We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Wellingborough hotels

The Hind Hotel

Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Hotel amenities
The Hind Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Hind Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jacquiandchris UK
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    24
    17
    21
See reviews for
20
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went and ate a fantastic Christmas dinner on Christmas Day . The food was wonderful and very hot, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was very Christmassy. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for a themed mystery night. Appreciate that when catering for large groups it can be difficult but this was pretty awful. The only option for vegetarians as stuffed marrow that was actually stuffed courgette. jelly for dessert wasn't even set. tired looking vegetables including what looked suspiciously like tinned peas. Buckets were strategically placed around the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception were very helpful. I think the young lady may have winked at my friend. His erectile dysfunction meant he was not confident to ask for her phone number. The breakfast was pretty good. Toast was too lightly toasted and coldish. Also didn't come first time and had to ask again. You do wonder when basic things like toast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and could not do enough for us . The food at the on site Mexican restaurant was freshly prepared and delicious . Both the bar and Mexican restaurant were busy and had a good relaxed atmosphere . The room was a good size and comfortable with good size bathroom . The hotel is a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed for one night for business recently. Only myself and 4 other people in the hotel that I could see. The room was ok, decent size with large bathroom, but all very tired and in need of a refresh. The window in my room didn't appear to have a lock, and with a fire escape next to the window, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The hotel building is nice, but the public areas are old fashioned and threadbare there was a quite a strange smell in the corridors. Our room was a good size and comfortable, and had everything you want. The smell from the corridors did not follow us to the room, the bathroom whilst a good size was in need of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
89 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The hotel offers a Mexican restaurant and Oliver's cafe. Lovely fresh food and good service. Very popular by the look of the number of people eating and drinking tea and coffee. One to return to if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Friday night was very noisy, with a band and conference room full of people making lots of noise - couldn't get any sleep and had an early start the next day. The restaurant is very overpriced for the bland, freezer food that they serve and the manager was very ignorant and argumentative when i complained - he basically didn't want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibanezjev, I'm sorry to hear that you have been unhappy. On Friday evening there was no band but we had our monthly Comedy Night, I apologise if the noise was a little too much for you, however the comedy night was over by 10.30 as is our usual scheduling time for the event, at which point all of the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 5 others stayed at this hotel and I found the staff to be absolutely lovely, they can't do enough for you, especially the lovely lady on reception. Breakfast was really good, the rooms had everything you needed and I really did enjoy my stay! And it's great value for money. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hindhotel, Manager at The Hind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loddy099, Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Hotel. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Hannah Slough Food and Beverage Manager. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Hind is a very old traditional building with creaky stairs and its ghost stories. The rooms are very tired and basic, but you get free wifi, staff are helpful and breakfast is delicious. There is a Mexican restaurant attached for you to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hind Hotel

Address: Sheep Street, Wellingborough NN8 1BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hind Hotel Wellingborough

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay