We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whittlebury Hall

4.0 of 5 Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whittlebury Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whittlebury Hall
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    379
    252
    141
    109
See reviews for
103
443
22
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1278)
  • Mar-May only
    (314)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (311)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really relaxing, calm, chilled day and night. Hotel was very classy, tidy and clean. Room and bathroom was a good size. complimentary treats went down well to! the spa was a new experience for me and I really enjoyed it. made me feel very relaxed for the rest of the evening. dinner service was qucik. good food. REALLY comfy bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed at this hotel with work. Both breakfast and dinner was good quality and nice flavours and good service at both dinner and a quick check in and out. Rooms were dated and mold around bath and bed not that comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear mia c Thank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality of the food at breakfast and dinner and that the service all round was good and efficient. We are currently in the process of refurbishing all of our bedrooms and do hope that you... More 

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was supposed to be a January blues buster but the place is tired ,shabby and too busy!! My husband booked the night away as a surprise as he knew that I had many good experiences at the day spa - he didn't really understand what he was booking and failed to include the heat and ice experiences and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Moog2015 Thank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are pleased that there were certain aspects of your stay that you enjoyed but are sorry that you left disappointed. If you would like to contact us at guestrelations@whittleburyhall.co.uk we would be happy to discuss your stay with you further. Kind regards Guest Relations... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was brought a spa stay here for christmas from my husband it included the two course buffett lunch, three course dinner, breakfast the follwong day and a 25 minute treatment (back neck and shoulder massage) My husband then upgraded our room to a club room, we had previously been here 2 and half years ago as it was brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear samantha t Thank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are happy to read that you had a lovely and relaxing overnight stay with us and that you had a good time enjoying your Christmas present from your husband. Your valued comments have been passed on to all of the teams and we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My auntie booked Whittlebury Hall for me for my 40th birthday treat and I am just getting over treatment for breast cancer so she thought this would be perfect for me and it was! We had the most amazing time, I cannot fault anything about Whittlebury Hall! The room we had was lovely, and we had been left a half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear andreaemilyp Thank you for your fabulous TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are genuinely delighted to read that you and your aunt had such an amazing time and that you had the restful and relaxing break that you needed. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of the facilities and food and that the staff... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a spar day and stay over by our sons for Christmas. What a fabulous time we had. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The spa rooms and swimming pool was fabulous. The heat and ice experiences were brilliant. The gym was very well equipped but no trainer there to answer our questions as this was our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kathy640 Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are so pleased to read that you had a fabulous overnight stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your Christmas gift from your sons. Your kind comments and valued feedback have been passed on to the team and we do look forward... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusting the staff, after several complaints ( passed on to various different people and nobody getting back in contact !) stained bed sheets . Rock hard stale desserts . Rude , ignorant staff with no customer service skills. Nobody told us where to go what facilities were there we found out when we check out ! They changed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Love_luxery Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent experience. Following your email communications with us and after having been given the opportunity to look into the issues raised we are pleased that a satisfactory outcome was reached. Some points for improvement were highlighted and these have been addressed with the... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came as a group with numerous visits to Whittlebury under our belt. I have to say I very much agree with Catalonia's experience as this was ours too. I have messaged guest relations and their response was insulting. Surely I can tell the difference between the previous guests toothpaste left on my sink taps from limescale. The hair in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Dawn B Following your communications with us the response to you was purely an explanation of the points that you raised however we are sorry that you thought the reasoning insulting as that is not the intention. The suppliers were not blamed, as suggested, but that it was one of the points being examined by the Kitchen. As said... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a joint birthday present from family to myself and my boyfriend. Was but to far to go for what we went but really enjoyed our time there. Went for a spa day which was fantastic (first experience of it) with 3 course evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. Could not fault the spa day and plenty of treatments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H Thank you for your excellent TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to Whittlebury Hall. We are genuinely pleased to read that there were many aspects of your stay that you found so enjoyable - from a fantastic day in the spa to the lovely evening meal and faultless staff. We do look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Aylesbury, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Whittlebury Hall overnight in mid-January. This was a 40th birthday treat for my husband from my mother-in-law. Included in the overnight package was use of the spa facilities, a 25 minute back massage, lunch, dinner, overnight stay in a standard room and breakfast. We arrived as requested just before 10am. Our first impressions were very much spoilt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Catalonia Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent overnight stay and although we would have liked to have had the opportunity to speak to you about it at the time, if you would contact us at guestrelations@whittleburyhall.co.uk, we would be happy to discuss your experience with you further.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whittlebury Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay