We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Wellingborough hotels

The Hind Hotel

Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Hotel amenities
The Hind Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Hind Hotel to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wellingborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Loddy099
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    21
    16
    21
See reviews for
19
21
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Friday night was very noisy, with a band and conference room full of people making lots of noise - couldn't get any sleep and had an early start the next day. The restaurant is very overpriced for the bland, freezer food that they serve and the manager was very ignorant and argumentative when i complained - he basically didn't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibanezjev, I'm sorry to hear that you have been unhappy. On Friday evening there was no band but we had our monthly Comedy Night, I apologise if the noise was a little too much for you, however the comedy night was over by 10.30 as is our usual scheduling time for the event, at which point all of the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 5 others stayed at this hotel and I found the staff to be absolutely lovely, they can't do enough for you, especially the lovely lady on reception. Breakfast was really good, the rooms had everything you needed and I really did enjoy my stay! And it's great value for money. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loddy099, Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Hotel. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Hannah Slough Food and Beverage Manager. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Hind is a very old traditional building with creaky stairs and its ghost stories. The rooms are very tired and basic, but you get free wifi, staff are helpful and breakfast is delicious. There is a Mexican restaurant attached for you to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was a little nervous staying here after reading the reviews. To be honest, it wasn't great. It is a very old but fascinating building. The room was clean enough and beds comfy, apart from the plastic mattress protector! I'm quite surprised the place is still standing, it does look like it's going to all come tumbling down any minute!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at The Hind Hotel for just one night when attending a party nearby, the hotel has been around for a long while - it is said that Oliver Cromwell slept here the night prior to the Battle of Nazeby. My room was perfectly comfortable - I booked a single and got a king size bed, the en suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have stayed here twice before but won't be going back. Just because it's a historic old hotel is no excuse for the shabbiness and poor housekeeping. I checked in and went to my room briefly before going out for a couple of hours.There was a dirty towel on the floor in the main area of my room which I took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My Daughter and Myself arrived after a four hour car journey to be given a key for our room which was the wrong key. We arrived back at the Hotel later on to a room that was very hot and we could only open the sash window about five inches to let in any air. The room was average sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived at The Hind Hotel on Friday late evening 18th July 2014 - the directions on the site took us to the wrong side of the hotel on Sheep Street which meant we had to go through the one way system to get to the rear of the hotel to park (there is a small sign on the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wellingborough
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Looked for venue for my wedding,and Wellingborough has very few to chose from if you have a moderate size guest list. Went to look at Hind`s facilities,amazed when Debra the manager showed us the Georgian room. Room for 70 to sit down,plus extra space for the DJ. We had a top of the range buffet selection,there was so much food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queanbeyan, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at the Hind for two nights recently. Always wanted to stay there ever since we lived in the area back in 80's on a working holiday. I love quirky old hotels that have character much better than formula brand hotels. My room was big with a good sized bathroom and adequate hanging space and free wifi. Staff very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage The Hind Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hind Hotel

Address: Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hind Hotel Wellingborough

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Hind Hotel

Enlarge Map