We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Wellingborough hotels

The Hind Hotel

Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Hotel amenities
The Hind Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Hind Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Steven W Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    23
    16
    21
See reviews for
19
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were very welcoming and could not do enough for us . The food at the on site Mexican restaurant was freshly prepared and delicious . Both the bar and Mexican restaurant were busy and had a good relaxed atmosphere . The room was a good size and comfortable with good size bathroom . The hotel is a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for one night for business recently. Only myself and 4 other people in the hotel that I could see. The room was ok, decent size with large bathroom, but all very tired and in need of a refresh. The window in my room didn't appear to have a lock, and with a fire escape next to the window, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel building is nice, but the public areas are old fashioned and threadbare there was a quite a strange smell in the corridors. Our room was a good size and comfortable, and had everything you want. The smell from the corridors did not follow us to the room, the bathroom whilst a good size was in need of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
88 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel offers a Mexican restaurant and Oliver's cafe. Lovely fresh food and good service. Very popular by the look of the number of people eating and drinking tea and coffee. One to return to if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Friday night was very noisy, with a band and conference room full of people making lots of noise - couldn't get any sleep and had an early start the next day. The restaurant is very overpriced for the bland, freezer food that they serve and the manager was very ignorant and argumentative when i complained - he basically didn't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibanezjev, I'm sorry to hear that you have been unhappy. On Friday evening there was no band but we had our monthly Comedy Night, I apologise if the noise was a little too much for you, however the comedy night was over by 10.30 as is our usual scheduling time for the event, at which point all of the... More

Travelers are raving about these Wellingborough hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 5 others stayed at this hotel and I found the staff to be absolutely lovely, they can't do enough for you, especially the lovely lady on reception. Breakfast was really good, the rooms had everything you needed and I really did enjoy my stay! And it's great value for money. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loddy099, Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Hotel. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Hannah Slough Food and Beverage Manager. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Hind is a very old traditional building with creaky stairs and its ghost stories. The rooms are very tired and basic, but you get free wifi, staff are helpful and breakfast is delicious. There is a Mexican restaurant attached for you to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was a little nervous staying here after reading the reviews. To be honest, it wasn't great. It is a very old but fascinating building. The room was clean enough and beds comfy, apart from the plastic mattress protector! I'm quite surprised the place is still standing, it does look like it's going to all come tumbling down any minute!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at The Hind Hotel for just one night when attending a party nearby, the hotel has been around for a long while - it is said that Oliver Cromwell slept here the night prior to the Battle of Nazeby. My room was perfectly comfortable - I booked a single and got a king size bed, the en suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have stayed here twice before but won't be going back. Just because it's a historic old hotel is no excuse for the shabbiness and poor housekeeping. I checked in and went to my room briefly before going out for a couple of hours.There was a dirty towel on the floor in the main area of my room which I took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hind Hotel

Address: Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hind Hotel Wellingborough

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay