We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Wellingborough hotels

Ibis Wellingborough

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Hotel amenities
Ibis Wellingborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Wellingborough to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Colin H Shoreham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    84
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
38
64
23
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Shoreham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never used an Ibis before, booked a week before, turned up late, receptionist looked as he had slept in his shirt, reception looked clean and tidy, we got our key, the room was ok, cracks in the ceiling, bathroom worked but everything looked tierd the same as we were, we slept, and left, could not be bothered to say anything,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay in some aspects, please accept my sincerest apologies. Guest feedback is very important to us, in order to always work to improve the service and product offered. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing special - the shower makes an unholy mess whenever you try to use it, but the room is comfortable and clean. They could do with a second garbage can in each room, as it's annoying to have to chase the garbage can from the main room to the bathroom whenever you need it. The biggest problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating the matter with your reservation accordingly. Regarding your comments about the extra bin in the room and the Wi-Fi service please let me assure you I will pass your comments to the appropriate department in our head office... More 

Harbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed last Friday as working late/early due to business Superfluous car parking Efficient check in Yes they actually remember you and your requirements I had to complain about some upstairs noisy neighbours on my last stay No problems this time at the end of a corridor: complete silence, in which to enjoy a good night in the fantastically comfortable bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you didn’t have any noise issues as per in your previous stay, please do not hesitate to request your room preference for your future stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards,... More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

For this level of hotel i usually give 2*, but i found this one to be pretty good. Spacious rooms, big shower, quadruple glazing so nice and quiet. Free wifi. Reception staff were a bit slow, and location is only good of you're driving. Nearby pub and MacD's is also handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to see that you had a good stay with us and that you found our rooms spacious and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Cristina Serrano More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

I stay here year after year when visiting nearby santa pod. The staff are always friendly although sometimes hard to understand. Can't fault the rooms they are always clean and comfortable. Pool table in the lobby area. Loads of car parking spaces available. I've never bothered with getting breakfast from here as there is a MacDonald's right next door. Tend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Ibis Wellingborough. I am pleased to see how convenient you find our location on your visits to Santa Pod, and that you find our rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to... More 

Harbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed over as working late/early start during run up to Christmas Check in for the two rooms for myself and collegue was polite, prompt and efficient. No up selling of breakfast or anything else appreciated! Room clean, beds super comfy and room at eight temperature, not like a greenhouse! Set on a business park, so quiet at night. Convenient for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and posting your thoughts on here. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room clean and beds comfortable. Staff will also be happy to read your comments, as they work hard to provide excellence in product and service and we always appreciate guest feedback. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay