We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kegworth hotels

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    217
    80
    28
    10
See reviews for
100
273
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With an very early morning departure from East Midlands Airport I booked two rooms for the previous night with parking for the week. I also took advantage of a special dinner offer. The hotel is lovely with great character as was our bedroom. The staff were great and very patient with a raucous three year old in our party. Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ossie007 Thank you for lovely review of the hotel. We are pleased that you and your family had a pleasant stay and that we surprised you with our service. I will make sure the chef sees the comments regarding the food. I am sorry to read that your early morning call was early, I will speak to the reception... More

Algiers, Algeria
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

small hotel in small town, pretty run of the mill. Usual fry-up breakfast and was hosting a regional trade event and a wedding the one day I was there. Close to the bus stop for access to Loughborough and Derby and the airport. Best Western refuse to award loyalty points on a BW or a Miles and More Card unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris F Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you do not agree with the terms and conditions of the reward system. To gain the rewards all we ask is you book direct with the hotel not with any travel agents or online booking websites. The prices on these other sites are the same as booking direct,... More

Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed at the yew lodge hotel for one night after a days marshaling at donington park, unfortunately i due to a late finish at the track we did not get to the hotel until after 8pm and had to park up the road away from the hotel because the carpark was full, due to functions going on at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon G Thank you for your recent great review after visiting Donington Park. I am sorry to read that the car park was full upon arrival however I am pleased the team offered to assist you with other options. I have passed your comment on to the team regarding the plates and they will review this and ensure the... More

Scunthorpe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a park and stay package. We had a very early start (4am) for a flight to Spain the next morning. The hotel itself was lovely, our room was very nice and spotlessly clean. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. My husband and son used the spa facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen R Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. I apologise for the noise outside your window that evening and we are looking at possible solutions to minimise this going forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards... More

kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed two nights to be near family. Initially shown a Studio Room which was reached along a few corridors and down some stairs. It was a box and totally unacceptable. We were then allocated a proper room without any problems. It was a weekend and the hotel had a wedding party staying so was quite buzzy. There was a comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KentOldboy Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that your room upon arrival was not acceptable for you, however I am pleased that you were shown to another room which was more acceptable enabling you to enjoy the stay. Thank you for the big thumbs up and we look forward to seeing you again soon.... More

Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel ,very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable,clean and warm. The Reeds Health club as you enter is light ,clean and spacious, staff are very friendly and helpful, changing area is clean and tidy. Evening meal was delicious, the bar manager (James) was BRILLIANT a credit to Yew Lodge ...nothing was a bother to him (thank you James) The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie B Thank your for your great review of the hotel. Thank you also for your kind words about James, he will appreciate the mention. I will ensure he is made aware. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards Chris Trow Hotel Manager Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my partner on a Saturday night, after doing a driving experience earlier in the day near by. We arrived at about 13.30 and our room was ready. It was a bit dated and had a rubbish view but it was fine for one night. We used the gym, pool & spa which while not top of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissSbash Thank your for your lovely review of the hotel. I am pleased to read your enjoyed your stay and found the food of good quality and found it fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards Chris Trow Hotel Manager Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I initially came to Reeds Health club using a promotional package deal, due to the wonderful care and attention of all the staff at the health club we have since returned many times. We have used many leisure facilities in various hotels around the world, and frequented some of the East Midlands 'premier' residential spas, such as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimmykins00 Thank you for your detailed lovely review of the Health Club Not very often we get a review in detail about the Health Club like this and it’s great to read the team are doing well looking after you. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Chris Trow Hotel Manager Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk More

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.