We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felbridge Hotel and Spa

London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly The Felbridge Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    303
    272
    142
    66
    35
See reviews for
78
420
19
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (818)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of an airport package arriving at 3am leaving around 10am. The room was small and had a small about it, however it had robes, tea making facilities and good bathroom. The night reception chap was helpful and friendly and I would use it again for a stop over. One negative point, the TV did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night as a birthday treat from the girlfriend. We arrived just after 3pm, however room was not ready and we were told to wait in the bar area. Not a great start, my girlfriend had paid ALOT of money to stay here and we didn't get to our until 3.40pm. Not great when we had treatments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Air con didn't work, noisy guests and poor soundproofing, everything overpriced, food poor quality and expensive. Considering what we spent, did not feel rested or refreshed. Fur coat and no knickers. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night with airport parking. Enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi.Had to pay for an upgrade as we needed a twin bedded room which cost an extra £15, but the room was very nice. Tea and coffee making facilities were available. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear mentholmum, Thank you for writing this excellent review on the hotel following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you were impressed with the hotel and the facilities and that you had an enjoyable experience here. We hope to welcoming you back again in the hotel. Yours Sincerely Vikas Shrivastava Operations Manager More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last year on a APH parking deal wasn't impressed booked again this year didn't realise it was here but issues I had last year were better was offered a porter for my luggage and was told about Internet on arrival no function so had a better sleep and managed not to walk into TV on wall and as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear nikndel, I am highly pleased to read your lovely comments on the hotel and it gives me great pleasure in reading that experience on this occasion lived up to your expectations. We always take guest feedback seriously and I am happy to learn that your stay on this occasion was much more improved than previously. We will look forward... More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for the night last Saturday and was perfect from finish to end. Helpful staff, wonderful spa area and pool so relaxing even though there was a wedding going on. Our room was lovely and spacious but we did upgrade. Bed was so comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast which both were nice and plenty to choose from.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 245 over looking garden. Plenty of space. Lovely and clean. Very generous with toiletries, coffee tea chocolate and water. Food in baytrees excellent, but could improve just one thing. Cold plates at breakfast ! So food soon gets cold. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gave us a complimentary bottle of wine because my husband's fish was ful of bones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night and were upgraded to the honeymoon suite at no extra cost so we were delighted with this. used the Spa which was superb.lovely facilities. one tip - DO NOT use the taxi firm the hotel book for you - although this is no fault of the hotel. source your own taxi and do not use ROADRUNNERS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
311 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little hotel. Good facilitates. Staff are friendly and service minded. Really good gymn and spa facilities. Nice and quiet. Very convenient for Gatwick airport nice distance from the town centre. Book with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here during a business trip to East Grinstead in April 2015. Check in was seamless and the layout of the hotel made it easy to navigate to my room. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. I stayed for 4 nights and had a goods nights sleep each night. I had breakfast in the restaurant each morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VShrivastava, Manager at Felbridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen777_11, Thank you for placing this excellent review on the hotel and I am pleased to learn that your experience at the hotel for entire 4 days was pleasant. I am very glad that you can happily recommend the hotel to your friends and family and we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(7)
  • Steam room(4)
  • Swimming pool(4)
  • Night stay(3)
  • Ground floor(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.5 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead
#2 of 3 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay