We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Wellingborough

Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Wellingborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have recently returned from a three night break in this hotel. Its a budget hotel so didn't expect the Ritz but our room was a decent size and very comfortable. Everything you could need was provided and everything was spotlessly clean. We faced the road so I expected some noise but it was very quiet, no doubt due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SleepyMidlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a lot further than 2 Km from the town centre walking or by car! The bed was uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well at all. The room was cold as I didn't realise I had to use a convection heater. It was clean though and the staff were very nice!

Helpful?
Thank Iain M
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Making my regular visits to Northampton where I used to stay was full so I chose ibis which I found was better than my usual hotel, but then my wife's friend came to pick her up she was not quire ready so she had to wait, later i found out that the waiting limit is 10 minutes and she would... More 

Helpful?
Thank davebeechwood
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear davebeechwood, Thank You for your stay at ibis Wellingborough and for your comments. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel at highest level. With regards to the parking the service is free of charge however everyone needs to register at the reception to avoid note. This is clearly signed everywhere, however if... More 

Portsmouth, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall satisfied except that complementary newspapers are no longer available. Wi-Fi is not a substitute, especially for doing puzzles. Reduced price breakfast is welcome if paid in advance. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bobg_9
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear bob_9, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to hear that You were satisfied with the hotel. I noticed your additional comments. Please be informed that we provide free of charge on-line news however i am sorry that you found the free WIFI not up to your liking. I will use... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed before a business meeting, hotel was clean and warm and friendly. Hotel room was ample and no problem! Hotel and bar staff were great, didn't eat at the hotel on the evening as there was a lovely little pub over the road but drinks were reasonable priced. Breakfast was ok - it was buffet but the presentation and range... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikki N
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Vikki N, Thank you for taking your time to provide me your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Wellingborough. Its always a pleasure to read that that the experience was even above expectation, especially that you found the hotel friendly and clean. We have a full standard buffet breakfast in terms of range, I will review the presentation, soon.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the ibis to attend a family wedding. When we arrived to check in the rooms were not suitable for my family. I had phoned and asked for 2 family rooms next door to each other. We arrived and they had booked 2 twin rooms for us! 4 beds for 6 people. They sorted it out and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear JO C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was not happy to see all your comments. Please note that all of them are valid comments as could be avoided. Certainly... More 

Preston, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight whilst on a business trip to the area. The rooms are a little dated but great value for money. There's free wi-fi with a strong signal and good water pressure in the shower was a bonus. Sainsbury's is just down the road for snacks and McDonald's next door for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank instoreman
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear instoreman, I very much appreciate your stay and your positive comment regarding your experience with ibis Wellingborough. I am happy to see that you found the hotel with great value for money. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerley yours, Marcell Varga More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times and always found the staff to be courteous and professional.Both Vanessa and Sara the receptionists deserve mentioning as nothing is too much trouble for them.We are due here again in the not too distant future, if the place was as bad as one reviewer stated would we really be coming back here again.Our only... More 

Helpful?
Thank malamute_house
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear malamute_house, Thank you for taking your time to provide me your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Wellingborough. Its especially a big pleasure to read the positive comments of a regular guest with us. Regarding your additional comments, I started to orginise some light refurbishment of the bathrooms and windows as your point is valid, however i was very... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unbelievable how dirty and smelly this hotel was. If you have other options to stay in the area, take those. It's virtually impossible to end up worse than here. Reception not well attended, took a long time to get somebody to check me in. First and last time in this place.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Th0mascdW
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Th0masdW, Thank You for your stay at ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. Your comments are not reflects on the usual standard of our service level. Would you please provide me some more details so i can follow up internally? Sincerely Yours, Marcell Varga Phone:01933 228333 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Courtyard Hotel
The Courtyard Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 28 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
3.6 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay