We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kegworth hotels

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
81%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Simplesimon_13 Brentwood, United Kingdom
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    219
    80
    29
    10
See reviews for
101
274
9
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this Hotel to stay prior to going to see the Motor Racing at Castle Donnington . Although it is slightly further away than some other budget hotels serving the course and the airport, it was well worth the extra couple of miles. It was comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff, epitomised by Amy in the restaurant. Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A fantastic way to start the holiday great service great food ,very knowledgable staff on the desk ,great shuttle service to the nearby airport both going and return. Five star service and staff with safe car parking without Five star cost brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were working and the hotel was very helpful in providing the environment we required. They provided a meeting room on several occasions. Suzanne's service, with our lunch order, was exceptional. Many thanks, Suzanne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul D Thank you for your lovely review after your lunch experience. I am pleased to read that Suzanne looked after you well and I will ensure she is made aware. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Chris Trow Hotel Manager Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk More

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel with Gardiners Coaches from 28/03/14 until 30/03/14, for a Mother’s Day weekend break. At first glance the hotel looked nice, however looks can be deceiving. The room looked clean and tidy, but then we noticed a large hole in one of the hand towels, whilst using them. There was also a hole in one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie h Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor and not contacting the hotel direct. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy after your organised coach stop. We regularly have coaches use us and the companies do always return due to the level of service they receive, on this occasion I... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With an very early morning departure from East Midlands Airport I booked two rooms for the previous night with parking for the week. I also took advantage of a special dinner offer. The hotel is lovely with great character as was our bedroom. The staff were great and very patient with a raucous three year old in our party. Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ossie007 Thank you for lovely review of the hotel. We are pleased that you and your family had a pleasant stay and that we surprised you with our service. I will make sure the chef sees the comments regarding the food. I am sorry to read that your early morning call was early, I will speak to the reception... More

Algiers, Algeria
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

small hotel in small town, pretty run of the mill. Usual fry-up breakfast and was hosting a regional trade event and a wedding the one day I was there. Close to the bus stop for access to Loughborough and Derby and the airport. Best Western refuse to award loyalty points on a BW or a Miles and More Card unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris F Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you do not agree with the terms and conditions of the reward system. To gain the rewards all we ask is you book direct with the hotel not with any travel agents or online booking websites. The prices on these other sites are the same as booking direct,... More

Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at the yew lodge hotel for one night after a days marshaling at donington park, unfortunately i due to a late finish at the track we did not get to the hotel until after 8pm and had to park up the road away from the hotel because the carpark was full, due to functions going on at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon G Thank you for your recent great review after visiting Donington Park. I am sorry to read that the car park was full upon arrival however I am pleased the team offered to assist you with other options. I have passed your comment on to the team regarding the plates and they will review this and ensure the... More

Scunthorpe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a park and stay package. We had a very early start (4am) for a flight to Spain the next morning. The hotel itself was lovely, our room was very nice and spotlessly clean. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. My husband and son used the spa facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen R Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. I apologise for the noise outside your window that evening and we are looking at possible solutions to minimise this going forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards... More

kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed two nights to be near family. Initially shown a Studio Room which was reached along a few corridors and down some stairs. It was a box and totally unacceptable. We were then allocated a proper room without any problems. It was a weekend and the hotel had a wedding party staying so was quite buzzy. There was a comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KentOldboy Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that your room upon arrival was not acceptable for you, however I am pleased that you were shown to another room which was more acceptable enabling you to enjoy the stay. Thank you for the big thumbs up and we look forward to seeing you again soon.... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.