We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Hotel amenities
The Hind Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Hind Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paul8 Northampton
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    25
    17
    22
See reviews for
22
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Northampton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attended a Wedding Reception at this Historic Coaching Inn. Excellent food and service and we were made to feel very welcome. Apparently under new management and they are really trying hard. We were not staying (as we live locally) but other guests were and they were enjoying their stay. There is even supposed to be a ghost! Very enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A most enjoyable occasion mainly due to the cooperation of all staff headed by Yvonne and the skills of a first class chef who provided all 22 guests with a superb meal A two star hotel but with features of one of the oldest in the area including a room with a Priest Hole leading to local Abbey

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week.From the outside the hotel looks ok but once inside it is a let down,the decor is old and tired, it's very dusty and dirty with thread bare carpets yellowing chipped paint and tatty dated wallpaper. The room although warm was furnished in the 80s.The bathroom was dirty and the shower was useless a heavy downpour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

First visit after many recommendations left me disappointed although this seems it's because I didn't have the full English! So many people can't say enough good things about the breakfast and the rate my husband polished his off was indicative of that recommendation! However as part of my pre Christmas health kick I chose the prawn sandwich which came out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that your experience dining in Ollie's was a negative one. Upon reading this review our Head Chef set about investigating what could have gone wrong with your sandwich. She determined that in this particular case the prawns had been over seasoned with lemon and paprika. Due to this we would like to offer you the opportunity to... More 

UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We went and ate a fantastic Christmas dinner on Christmas Day . The food was wonderful and very hot, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was very Christmassy. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jacquiandchris, Thank you ever so much for your positive review of the hotel. We're glad we were able to make your Christmas special and hope you will join us again in the future. Kind Regards, Hannah Slough Bar Manager More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Came here for a themed mystery night. Appreciate that when catering for large groups it can be difficult but this was pretty awful. The only option for vegetarians as stuffed marrow that was actually stuffed courgette. jelly for dessert wasn't even set. tired looking vegetables including what looked suspiciously like tinned peas. Buckets were strategically placed around the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Di C, I'm sorry to hear that your time at the murder mystery dinner was an unpleasant one. On the night in question, approximately two hours before the dinner began it came to attention that we had a leak in the room where the dinner was to be held. We didn't want to let down the large amount of... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The reception were very helpful. I think the young lady may have winked at my friend. His erectile dysfunction meant he was not confident to ask for her phone number. The breakfast was pretty good. Toast was too lightly toasted and coldish. Also didn't come first time and had to ask again. You do wonder when basic things like toast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and could not do enough for us . The food at the on site Mexican restaurant was freshly prepared and delicious . Both the bar and Mexican restaurant were busy and had a good relaxed atmosphere . The room was a good size and comfortable with good size bathroom . The hotel is a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed for one night for business recently. Only myself and 4 other people in the hotel that I could see. The room was ok, decent size with large bathroom, but all very tired and in need of a refresh. The window in my room didn't appear to have a lock, and with a fire escape next to the window, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The hotel building is nice, but the public areas are old fashioned and threadbare there was a quite a strange smell in the corridors. Our room was a good size and comfortable, and had everything you want. The smell from the corridors did not follow us to the room, the bathroom whilst a good size was in need of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hind Hotel

Address: Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hind Hotel Wellingborough

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay