We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Castle Donington hotels

Premier Inn East Midlands Airport

Herald Way | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TC, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn East Midlands Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Michael C Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    131
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
104
131
34
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When returning from holiday on a very late flight we decided to book into this hotel to save driving back late at night. This hotel is very well sited for the East Midlands Airport & convenient for the M1 also. Even though the hotel is close to the airport the rooms were very quiet, clean & comfortable. We booked the... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient for M1 as well as the airport. Despite being very close to the airport our room,on the front, was very quiet. The most important aspect of this hotel, for us however was that the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The free wifi for 30 min was useful though we would have preferred longer access.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect stay..... clean, tidy and quiet. The restaurant is very good and the staff are very friendly. The bar area is very relaxed so no problem if you have children with you. A good stop over if you are using the airport as its not too far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st time of using Premiere Inn and wasn't disappointed one bit, Staff are so friendly and will help in anyway possible. Rooms are excellent and very well insulated from outside noise. Food plentiful all round an excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best premier inns I've stayed at. Really friendly staff and well presented. Nice quite room with no real noticeable noise from outside. Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the food was good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Good location close to the M1 and A42. Secure parking. Air conditioned rooms but the air con units are a nbit noisy so it's as well the windows open too!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So funny. Money back guarantee? I used it and I was asked not to check back into the same hotel again!!!!!!!! So, yes complain, but don't come back That's just whitewash. Poor aircon, no air con or water in your bathroom.. Only one choice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time have stayed at Premier Inn and the East Midlands hotel was superb. Booked on line at a very good rate. Customer service, food quality and rooms were all first rate. Infact better than a lot of the 4/5* hotels I have stayed in. Made so much effort to make us feel welcome. Even the chef came out after... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel. Would recommend it. When somebody was noisy they would knock on their door and ask them to quiet down. We were in room 9 and somebody was noisy. Next day we travelled to Disneyland Paris which was excellent. The airport was excellent as well. On the way back, we stayed in room 1 and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms generic for all premier inn's I have stayed in very comfortable but after the evening meal we were served at East Midlands airport hotel then I would not stay at this particular one again. Steak over cooked and had been left under hot plate for a while. Little boy couldn't cut or chew his lasagne as was that tough... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn East Midlands Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TC, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Premier Inn Castle Donington
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Castle Donington with
any amenities