We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Wellingborough

Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Ibis Wellingborough
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    95
    53
    22
    5
See reviews for
46
72
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Rivenhall, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay in a ibis and it was ok we didnt get a great nights sleep as our room was out the back and there was so much noise from the traffic from the road that we couldnt have our window open which led our room to be so hot leading to a very uncomfortable nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have no complaints re the service, rooms, food, staff, everything was good! Sadly the noise that kept us awake came from youngsters tearing about in/around McDonalds every night till gone 1am was stressful. They were pipping their horns, shouting, revving up, screeching round corners! Maybe rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter? On the day we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel several times for business. It is conveniently located just off the A45 on the outskirts of Wellingborough. Every time I've stayed there the staff have been helpful and efficient and the room clean - just what I wanted for a budget business hotel. They offer food on site, but it always looks a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PEMBA Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title above says it all. Top marks all round. Caveats: This is an ibis hotel on the edge of a small town that used to be a market town. Ibis hotels are cheapish and usually clean. But the service varies. This Ibis hotel is Brilliant The rooms are large by Ibis standards The lounge downstairs is large Wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive review with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I can assure you that all the team will be very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and to read your comments and feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel a few times now whilst visiting family. Our first visit was great but the last twice we have been there, the staff have been very unhelpful and there has been a terrible smell in the rooms. The first time, we mentioned it to the staff and when we returned almost three months later the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion due to the smell in the room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do apologize also regarding the response to your request, I believe the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shocking customer service in the sense that the staff will tell one person one thing and another something completely different. This clearly shows that there is bad communication in the work place! The staff are also incredibly unhelpful and very patronising!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. Please let me assure you this is not our standard, I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I will be investigating this matter. Once again, thank you for your feedback... More 

Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a functional Ibis with nice clean rooms , all facilities were good with Tea & Coffee provided in the room , extra supplies were readily available , used the Online Check-in/out app and the routine was seamless , key ready on check in and dropped key off at check out , there is a MacDonald's close by ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I can assure you that all the team will be really happy to read their hard job is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Cristina Serrano More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are nice and friendly, service is ok. But the hotel is a bit dated carpets are not v clean and a horrible drainage smell in the rooms 1 family member changed rooms 3 times due to the drainage smell, (lack of ventilation in bathrooms) the king size beds look new and are comfy.. Did not have breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with in Ibis Wellingborough. I am happy to see that overall you had a good stay, and found staff nice & friendly and our new sweet beds comfy. However, I have noted your comments about room and bathroom, in order to address accordingly, please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough
Premier Inn Wellingborough
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Columbia Hotel
#4 of 4 in Wellingborough
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Courtyard Hotel
The Courtyard Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay