We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Wellingborough

Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Hotel amenities
Ibis Wellingborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sueboot South Molton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    42
    15
    4
See reviews for
38
64
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to get to from the M1. I had a room to the rear of the hotel which was suprisingly quiet. The room was clean, it had all the necessary ammenities the double bed was spacious and very comfortable. We ate accross the road at the Priory pub which was cheap and good value for the money. The hotel bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Wellingborough. Both housekeeping and hotel staff were very pleased to read your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Cristina Serrano More 

Shoreham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Never used an Ibis before, booked a week before, turned up late, receptionist looked as he had slept in his shirt, reception looked clean and tidy, we got our key, the room was ok, cracks in the ceiling, bathroom worked but everything looked tierd the same as we were, we slept, and left, could not be bothered to say anything,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay in some aspects, please accept my sincerest apologies. Guest feedback is very important to us, in order to always work to improve the service and product offered. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel is nothing special - the shower makes an unholy mess whenever you try to use it, but the room is comfortable and clean. They could do with a second garbage can in each room, as it's annoying to have to chase the garbage can from the main room to the bathroom whenever you need it. The biggest problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating the matter with your reservation accordingly. Regarding your comments about the extra bin in the room and the Wi-Fi service please let me assure you I will pass your comments to the appropriate department in our head office... More 

Harbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed last Friday as working late/early due to business Superfluous car parking Efficient check in Yes they actually remember you and your requirements I had to complain about some upstairs noisy neighbours on my last stay No problems this time at the end of a corridor: complete silence, in which to enjoy a good night in the fantastically comfortable bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you didn’t have any noise issues as per in your previous stay, please do not hesitate to request your room preference for your future stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards,... More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

For this level of hotel i usually give 2*, but i found this one to be pretty good. Spacious rooms, big shower, quadruple glazing so nice and quiet. Free wifi. Reception staff were a bit slow, and location is only good of you're driving. Nearby pub and MacD's is also handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to see that you had a good stay with us and that you found our rooms spacious and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Cristina Serrano More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

I stay here year after year when visiting nearby santa pod. The staff are always friendly although sometimes hard to understand. Can't fault the rooms they are always clean and comfortable. Pool table in the lobby area. Loads of car parking spaces available. I've never bothered with getting breakfast from here as there is a MacDonald's right next door. Tend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Ibis Wellingborough. I am pleased to see how convenient you find our location on your visits to Santa Pod, and that you find our rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question