We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whittlebury Hall

Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just had a wonderful spa day with my daughter. It was incredibly relaxing and the whole atmosphere in the spa was very calming. Went on a Thursday which was not too busy as I believe it can be quite crowded. Used the jacuzzi type pool area with sauna and various other facilities all morning, then a super lunch ( plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillary D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For my 70th birthday my husband treated me to a Spa stay at Whittlebury Hall and it lived up to my expectations a complete treat. From checking in to checking out all staff were very helpful, genuinely helpful, and what I love is that they smiled. The Spa area is clean and relaxing, one of the foot spas was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a Tuesday night. We upgraded to a club room which was nice although the air con/heating did take a while to figure out to use and no instructions in the room. Nice touch of wine in the room which was complimentary and toiletries were Espa which was nice. Bathroom was good size with twin sinks, bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank gina K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Dirty toilette with marks on the wc. Never happened before; not even in hostels. A very apologetic and embarrassed receptionist gave me a new room. Still very poor for the star rating, location and occasion. Visited this place for business. I would like to elaborate more, but I simply don't tolerate poor hygiene. The replacement room was bigger and clean;... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 14thedude

Travelers are raving about these Towcester hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for our sisters wedding, we had a function room and 10 rooms booked. From the start it was going wrong. A rude lady answering the phone, people on reception having no idea . Staff with a bad attitude although some of the other staff where wonderful God bless them. One of the showers in the rooms didn't work,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fairtrader123
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Fairtrader123, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are terribly sorry that there were certain aspects of your stay that you were unhappy with and we can only genuinely apologise for this. Your feedback and comments are invaluable to us and we would like to thank you for bringing these points... More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel while attending a conference. The hotel was noisy with the constant sounds of slamming doors and loud people all night! The bed was comfy, the room very small, and in the bathroom you could hear everything the next door people were saying! The food was mediocre, nothing special. My big gripe in all hotels is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharonself
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ex Spa And Hotel Stay Package ,Really enjoyed my Birthday Spa Hotel Room up Graded to Club room On the front with large Balcony .the Golf Coure views .all Staff in all departments I was in all lovely From Spa Swimming Pool reception a lady called Jill really polite and helpful .Joe in The bar ex service and so helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1006DEBBIE
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear 1006DEBBIE, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have posted for us on Tripadvisor, We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing Spa stay with us for your birthday celebration and that you were delighted with your club room. Special thanks from Joe and Jill for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a business conference hosted by Whittlebury Hall and stayed overnight. Let's get the disappointing bits out of the way so I can end the review on a positive note. The place is huge and if you're parked at the far end of the car park (we were), it's quite a long trek to Reception, especially on a damp... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveBandMarianne
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear SteveBandMarianne, Thank you so much for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We were so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and that your bed was very comfortable. We were also pleased that you liked the spacious bathroom with all the facilities. Thank you also for your lovely comments about your freshly cooked room service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Whittlebury hall 4 times now and always enjoyed it. This time however I was really disappointed 😟 after spending nearly £280 for me and my mum to have a spa day I will not be returning! The spa was FREEZING COLD and of the 4 treatments we had booked 3 of them were right at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat A
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to Whittlebury hall for an overnight spa stay. Went to book a full body massage but it was fully booked! A gigantic place like this and no availability? Quite a disappointing start to our day. Nevertheless, the jacuzzi, pool and other facilities were good and very relaxing. The food at the restaurants was very nice, although pricey- panini... More 

Helpful?
Thank reets_9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
11.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall
Fawsley Hall
#1 of 1 in Fawsley
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
0.0 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay