visits to the hotel and may I offer you my sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction you experienced. I would like to clarify that our breakfast charges are £12.95 if ordered on the day and this will work out slightly cheaper if you book the breakfast in advance when making... More 

london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on Sunday for a birthday night away. My wife had booked a superior room and when we got to the room the double bed seemed really small so we asked reception who said they had two types of superior room some with doubles, some with queen beds, and we asked to be moved. Why they wouldn't put guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your recent stay. All our bedrooms offer very high standards of comfort with our superior double bedrooms offering distinct features to meet varied individual guest expectations. You were initially offered a room with a bath very close to reception but once you told us that you like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities