We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whittlebury Hall

Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whittlebury Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whittlebury Hall
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    426
    285
    148
    118
See reviews for
124
491
27
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1420)
  • Mar-May only
    (420)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (326)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (348)
All months
Cranleigh
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in May for a conference. Organisation was excellent and the staff polite and helpful. Never had to ask for anything staff were invisible but always there. Clearly Whittlebury Hall is used to hosting conferences and have it off to a tee. Had a large double room on the 2nd floor - great to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After giving this venue a not particularly great review in February, I received a very apologetic email and the promise of improved care and a good room on my return in May (both times for conferences). Sadly, although I had made contact again leading up to my visit and was promised that I would be greeted etc, the person concerned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daventry
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times on business travels, the hotel is spacious and staff lovely. Rooms a very good size and great quality. Conference facilities excellent for small and large events. The downsides are the corridors are noisy and often people walk past late night/early hours without consideration of people sleeping, this has happened on several visits with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
51 hotel reviews
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a friends wedding here, a truly lovely venue and nice Hotel, there is everything you need here, Gym, Pool, Golf Course etc etc, and its on Silverstone doorstep. The Staff were helpful and friendly and made the day run well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yateley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place is very very good resort if you can call it that its got all the facilities you would need to relax,spa golf course and the best thing you could walk to the sliverston race course & they have their own camping site.We did not use the spa!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear paresh525, Thank you so very much for your fantastic review posted on Tripadvisor! We were so happy to hear that you were pleased with all the facilities we have to offer here at Whittlebury Hall ! We really hope that you return to stay with us in the not too distant future and hopefully visit our wonderful Spa next... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I went for a Spa Day and overnight stay at Whittlebury Hall. We had a very relaxing day with a treatment and use of the Heat and Ice experience. A very good buffet lunch was included which was very nice with a good variety of foods to choose from. In the evening we had a three course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lane1131, Thank you very much for the amazing review you have posted on Tripadvisor! We are all thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were very happy with the Spa package you had booked ! It is always lovely to receive detailed compliments from guests and we can assure you, you... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel & spa. Staff nice & accomodating. Food lovely. Rooms a good size. Coffee pod machines & fridge in room. The 2 rooms we used were a little 'tired', with cracking above window & badly patched plastered area on wall. The drinks were very expensive, for example, a £10 bottle of prosecco, which would cost £20 at a wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Donna O, Thank you so much for your recent review posted on Tripadvisor ! We thank you for your lovely comments regarding Whittlebury Hall Hotel and Spa! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals you had in the restaurant and that you found everyone to be helpful and accommodating...We assure you that this means a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disappointing 2 day spa for friends birthday, pool was closed which they informed us 3 days before we went. We decided to go as rescheduling 4 work diaries was difficult. Staff apologised and compensated with free tea and coffee. Noisy bedrooms were over service doors and we were willingly reallocated new rooms which were lovely. Dinner and breakfasts in hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked in for what we were lead to believe was a spa break, but turned out to be a very expensive average hotel room, that did not include any spa package, despite being told on the phone when booking it did include spa treatments. The leisure centre staff were pleasant but abrupt. However the restaurant staff were excellent. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear tasleem a, Thank you so much for your recent review posted on Tripadvisor ! We were so happy to hear that you thought our staff in the restaurant were excellent and that you enjoyed your meal. We were however very disappointed that you were unhappy with the package you had booked with us. We would be so grateful if... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I received an email being told the pool was not in use and after a email battle with customer service, vouchers were eventually offered. when we arrived at 10.00 we did not get into the actual water until half 2 due to endless mess ups with bookings and staff. So 4 hours of faffing around. After having to rebook when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chocolate79, Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor, We were so disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay with us.We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you and would be so grateful if you could contact us directly at guestrelations@whittleburyhall.co.uk. Thanking you in advance and looking forward to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Towcester hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities