We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel

The Bears Head | Brereton Green, Sandbach CW11 1RS, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 4 Sandbach B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015
Barbara P
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    51
    23
    17
    10
See reviews for
41
45
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I booked this hotel as it fitted location, price and single-room-requirements. The welcome on checking-in was very good indeed from all staff including the one who couldn't check us in because he wasn't yet trained. He efficiently handed us over to someone who could. We were shown to our rooms which were nicely decorated and featured a good TV and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bears Head and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The night before, I had a terrible time at a Premier Inn, so I was looking forward to the Innkeeper's Lodge at Sandbach as somewhere reliable, warm and comfortable. This chain are far too small in my opinion and mostly offer an excellent place to stay with great food in the attached pub. A few are a bit rubbish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Wasn't sure what to expect as read a few mixed reviews but went ahead and booked as in the location we needed and within suitable price range ... Hotel was very easy to get to from the M6 and the Bears Head (next door pub) looked very pretty from the outside! Welcoming check in (only negative was we weren't told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Auckland , New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I stayed here when on business many years ago and it was memorable... from having to duck your head to enter your room to the gorgeous olde world surroundings. As for a 'hotel' or more like a B&B it was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Sandbach Homes Chapel Innkeeper's Lodge, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Arriving late and unbooked, we were warmly welcomed and given a choice of the modern rooms or the cottages… but were told the cottages were nicer. Having stayed in many a hotel, I would agree with that; the sense of privacy was a nice addition to the cleanliness and comfort provided. This is straightforward, comfortable accommodation. It may have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We arrived about 10.30 , the two staff were not very chatty, but not rude, the room when we found it, was lovely and warm, but on a trip to the bathroom in the night. The gap round the front door was big enough to let all the heat out! Thought twice about a coffee in the room after looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel . More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel. The service was poor the 1st time but gave them the benefit of the doubt. Although..... The 2nd time was just as bad if not worse. No one designated to welcome the guests so the one lady serving behind the bar (on NYE) had to check us in so had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

well we had two nights booked at the hotel arrived Friday booked in and dined in the restaurant for our evening meal the place was freezing and we asked to move nearer the fire the service wasn't good with the server constantly having to be reminded of our food and drink order. When we went to the room the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

These days, what can you get for £65? Certainly, not a great deal, and the Innkeepers lodge seems to tick quite a lot of boxes for a budget stay over. We booked online and for the price, I was really not expecting a great deal but upon arrival we found there was more than adequate parking and the reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Kimberley025
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Stayed just 1 night in the family room as the doubles had all gone. The room was nice enough but the bed was too soft. The noise from the traffic on the main road was quite noisy when we had the window open so kept us awake as the heating was on and it was too hot. Also when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question